We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,578)
Filter reviews
5,578 results
Traveler rating
1,251
2,383
1,196
395
353
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
2,383
1,196
395
353
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash zone room facing the parking lot downtown disney palm parkway olive garden fridge and microwave lake buena vista the bus shuttle service cleaned every day light sleeper coffee machine magic kingdom free shuttle two double beds minute drive sea world
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 5,578 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We found the Hotel very good yet again, clean comfortable rooms, beds comfortable, linen changed regularly, towels daily with a Maid daily service.
Check in very welcoming , pleasant and friendly.
Good to see a lot of regustaff still working , and welcomed us back.

All staff from room cleaners, ground staff, reception, dining room were friendly and always spoke .....no exceptions. Very helpful with any queary.

Grounds and gardens lovely, swimming Pool...2 in good condition , with good outdoor furniture. We enjoyed mornings at the Pool regularly.

Shop sold many items souvenir, food, sweets fruit, etc
Dining room Breakfast two choices Continental or Buffet, plenty of choices, and good.
Evening meal..buffet, good fresh salads, choice of main meals, and puddings.
We had a car, the Hotel is well placed in a very nice area, good grounds, nearby other hotels, restaurants within walking distance.
Transport...buses and taxis available.
Good road services and central base, 5 minor Disney Springs.

We thoroughly enjoy this Hotel, and that is why we return, and plan to do so hopefully next year.
We are getting older, having previously visited with family, it continues to meet our needs, and we feel comfortable and safe here, the security staff also helps here.

Only one concern regarding our recent holiday in September, the fire alarm went off at 0300 hours one night. All in our Bloch exited rooms, waited, fire truck came, security staff also. Told we could return to rooms, no explanation and none the next day.....communication should be given , to guests at the time or next day, even left in the room, even if false alarm, or someone smoking where they should not have. All non smoking! This needs to be addressed so people feel safe.

This is a Rosen Hotel, which has been upgraded over the years and seems to have a rolling programme. Good on you.

Speak as you find , we do. Looking forward to returning again. Thank you.

Room tip: Car park side more relaxing, though on i4 side the noise in a room is not intrusive.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 794lorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for your review, 794lorna! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us over the years. I've forwarded your comments about communication to management on site. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Orlando!

Best wishes,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

The position is just right WDW and the shopping Mall. The hotel is clean and the staff are great , cannot do enough for you ,from reception to dining room . Always a smiling face from all the staff at the hotel .

Date of stay: January 2018
3  Thank Davidandian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Davidandian2014,

We are so glad that our proximity to Walt Disney World and welcoming staff made us the perfect base for you during your holiday magic.

Thank you for choosing Rosen Hotels & Resorts. We look forward to sharing many more memories together.

Happy Travels,

Stephanie
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Overall, the hotel was clean and a great value for the price I paid. I stayed in the 4000 building. I arrived this pass Monday and checked out on Friday. What I wish I knew was you need a car when staying here. I was here for a nursing conference that was being held at the Disney Coronado Springs hotel. I was hoping the free shuttle they offer would go to this hotel, but it didn’t. The shuttle service offered is horrible. If you want to go to one of the outlets the shuttle only drops off at 9:45 am and 2:45 pm. Then the other outlet they only drop off 3 different times. They don’t take you to any other places. We used Uber for everything. I would think, the shuttle would take you to the local grocery store, Walmart, or something similar, but it doesn’t. We didn’t eat at the hotel because we arrived during lunch time on Monday and they do not offer lunch. Breakfast and dinner only. I noticed others stated they offer free breakfast but that must have ended since I just left the hotel on Friday and it wasn’t offered. They do have a mini store but the prices are outrageous. Please see the pictures for the crazy prices they have. Definitely bring your own snacks or plan to go somewhere else to get them. The light in the bathroom didn’t stay on. You had to flip the light switch just right for it to stay on. The last night, housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:45 am to ask us were we leaving. Yes, we knew and was told at check in that checkout was at 11:00 am. Not sure why they needed to knock so loud and so early in the morning.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Donise14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Donise14,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and concerns with us.

We are sorry that the free shuttle service did not offer enough times and locations for you. You can take our third party shuttle service to Epcot and transfer on a free Disney bus to any of the Disney hotels or outlets. The breakfast is included for some guests because they booked an inclusive package through their travel company. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or advice you may need prior to your stay so we can assist you.

Thank you for visiting Rosen Hotels & Resorts.

Happy Travels,

Stephanie
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Stayed as part of package as cheaper than booking a fly drive! Went elsewhere for 1 week of 11 day stay in US.
Hotel is very clean and the rooms are well decorated and maintained, if a little dated.
The pool area is good but the noise of the nearby highway is not relaxing in any way.
Didn’t use restaurant so can’t comment, but there are many other great restaurants within a very short drive. LIke most of Orlando a car is essential otherwise life is over complicated.
Ultimately you get what you pay for.

Room tip: Ask for room facing car park as other view is of main highway!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

townley81,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope you had an amazing adventure in Orlando and we are so glad that we had the opportunity to host you. Please don't hesitate to request a quiet room away from the roadways in the future. We truly do our best to accommodate requests to ensure that our guests are comfortable.

Thank you for choosing Rosen Hotels & Resorts.

Happy Travels,

Stephanie
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a weekend getaway with my 2 children (11,4). We usually stay on Disney property, but to save some money, decided to stay off site this trip. Overall our stay was good. The property itself is very clean, secured with security guards at the gate and around the premises, and it's about a 10 minute drive to the Disney parks. Check-in was a swift process and the front desk staff was very friendly. We were in the 3000 building which is close to the main pool with the splash zone. My kids enjoyed the splash zone very much!! There is a breakfast and dinner buffet on site but did not get a chance to eat there. And if you care to eat elsewhere this hotel is very close in proximity to other eating options (dennys,olive garden, etc)The room was a good size with a coffee maker, refrigerator, and a microwave. The only complaints I have is that the water pressure in the shower was not that strong, but didn't really bother us except when it came to washing extremely thick curly hair. And the fact that the I-4 highway can be heard from the hotel room. But if youre not a light sleeper, it should not keep you up. I would definitely recommend this hotel if traveling to the Disney theme parks on a budget and want to save some $$$.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank anita_la_bonita1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Anamaris10,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased to read we provided everything you needed us and our location worked so well for you. Thank you for recommending us. We hope to have you with us again on your next visit.


Thank you,

Ysette Ortiz
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews