We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, Predictable, and Great Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #179 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed July 30, 2004

My husband, 3 1/2 yr old son, and I stayed here last Aug. (2003). We recently discovered Trip Advisor, otherwise would've written a review sooner.

This hotel is what you'd expect for a highly utilized, aging hotel in the nation's #1 family vacation spot. Although accomodations were adequate for the money, we found the pool area near our room to be a bonus (especially for relaxing times instead of or after the theme parks). Beds were comfy, but rooms could use some refurbishing. Wouldn't say "dumpy" but you can tell the hotel is in need of some decor updating. Housekeeping performed at a minimal level (e.g. pretty sure bed sheets weren't changed until we said something during our 9 night stay).

Initially tried to check us into a smoking handicapped accesible room on the 1st floor facing the parking lot (not what we reserved). Staff was accomodating and gave us 2 no smoking double bed rooms to choose from (what we reserved), and even let us check in early. Not sure why the different room was initially an issue if what we requested was available to begin with. Room sizes were decent, and definitely not cramped. Free continental breakfast was definitely a plus. Some noisy kids at night, but that's to be expected in the summer (woke us up, but didn't keep us awake). Parking lot was always full in the evening- so that is a bummer when returning later at night or after theme parks close. Would highly recommend requesting a room in the newer section on the top floor overooking the pool. We could even see some of the fireworks and the Epcot "Spaceship Earth" ball at dusk!

GREAT LOCATION!! Less than a mile from the Disney Resort grounds entrance and close to a multitude of shopping, dining, and entertainment activities. Less than a 5 minute drive to Downtown Disney! Just under 2 hrs. to Tampa Bay and Clearwater beach - so makes great day trip, if you have the time. Easy access to just about everything you could hope for during your Orlando vacation.

Really can't beat for the price. Would consider staying here again if looking for inexpensive, convenient, yet predictable lodging.

8  Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,735 - 2,741 of 5,139 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dover, England
16
Reviewed July 13, 2004

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in April this year. We loved it so much that we are coming back for another holiday in August.
The hotel is in a fabulous location and is quiet. The rooms are large and clean and the free breakfast is superb. How anyone can complain that it is not enough is appalling. The upgrade to the buffet is also very good value for money.
The free parking is very good and is accessible - in the past we have stayed at expensive hotels where you have to pay and then it takes ages to get from your room to the car park. At the Comfort Inn your car is right outside.
To sum up, for the price I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn - I would rather stay there than a more upmarket establishment.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pennsylvania
25
Reviewed July 12, 2004

We [5 of us and our Pug] vacationed at this hotel July 4th-11th..2004 and we will definitely stay there again! Possitives: our room [1st floor, non smoking #4100's] was VERY CLEAN! Plenty of towels/cloths for 5 of us. Request extra pillows...they bring them.
Leave request notes for maid...she does exactly as you ask. Room has refrig., coffeemaker, microwave, hairdryer. Very good breakfast buffet, we ate there every morning. Small gift shop & convenience store. 2 pools..with security gates. Also security at main entrance. Very nice tropical landscaping. nice fountain area with benches to sit around.
Now Negatives: Check-in took long and they didn't have our reservation completely correct. But..they did accommodate our requests. Washcloths were rough. That really is ALL of our complaints. We enjoyed it very much and look forward to staying there again. We had a pleasant experience!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
15
Reviewed July 8, 2004

We stayed at this hotel in October 2002. The rooms were clean, the location was good. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Close to parks. Basically served all our needs. We didn"t spend too much time in the hotel. We were too busy to be sitting around looking for things to complain about. If you want 4-star service, be willing to pay 4-star prices. If we ever go back to Orlando, we'll be returning to this hotel. Also my advice to the reviewer complaing about the wake up call, may I suggest bringing your own alarm clock? Why allow the trivial stuff to ruin your vacation??

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
230
Reviewed June 25, 2004

We've stayed here four times since 1985; the last time was in 2000. The location is superb, being only 1/4 mile from the entrance to Downtown Disney. What we do is drive to Downtown Disney, park in a VERY shady spot, and ride Disney transportation all day and evening long. It's free, reliable, frequent, and runs from around 8 a.m. to midnight. No driving or parking hassles, and especially, no worrying about other drivers in their rental cars, whose rules of the road may differ in their countries of origin, and/or whose command of written English may be as bad as my command of their language would be.

But I digress...

The four-building facility is located on a street right between a major highway (535) and a major superhighway (I-4), yet you'd never know it. Palm Parkway is a verdant, beautiful, quiet enclave of serenity in the midst of chaos. This is a HUGE complex, and the price is dirt cheap compared to other motels in the area. Our last trip, with senior discount, cost us $28 per night! Building 4 is the furthest from the main building, and therefore the quietest; bldg. 3 is next "best". But especially in bldg. 4, make sure you request an odd-numbered room, away from the I-4 side. That advice applies to ALL bldgs., as you'll be able to park right in front of your ground-floor room, near the elevators, etc. You'll know because the room number code is (1st digit) bldg. no.; (2nd) floor number; and (3rd & 4th) room number.

The rooms are pretty small, but perfectly adequate for two. A family, esp. one with small children, might feel claustrophobic if the weather or lack of "private" transportation keeps you in the room for long periods of time. The restaurant has a nice buffet at a reasonable price, but there are too many alternatives for eating out, within walking distance if necessary, to even begin to count. There's even a nearby 24-hour supermarket and shopping center, Crossroads.

If price is no object, this is NOT the place for you. But if you want a great location for a great price, I can't think of anywhere better than this one.

  • Stayed: December 2001
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lancashire England
12
Reviewed June 22, 2004

June 2004 - 2 weeks. Great value for money "Motel" style accomodation . Food was EXCELLENT for this price range of accomodation. Room fine (if your a light sleeper ask for a room overlooking the car park as some road noise round the other side may get on your nerves.) Very nice staff. Kids loved the pools. Even though you're very near to Disney, it's probably best to have a car, the free shuttles are scheduled and some parks infrequent, but they do get you there and back if you prefer not to drive!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
wiltshire , England. U.K
13
Reviewed June 15, 2004

we stayed here 14yrs ago and this time we returned with our kids. not alot has changed in all this time! if you want somewere to sleep thats clean and close to disney then look no further. we found staff helpful and friendly. food was good and free continental breakfast is a bonus. the kids loved the pool, which was clean and well heated and also we had use of pool towels. we had the family suit. which is just the normal room a double bed with bunk bed and a single screened off in one corner. it was fine but not really worth the extra. the place did look dated a bit, though i will say they are currently redecorating and we were prob just unlucky to get an older room. my only complaint was the noise of the interstate which runs right by!!!! we had r room poolside and thank goodness i had some ear plugs because the trafic never lets up. if like me your a lightsleeper try and get a room on the carpark side!!! if this doesnt bother you then its worth a visit. happy holidays!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,862 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $66 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing