We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #174 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
East Elmhurst, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, but.......”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

It is a good location, but.. if you are going with their own transportation expect delays or not showing up... If you have your own car..great.. Manager isnt' helpful at all.. very into hotel policy.. for instance, i witnessed someone having problems with the coffee machine. and his coffee didn't come out.. He complained to the manger for help in the matter.. manager said he couldn't help him because he didn't have a receipt. The man argued told him that the machine took it out of his credit card and the manager didn't care.. If I was the manager.. I would of bought him a cup of coffee and that was that.. don't make things complicated.. its just coffee...
The room was clean.. we were there for a whole week and they didn't change the sheets once... not good..
the refrigerator is a cooler no ice box.
The food in the hotel was good for dinner.. not breakfast unless you like to eat mushed up eggs..
I gave this hotel 3 star for the location...

Room Tip: top floor 4 or 5th floors are good quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Rosalia G-

I am so sorry to hear about what you saw with the management team member. I have already sent this to Jennifer Rice-Palmer, General Manager, so that she can investigate the situation.

Our number one priority should be customer service and it is. I’m surprised by this experience and promise to have it investigated.

If you can share any other information please let me know.

Thank you for sharing your story with us. We hope you reach out to us if there is anything I can do for you in the future.

Thanks again….happy holidays.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    2,100
    1,062
    344
    294
See reviews for
2,389
1,159
128
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We easily checked in early, still gave us room requested(facing pool).updated rooms a plus Heard nothing in adjoining rooms. Elevators work great. Hot water on demand anytime.Always ice in ice machine. Great location, will be back!! At this price what more do you expect... Worth every penny.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puppalucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We try our hardest, Puppalucci-

THanks for the awesome review. We hope you visit us again soon in the future.

Safe travels and happy holidays to you and your family.

Thanks for choosing Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I decided to do a last-minute trip to Disney. We weighed the options of staying on property vs. off, and I'm glad we chose off. I Pricelined this for six nights for $190. Compare that to a budget resort at Disney - those were $80 per night. The quality of rooms were the same. I would say that this hotel actually had better furniture.

A nice thing about this property was the proximity to the restaurants along the main road that's right there. Upon check-in, they give you coupons. One of them was a BOGO for the Cici's almost next door, which was great for what you would expect and very clean.

We didn't have any issues with this hotel. The staff were all very professional and helpful. The road noise wasn't a problem for us. I sleep with a fan usually, so it created a white noise for me.

We will definitely consider this hotel when we return to Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinderella921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for the kind words, Ashley S!

We hope the weather was nice and warm for you while you were visiting.

If there is ever anything I can do for you in the future, please feel free to reach out to me.

Have a great day!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed for several days and we were thoroughly impressed with the courteous staff - starting with greeter at the door all the way through housekeeping/maintenance. The restaurant is a must see/taste - excellent food and selections at a reasonable rate (did the buffet). Front desk personnel were great in accommodating a couple of special requests (Thanks Anthony). We had a room opposite the parking lot, facing the pool. Had read complaints of other travelers not liking the noise on that side but had no problem with it at all. Atmosphere was very pleasant, grounds and view from our room was totally relaxing. We have stayed at several of the Rosen properties and find this one is bettered only by Shingle Creek but there is a big difference in price. Value for the dollar - A+. Proximity to WDW - A+

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Wow…thank you so much for the awesome words, Marshall G!

We appreciate you and hope you come back and visit the next time you are in Orlando.

Safe travels and Happy Holidays.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

If you stay in this Clarion, you have half the chance of not sleeping well as about half of the rooms are next to a major highway. The worst is even if they have rooms away from the highway, they might not give them to you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2000_FreqTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
I promise that we will always try and accommodate any request especially when it comes to the location of the room, 2000_FreqTraveller.

If you or anyone ever has special requests, my email and phone number are readily available and I’m more than happy to assist.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I got this property from a blind bid on hot-wire.com. $45 a night, not a bad location, just over the main street from Downtown Disney area. Near lots of restaurants etc. The good, low price and clean room. The Bad: The toilet didn't stop running, without taking the lid off and pushing the plastic stopper back into place. The internet was poor at best. A call to the front desk had them telling me there was nothing wrong with the internet. Well, obviously there was. This is my biggest pet peeve with hotels, who advertise internet, and then it doesn't work. This is 2013, and internet is about as necessary as telephone service was years ago. Why are there still hotels that have internet service that is poor at best? Rooms are clean, however, their choice of room colors, mustard colored walls and dark red carpet, and dark red bed spreads made the room look dingy, and depressing. You can leave the windows open since they open onto the walkway, not a balcony, so you have no privacy if you open the drapes. I would not have picked such dark colors for a room. Dark lamp shades, (dark beige), didn't help either. You will need to get a room on the opposite side of the major highway that the hotel sits on. Our room was quiet, but I cannot imagine anyone on the highway side, which was, as I said, a major 8 lane highway. The pool is right by this highway and was not pleasant to sit by with the noise. I don't know why the parking lot was not placed on the highway side and the pool on the quiet side??? Anyway, I paid about the same as a Motel 6 for this place, so I can't complain as it is a step up, but really wish I could have had internet service. Also the TV reception was almost like back in the days when you had an antenna…remember that? Yes, a fuzzy picture, even with cable TV in the room. Paint peeling in the bathroom off the ceiling was not too attractive either. Other than that, the housekeeping was good, and the room was clean. Just make sure you don't get a room on the highway side, you will regret it, and don't plan on a quiet sit by the pool unless you enjoy having a picnic in the middle of a highway.

Room Tip: Don't, I repeat, don't get a room on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sliver2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you, Silver2907 for the review but I’m so sorry to hear about your bad experience with the internet activity.

If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to reach out to me.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at the Clarion in Lake Buena Vista,great experience and relaxing stay,room consisted of king size bed,microwave,refrigerator,safe,hair dryer,iron and iron board,not to mention soft bed and plenty of pillows and a good size TV,very friendly staff,very close to Disney Attractions and the prices were very reasonable....We will definitely will be back there again....

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing parking lot and lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pietro9357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We love that you are going to be back, Pietro9357!

Thank you for the great review.

Can’t wait to have you back.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,420 reviews
Rosen Inn
#105 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Property: Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing