We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #179 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I and sometimes other family members, stay here quite a few times a year when we go up to Disney. It's been a staple in our trips for many years. The price is always the lowest, the location is excellent, cleanliness is great, the rooms were updated a few years ago, and we never have a problem with late check-ins when needed. Over all you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ccurry1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Awe…thanks, Ccurry1981!

We appreciate the love from you and your family members.

We hope you continue to come back time and time again.

Let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Have a great day.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,488 of 5,153 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Clarion was the most responsibly priced hotel for all they offered. We had the best time! The rooms were average, very clean(then again who spend time in their room when you are at Disney),the staff was great! We had all the amenities of a 5 star hotel.The buffet was the best! Their store had everything we needed. The courtesy buses to the parks saved us a fortune in parking and rental car. Just wish they offered more buses as the schedules were limited and buses were overcrowded. Fix the bus issue? and I can say we had a PERFECT STAY at the Clarion!:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonG862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

One of the best words to hear is PERFECT, SharonG862013…THANK YOU!

We think you are perfect too. Please visit us again soon.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have been going here for the past 9yrs we have tried other hotels in Orlando but decided this ticked all the boxes,the staff are all friendly and so helpful nothing is a bother to them,the rooms are clean with all amenities to meet a family's needs and get cleaned every day no matter what time you leave your room,it is central to all your shops and parks
We stayed at the Bellagio in Las Vegas in May and never got the personal service that you you get at the Clarion inn,love seeing all those friendly faces every year and the Buffet breakfast with Micky mouse waffles is a must x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1995w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We really strive for great customer service, 1995w, so we appreciate your kind words.

Thank you for your continued business with us. We can’t wait to have you back.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hi we stayed here in aug/sept me, my hubby, 3 sons and brother and his girl friend and had a wonderful time even got a gift bag an balloon for my sons 6th birthday from the hotel very nice touch, the rooms are just what we needed large comfy beds and good aircon/ heater, fridge, tv ,hairdryer, safe, microwave, coffe maker. 2 Pools (cleaned everymorning)and a splash park, also a park and games room.There is also a bar they do great take out pizza with and extremly large basket of fries, shop, and restaurant. We have stayed in a simulair hotel on international 2 years ago both very good hotels the location was better here, but the food wasnt as good as the last trip thats a real shame i feel this is the only down side but we never came to eat in so not a problem for us we tried some where new every night.
Theres so many place near by to eat the one to go to is the olive garden everyone seems to rave about it as it can get sickly eating pizza, pasta, burger or hotdog everyday, i also liked perkins nice slice of american pie. Also lots of onsite parking with security for added safety if you didnt have a pass you certainly wernt coming in made us feel very safe indeed.
All the staff were wonderful what a lovely place to stay everyone from reception, to house keeping to security were all so helpful the handy man was lovely they are all a credit to rosen hotels and to them i say thanks for all your hard work its the team whom help make the place as good as it is, hopfully i shall return some day our florida holiday was fantastic its my 3 rd visit to florida location here was great if i cud say anything i wud recommend you book discovery cove it was by far our best day and universal we love them so much disneys great too but we have a soft spot universal all the best this hotel gives you way more than you pay for extremly good value for money xxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 2015/2017 it was lovely and quiet on the 2nd floor facing the parkinglot as we re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michellekalthoeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I’m so happy your son got the gifts, michellekalthoeber!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We hope when your travels bring you to Orlando, you think of us!

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a quick last minute one week break through Thomson, booked Wednesday flew Friday. Let me say that for the price we paid I was not expecting much so had set the bar quite low. The check in at the airport was fast and efficient and even though we booked late we were able to get two seats together with a window. Not sure about the previous review about the Dreamliner I am 6' 1" and 18st and found this aircraft to be very comfortable, we normally upgrade to Premium to get extra leg room and more comfortable seats but economy on the Dreamliner is even better than Premium on many airlines. Have flown to Sanford many times and just find the whole experience so simple, far less stressful than Orlando International. Arrived at the Clarion, with my low expectation hat on, to be greeted by a very pleasant young lady, Iva, she welcomed me to the hotel in a professional and courteous manner but was unable to locate my booking, the hat is now firmly back on, however following a quick phone call within 10 mins all was resolved. Knowing that the hotel sits alongside the I4 I asked Iva for a quiet room we got room 4535 overlooking the parking lot which turned out to be very quiet. The rooms are spotlessly clean and of a decent size, room was cleaned every day and we were provided with fresh towels each day also. The beds are quite simply some of the comfiest I have experienced. I did have to call to reception as the fridge was not working, this being 5.20pm on a Friday I was not hopeful of a speedy response, 15 mins later the maintenance guy arrives, apologises for the time it took him (clearly never waited for maintenance in the UK!) and resolved the situation. On leaving he commented that if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable be sure to let them know. We also found that one of the lamps did not work and that our toilet did not flush properly, told reception on our way out and on return found a new lamp and the toilet resolved. The pool areas have both been upgraded and like the rest of the hotel are spotless. As for location to the parks it could not be easier literally 10 mins away. As the week went on I found myself appreciating this hotel more and more, the hat now being locked away. It is not the most modern of buildings, a bit Motel like really, but has obviously undergone a major refurbishment with a few finishing touches still being added. It was never our intention to spend much time at the hotel but what you do want is a clean room, comfortable beds and a friendly and attentive staff, add to that great value and great location, this hotel ticks all of these boxes. There has quite obviously been a lot of work put in here not only on the physical side but on the staff training side at all levels, and it is paying off, good job. Would I stay again? most certainly.

Room Tip: I would try and get a room overlooking the parking lot to reduce the potential traffic noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAUL220560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thanks Paul220560!

I will make sure that Iva gets the recognition that she deserves.

We hope you come back and visit us again in the future.

Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I called to confirm it was ok to check in and Anna at the front desk said it was ok to come check it. I showed up about 20 minutes later and was told that the hotel overbook and our reservation was transfered to another hotel 15 minutes away. I had booked and PAID for my reservation 3 weeks prior but the staff insisted they did not have room for me and I would have to stay at the other hotel if I wanted a room that night. I have never experienced this in all my times renting a hotel. After this experience I will not book a room with them ever again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BethEstelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I am so sorry to hear about your experience, BethEstelle-

I have sent an email to the team to see what happened.

I will send you an email momentarily as well.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The wife and i have just got back from here after staying for 2 weeks as a base for Disney, Sea world and Universal studios.

I was a bit apprehensive after reading some review on here but was impressed with what we got.

Check in was efficient and no problem, got a room on the top floor on the pool side, also the interstate side. There was a little noise from the road when the TV (good selection of channels) or air con wasn't on but the traffic was not noticeable when either was on and due to the temperature air con was on most of the time anyway

The rooms were a little dark with an odd choice of wall colour, mustard yellow, but were clean on the whole and the only insects we saw were littel lizards out by the pools, where there were also complimentary towels.

The room was cleaned every day although sheets were only changed every 4/5 days (i know as i dropped some chocolate milkshake on my sheet the first day there!). Some may expect sheet to be changed every day but we didn't as people only change sheets every week (at most) at home

The free shuttle service to the parks was very useful, but only having one shuttle a day to and from Sea World or universal meant around 10 hour days unless you wanted to pay for a taxi (about $15-20 each way). The same for Disney, the latest shuttle you can get is around 1pm TO the parks which makes for a long day in the heat (around 30 celcius) if you are planning to see the evening fireworks etc.

On the whole, we were very happy with the hotel for the price although the breakfast buffet was poor due to leathery bacon and a lot of the rest, especially the scrambled eggs lacked flavour. The 'lite bite' shop in the hotel though had a good selection of food, including cereal pots and wee could store the milk in the fridge in the room. The evening buffet was better, the fruit was very fresh and tasty but the food on the whole would get 2.5 to 3 stars from us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG_UK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

THANK YOU, MG_UK2013….we appreciate the review so much.

I’m sorry about the small mishaps you had but we sure hope you come back soon.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.7 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,877 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,073 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
3.6 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $67 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing