We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #185 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Was clean and we really appreciate that LQ is pet friendly. It did need some upkeep (paint, etc) but was still clean and everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

Stayed at this same location 1 yr ago and wrote a favourable review then. I recomend this La Quinta again but there are some issues.
A bad odour in our room but livable. Bathroom and sleeping area are becoming run down and require maintanance or this will become another crappy low budget hotel.
Good value for the money and excellent location for Universal Studios and shopping.
My recomondation before has not been changed though, the coffee machine does not belong in the bathroom. Fecal matter is airborne and is proven to be found on items left in washrooms. Good way to make travellers ill.
I hope this and the rooms are cleaned up so that I can continue to make this a stop for us every year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Nice hotel for the price as I only payed $41 plus tax per night. Room was quiet and bed comfy. Some marks on wall and rug, ice machine didn't work on 2nd & 3rd floors but was told the first floor worked and they would delever ice to my room. I didn't have a car but no problems as bus stop was close. Breakfast was ok but had to get their early for fruit as later only green oranges.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizzy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Whenever I go to Orlando I always try to stay at Disney Resorts (if going to Disney) and Loews (if going to Universal/Island of Adventure) because the hotels I have tried in Orlando all have been awful. I can tell you this hotel was very good. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean!!! The carpet was a little worn in one area but that did not matter because everything else was great.

The only thing that I did not like was the garbage cans in the entrance of the hotel were overflowing when we checked in and they were the same way the following morning.

I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthFloridaCoolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Stayed for four nights in July. Staff very friendly, rooms comfortable and hotel clean. Very good value for money in a good location. Breakfast of good quality, but the breakfast area was way too small inside and a lot of folks had to eat outside (where the temperatures were already uncomfortably high). Staff on breakfast worked hard, but seemed run off their feet. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

A friend and I needed a cheap place to stay a night so we would have a full day at Disney. This hotel was further from Disney than I was hoping for, about twenty minutes away, but it is very close to Universal. We got a great rate on the room, so I wasn't expecting much, but what a pleasant surprise! The room was spacious, very clean, and had a lovely view from the sixth floor. The internet didn't work when we first checked in (even after resetting the wiring) but it was working when we returned that night and continued to work until we checked out. Breakfast in the morning was typical of other hotels, but still very good. Everyone we talked to at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, especially for such a great price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stepheniealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Found room and reasonable price on the internet. Arrived at the hotel and walked up and got the same price. Stayed 6 nights but the cost changed after the second night which was conveyed up front. Good thing we locked in the price since it jumped $20 the next day.

Rooms are adequate for 4 adult people to sleep but not to hang out. A larger room with a couch or recliner chair may be available. Don't plan on using the internet except one person at a time. Wireless is only available in the lobby.

The staff is very helpful and friendly, especially the night staff.

The hotel does accept pets. The staff tries to put the pet owners on certain floors. Some pet owners mislead the hotel staff by not telling the truth about having a pet and are placed on the "quiet" floors with their irritating barking dogs.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olemcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#130 of 340 in Orlando
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Address: 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $69 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Orlando Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing