We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Ranked #167 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Northeast US
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were running from the blizzard. Jetblue could only switch our tickets to Orlando, not to Ft Myers. We booked the flight, and searched for a reasonable hotel. Thanks to the advice from the Trip Advisor reviews, we ended up here at the La Quinta. The place is newly-remodeled, the beds were great, the decor lovely, the pool and garden were such a nice place to enjoy the warm breezes! Breakfast was delightful...I made my own waffles in the waffle maker, enjoyed fruit from a huge bowl and there were many other choices. The breakfast was complimentary, and wonderful. All in all, if you need to find a reasonable hotel in Orlando, the La Quinta is a delightful choice. Well done Trip Advisor friends! Thanks!

Room Tip: Our room over looked the garden and pool, it is so nice to see it all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenRavena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    345
    153
    60
    44
See reviews for
418
181
41
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This location is perfect. Just off of international drive so it was right near all of the action as far as food, bars, entertainment, but also quiet. We had a king bed executive suite that was bigger than some apartments. had a couch, chair, desk, fridge, microwave, and a very comfortable bed in its own room. The pool was very warm and the hot tub was HOT!! (wish it had more powerful jets)

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We have found our new go to hotel when we visit Orlando from here on out.

Room Tip: We had room three hundred and really enjoyed the layout and how quiet it was. We travelled with our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missingmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Fantastic after 8 hours of driving.
Can't express how great the staff was, smiling and chipper, and really made us feel welcome.
Helpful and eeven managed to crack a few jokes through the check in process thad had me laughing........
Bed was like heaven and I slept like a baby!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went to Orlando & wanted to stay in Universal Area. This hotel is conveniently located off of International Drive. Walking distance to numerous restaurants & entertainment venues. Recommend Tu Tu Tangoes which is behind hotel. The hotel is also close to Wet & Wild, Universal & Seaworld, drive or take local trolley or hotel shuttle. hotel also provides complimentary breakfast just a step above continental. It puts a good start to the day. Facilities are clean & quite comfortable. rooms have fridge, coffee maker & microwave.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avonstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff is very friendly and rooms are clean. You can't beat the rate and location. There's a trolley that runs up and down International Blvd. and only costs $1.50, plus there are many restaurants and bars within walking distance. My only complaints are the gym is outdated - the equipment is old and broken - and the hot tub is barely warm and the jets don't work. Otherwise all good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hammerhd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
233 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We get away to Orlando every now and then, this is our new go to spot that is pet friendly(no additional cost). Great pool and hot tub area. Very friendly staff. Free parking and wireless internet. Next door to a Pirates Cove putt putt golf. LOTS of restaurants at within a block of the hotel. Close to attractions and shopping just off International Drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean, pet friendly and good location. Hard to beat the price and be close enough (10 to 15 minutes) to Disney, Universal, Sea World plus shopping and restaurants. My only concern is that the hotel kind of shows some wear and tear around the edges: door frames, woodwork, carpets, a chip out of the bathtub, etc. - looking a little rough in places - might be time for some TLC. But breakfast was good, everything was clean, and staff was friendly. So it was a good place to stay.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyC483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#123 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Address: 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Orlando Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing