We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,578)
Filter reviews
5,578 results
Traveler rating
1,251
2,383
1,196
395
353
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
2,383
1,196
395
353
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash zone room facing the parking lot downtown disney palm parkway olive garden fridge and microwave lake buena vista the bus shuttle service cleaned every day light sleeper coffee machine magic kingdom free shuttle two double beds minute drive sea world
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 5,578 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Least expensive room I could find for a Saturday night that had consistent reviews. I usually stay closer to airport but that would have costed $40 more on a Saturday night. Overall the hotel is nice. The room is clean and carpet and furniture is in fairly good condition. The mattresses are soft and appear to be newer Beautyrest pillow top. In this price range I would say this is one of the better rooms and hotel. However, there is no complimentary breakfast like many other hotels. For me that was fine because I had to leave at 4:30 am anyway.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank J2262BQtimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Tim B,

Thank you for your review.

We're very happy to see that you were pleased with your decision to stay with us. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we certainly hope that you'll join us again upon future visits to Orlando.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

We wish you happy and safe travels.

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to this hotel for 16 years and we cannot fault it.
The location is perfect for the Disney parks and lots of restaurants nearby.
The grounds are kept beautiful staff are constantly cleaning. The rooms are well equipped and cleaned everyday. The staff are are always polite and work non stop.
A special mention to Maddy (supervisor of housekeeping) who arranged for a mini hamper
to be left in our room for my husbands 60th .
Thank you and see you next year

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dolly600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dolly600,

Thank you for your review!

16 years is long enough to call you family and we couldn't be happier to have you as part of ours. We're glad to see that this trip was just as enjoyable as the others and we cannot wait to welcome you back again in the near future.

If you need anything at all, please let us know!

Safe Travels & Warm Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Typical American decor inside a very spacious room. Maid service was excellent, clean towels delivered every day, beds made up and room left spotless. Room was very well equipped for our two week stay, microwave, coffee brewer, fridge, ironing board and steam iron, laptop sized digital safe and a digital alarm clock with built in USB ports for charging your technology! Nice size flat screen TV with cable access and very cold A/C.

There are towels provided at the pool, so you don't need to take your own.
Full size coin operated laundry is also available washers and dryers with powder available there too.

The staff were a pleasure to deal with from check-in to check-out and could not do enough for you to make your stay great. Security guards are on the gate and patrol the site making you feel completely safe.

We only had breakfast on the first day as I found the options to be limited for the price, OK if you like typical sweet american fare (pancakes, waffles etc), but I have to follow a GF diet so had very little choice. We went to Walmart and bought some disposable dishes, milk and cereal, job done!

The onsite shop is very expensive, you have been warned!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Neil H,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to see that you enjoyed your visit. We do apologize for the lack of GF options and will share this with the management to see if any more options can be added for future travelers.

It was wonderful hosting you and we wish you all the best.

Visit with us again soon!

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Second time at this hotel.
As good as last time. We stayed in room 1129. Bottom floor facing the car park which I’d ask for via email.
Arrived at 01:30am and checked in within 2 minutes.
Breakfast buffet was fine. Room has all the amenities you need. Pools were great. Onsite shop has all the things you’ll need although not too cheap!!
ATM in reception.
Shuttle buses were not as frequent as last time though still useful.
Lovely decking area to sit out on with a beer and to wind down after busy days.
The kids loved going for a swim until 22:00.
WiFi was good although dropped a few times, particularly by the pool.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for parents with young children although we may have to find somewhere else now that our children are approaching double figures.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Cairnsy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Lee C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased to read we provided everything you needed. Thank you for recommending us. We hope to have you with us again on your next visit!


Thank you,

Ysette Ortiz
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 3 and couldn’t find fault. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we required for a 2 week stay, from hair dryers, to iron and board, fridge, microwave, comfortable beds, loads of storage for our clothes, usb points etc etc. The maids who cleaned our room daily, where amazing and a real credit to the hotel. Nothing was to much trouble. They often left such kind notes in our room which my daughter looked forward to seeing on our return from the parks. Location wise, this hotel is perfect for all the parks. It took us 6 minutes to get to Seaworld, 4 minutes to Disney Springs, 15 minutes to Universal Parks and less than 10 minutes to all Disney Parks. There is an abundance of restaurants very close by and the Premium Outlets are right across the road. I would have no reservations about staying here again. We all really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank vickyc651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

vickyc651,

We are so pleased to read you had such a wonderful stay with us and our location worked so well for you. It is wonderful housekeeping did such a great job and left note your daughter enjoyed. We appreciate your feedback and would love to have you with us again soon!


Thank you,

Ysette Ortiz
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews