We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs to improvements!!!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #175 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Needs to improvements!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We got a room in the building near the highway and we hear to much traffic.
I thought the rooms were clean until I saw a cockroach in the bathroom!!!!
Location of this hotel is very good, we had many restaurants to choose.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hi Geraldina S-

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We strive for perfection when it comes to the rooms and are very much working on any issues with pests that present themselves to our guests. I’m so sorry that you experienced this.

I will reach out to you private to get a room number so our Chief Engineer can look into it.

Thanks again. Please let me know if you need anything.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    2,049
    1,035
    339
    289
See reviews for
2,320
1,129
125
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bonneau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have stayed at this Clarion before & always try to stay at a Rosen. Upon checking into our room there were underwear on the back of the bathroom door. (YUK!) The carpet was wet right at the vanity area. The TV had a line down the middle of it. There was something on the mirror (never touched it) the entire stay, the phone cord was frayed. No coffee or coffee cups the last night, & the carpet on the side of the bed became squishy wet. Maintenance said the tub was leaking. We were offered to switch rooms, on the last night, wanted to move us to the 3rd floor same building, I declined since I was leaving within 12 hours. When leaving it appeared that there was a few rooms around us vacant on the 1st floor. Made front desk aware of these issues.

Positive: the sheets and towels appeared clean, also under the bed, had soap & shampoo every day.

Overall very disappointed in this stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jebrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good Afternoon, jebrooks-

Thank you for taking the time to update us on your most recent stay. I do apologize on behalf of the hotel regarding the issues you ran into. I really wish I had an excuse for the disappointing stay but I don't.

I have sent you a private message to get more information from you regarding your stay. I hope to hear from you so I can follow up with their team members to see what happened.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
656 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista is only a 1/2 mile outside of the WDW Hotel zone near Downtown Disney, but unlike the those hotels; offers Free Parking, Free WiFi, great pool areas, much more reasonable restaurant choices & shopping nearby with Disney transportation free of charge (scheduled). Breakfast Buffet is excellent and Adults are prices at $8.99. The property is well-kept. Definitely request a room facing the pools vs. the parking lot. Laundry facilities are available too. Great value hotel. Our room was huge with an enclosed wash area/microwave/fridge room next to the bathroom.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much RoadTripper516!

We appreciate the kind words. Please visit us again soon. Would love to have you back.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I booked this hotel through groupon for the weekend for my three year anniversary I really hope to have a great experience. I am petrified of roaches so I hope this is not the case. I did have some push back about getting a king bedroom but they say the will work with me when I check in .......I will keep you all posted.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoirrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi Anoirrud!

Thank you for reviewing. If you run into any issues, please feel free to reach out to me. I will do everything possible to try and accommodate your requests. Unfortunately rooms with King beds are not guaranteed… I hope the front desk is able to find one for you.

Thank you.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

When I visited Orlando for conference at convention centre, stayed over here. Although its kinda far from convention centre and I- drive if u not driving. I had wonderful experience during my stay. Staff is very friendly and hotel is very well maintained. I loved eating breakfast over here, so many varieties unlimited:):):) its worth of value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdzakblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much, mdzakblr!

I am pleased to read about your experience at the hotel and hope you come back in the future.

If there is ever anything that I can do, please feel free to reach out to me.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed at this location in Oct - Nov 2013 for several days. There were a few issues that resorted to us to moving to a different room. On the last day I awoke to "Cockroaches" in my room and on my bed!!! I told the front desk staff about this and all I got was, "Sorry." When I go on vacation I expect great hospitality & cleanliness, especially when spending so much on a vacation. I am very disappointed and will stay at a different property on my next return. I don't pay to sleep with cockroaches. I paid for a clean bed, instead I woke up to guests (roaches) in bed with me!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Darren A-

Pests are definitely something we hate reading about. I have sent you a personal email to find out more information.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I really wish that it was handled better prior to you leaving, but I promise to make it right for you now.

Thank you very much,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Only stayed 1 night but from what I saw this place is perfect. Nice big clean rooms, big heated pools and excellent location. Great value for what you get. My only complaint was the noise from I4 traffic.

Room Tip: If your room faces the highway leave your air conditioner fan on to muffle the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hfdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much, hfdad!

We appreciate the feedback and great comments.

Let me know if you choose to come back and I will make sure you have a room facing the other direction.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,267 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Property: Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing