We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #176 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Clean, 2 pools, no hot tub, mini fridge, close to stores and restaurants and about 2 miles from Disney.
Didn't have any problems except our door was difficult to open and close- the deadbolt kept getting stuck so that was a little annoying.
We stayed in the back of the property and I-4 traffic was pretty loud. The pools are also in the back and the sun around the pool was all but gone by 2 in the afternoon.
The room was clean and they had a security guard.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the property, facing Palm Parkway will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islamonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thanks, islamonroe!

We appreciate the review but sorry about that door. I will pass this information on to the engineering department to ensure it is fixed.

Thanks again for the review. Hope to see you again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 5,101 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were impressed with the amenties we received for the price we paid for our room. We stayed from Thursday until Monday. The breakfast buffet is good for the price. We loved the Mickey Mouse waffle maker. I ran the WDW Half Marathon, my first ever 1/2 marathon, on Saturday. The location made it ideal for commuting back & forth to the Disney Parks. The shuttle to the parks is a great way to travel, but you need to be on time. It departs the parks at the exact time listed. Thanks for helping my dreams of completing my first half marathon come true.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shalon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Congrats on your first half marathon, Shalon G!

We are so proud of you. Thanks for staying with us on your special day.

If we can ever be of any assistance in the future, please let me know.

Happy Running!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights hoping to travel easily to and from disneyland (magic kingdom, animal kingdom, hollywood studios and epcot) however this was no easy. It is the ideal location if you are wanting to go shopping literally just across the highway at the shops however not ideal for disneyworld. The hotel has a bus schedule however they really only do one trip per park to get there and one to get home. The buses often either left early or up to 40mins late, even though they expect you to be there 10mins early. This meant we would often get to the park a few hrs after it opened around noon then would have to leave around 5pm to avoid missing the bus and getting a taxi for between $30-40 back to the hotel. Besides from this the rooms were big enough and the beds were great.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livah5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi Livah5-

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the hotel with us. We appreciate the feedback very much. I’m sorry that you didn’t like the location, but I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the room and beds.

Are you coming back to Orlando in the future? We hope so. Thanks again for sharing. Have a great day.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is an average hotel and old too. The room for 4 people has two small beds. The decoration is poor. Rooms must be painted. I found some towels with stains (or dirt??). Rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Free and good internet. Free parking. Shuttle to all parks. I did not use the pool, but it is available.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccipola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Sorry to hear that you were not 100% happy with us, ccipola.

Thank you for letting us know how your stay went though. If there is ever anything I can do for you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We’ve just returned from a 7 night break between Christmas and New Year at the Clarion Inn and have to say that we were both pleasantly surprised given some of the other reviews on Trip Advisor. To summarise, here are the pros and cons as we see them:

Pros

• Exceptionally well maintained gardens and footpaths. A delight to look at whilst walking from our room to the main hotel.
• Beautiful Christmas decorations both inside and outside the hotel.
• Extremely friendly and attentive staff.
• A good range of facilities.
• Well-appointed and comfortable rooms. We did not find them dark and dreary as some reviewers did, and also we faced the I4 and were not bothered by noise at all.
• We also, fortunately, did not encounter any Cockroaches during our stay.
• Very close to Walt Disney World. Walking distance (35 minutes) to Downtown Disney Marketplace. Link 50 bus to International Drive/Sea World directly outside the hotel. Other area attractions also easily accessible as the Clarion Inn is parallel to the I4.
• Take away food service available. A god send after a busy day at the parks.
• Complimentary shuttle service to all the major theme parks.
• Ticket and Transportation desk at the hotel.
• A very friendly atmosphere.

Cons

• The shuttle service was never on time, and the buses were always crowded. Also the times of the shuttle service aren’t always convenient for park opening/closing times, and also evening shows at the parks. We would highly recommend driving or considering alternative methods of transportation. However, as this is a free service supplied by the hotel, you can’t really grumble.
• Although housekeeping attended to our room every day of our stay, the level of cleaning supplied wasn’t great. Beds were made, and towels changed daily, but I don’t think the carpet was vacuumed once, nor were the surfaces cleaned and polished. The telephone had a good amount of dust on it, and behind the dressers lay even more dust and debris. As another reviewer said, the rooms are maintained adequately, but could do with a really good cleaning once in a while.

To conclude, we were both happy with our choice of accommodation, and would definitely consider staying again. The grounds, facilities, and very friendly and helpful staff, made it a trip to remember. However, should we stay again we would use a car, and not rely solely on the complimentary shuttle service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alicatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Fantastic review, Alicatz!

We appreciate it very much and I will make sure that the correct people know about the areas you feel need improvement.

Thanks for staying with us.

Safe travels in the future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent one night and used the shuttle to go to Disney. The shuttle and two breakfast's were included, for an additional $6.00 we got another breakfast. The staff was helpful and friendly. We were only minutes from downtown Disney so we drove there for a few hours. Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iqttrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Too kind to us, igttrvlr!

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We loved reading it.

Hope to see you in the future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Let me start with my 45 minute check in at 12:00. Marco and Natasha were the two behind the desk when I arrived. They were busy and although Marco did his best to expedite the check-in's as quickly as possible, ol' Natasha made it perfectly clear with her slow moving self and eye rolls that she did not want to be there, that she was in NO hurry and that she would do nothing above and beyond what she absolutly had to do in order to get us into our rooms. The room seemed to be clean (aside from one questionable spot on comforter) when we arrived in our room at 12:50 AM, we were so tired at that point anyway I'm not sure it would've mattered. The pillows were 1/2 pillows crammed into full size pillow cases - ?? - the beds were extremely uncomfortable. We were awakend by two house keepers chatting loudly directly outside our room at 7:00 - I was beyond furious. I stuck my head out and asked them to please move they're lengthy loud conversation elsewhere - they agreed and adamantly apologized for waking us so early. grrrrrr - of course we couldnt go to sleep so we went down for breakfast. Powdered eggs and hocky puck pancakes for $10.00 - yum. Do yourself a favor and get breakfast off premesis. Then to top it off, we went back to our room and the key wouldnt work - we went back to front office, she said she'd send security. We waited 45 minutes and went back to office to see what was taking so long. The security girl said she had already been to our room and noone was there - LIE. The entire experience left me aggrivated, tired, sore, and hungry. As I was preparing for my shower I glanced at the bathroom floor - the attached picture needs no words - I think you can tell that floor hasnt been cleaned in a very long time. Terrible experience and we will not be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelli s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Good Morning kelli s-

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay.

I hope you had the opportunity to speak with a manager while on property. Our goal is to ensure that all guests are happy prior to them leaving so I would recommend any guest to ask for the Hotel General Manager or Front Desk Manager anytime they are unhappy.

I will reach out to you personally to get more information.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#117 of 342 in Orlando
6,800 reviews
Rosen Inn
#103 of 342 in Orlando
3,048 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $63 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing