We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #176 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 and had a room with 2 double beds for me, my husband and our 4 year old. Unfortunately the very noisy air conditioning units are in the same room which makes it difficult to sleep sometimes. We also had a room adjacent to the I4 which is also pretty noisy 24hrs a day!
The room was clean & tidy with plenty of storage and comes with a fridge but no cutlery or crockery, just a weird coffee maker and paper cups. The maid came daily to empty bins and change towels. We didn't use the swimming pool but it wasn't very busy but there weren't many sun loungers.
Each building has a laundry facility and vending machine and is in an excellent location especially for Disney but also for traveling to both east & west coasts.
Staff in reception were friendly & helpful and even weighed our luggage for us before we left for the airport.
Would probably come back but would ask for a different room.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the i4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We truly hope you do come back, Claire T!

If you decide…please let me know. I will work hard to ensure your room is quieter.

Thanks for staying with us. Have a great day.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 5,104 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here with 7 people. 2 rooms. We had no issues with the hotel. We got up bright and early and caught the shuttle to Disney. It was nice to be so close and not have to worry about parking. Hotel beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a selection of channels on tv. Very close to lots of restaurants. I liked it a lot. I am also a big fan of curtains in the room that don't let light in the room, this is the place. Nice dark rooms when curtains are closed. Very nice pool too. I would come back and stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachgal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We fully understand why you like the curtains, beachgal89….they are nice and dark!

Thank you so much for your review of the property. We loved hearing from you.

Hope to have you back in the near future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Clarion could make a few tweeks and it could get 5 stars from me. As a young woman traveling alone, the outside doors def did NOT appeal to me. It just made me feel unsafe. My shower had mold in it which was gross but i called housekeeping and they cleaned it. My bed was comfy and the TV and AC worked great. The location to Disney is FANTASTIC! No joke you are about 1 mile from the entrance. The pool was also fantastic! Each Building had its own pool and the kiddy "Otter world" was elsewhere so i didnt have to listen to screaming children which was nice :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watrskiergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

I’m so sorry we didn’t hit the 5 star review but we appreciate the feedback, watrskiergurl!

Thank you very much for allowing us to know where we could use improvements.

We would love to have you back so if you are in the Orlando area…please reach out to me!

Thank you

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have just got back from a trip to Florida with my husband where we stayed at the Clarion Inn for two weeks. We don't have a bad thing to say about this hotel (or indeed the entire holiday!) and can happily say that everything was up to our expectations or indeed exceeded them. The staff were fantastic; everyone we spoke to was friendly and helpful and we always got a warm greeting whatever time of day. Housekeeping was excellent. The housekeepers came in everyday without exception and even though we didn't request them we had fresh towels everyday. Our room was spotless and fresh. The air con unit was quite noisy, but it didn't disturb our sleep or bother us at all.

We spent a couple of days round the pool between visiting the parks and found that the pool and pool area were kept very clean and tidy and the complimentary use of towels was very much appreciated. The only thing I would change would be to add some more parasols/shade around the pool area as it obviously gets very hot out there!

The free shuttles to the theme parks and shopping outlet were great and we used them every day. Sometimes the timings aren't perfect, but this service is free and with all the additional free transport round the Disney parks, etc. you can easily get around without any hassle. We will definitely be using this hotel again in the future and wouldn't hesitate to reccomend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the car park and it was so quiet, it was fantastic. I've heard t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Fantastic holiday? Fantastic Review? What more could we ask from our wonderful guests, Angela B?!

Thank you so much for the amazingly kind words you have said about us.

We can’t wait to have you back!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel has good service, it is a Rosen Hotel which means something in Orlando. The room was in good condition but the remote control was missing. The room was clean and the bed was of a good quality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

You can’t have a vacation without a remote, David D! I hope you called and had it replaced.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate it very much.

Please visit us again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night mid-September. I did a lot of research on this hotel. We had a great time. The room was very clean (second floor facing away from the expressway). I asked for a room not facing the expressway and had no problem getting one. The people were very nice at check inn. A great value. We did not eat here, so I cannot comment on that. I have been to Disney 15 times and have stayed at many hotels, and would go back here without a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ocsdcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

WOOHOO! Thanks to you, ocsdcs!

We appreciate it so much. Please come back anytime!

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great location for any of the parks, rooms are comfortable and the beds are great, they have two pools and area is good for walking to restaurants. For the price you will pay for these rooms you wont find a better value in the area. Great little hotel bar area as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Wow, Samuel P!

Thank you so much for the 4 star review…we appreciate it.

We hope you have the chance to visit us again soon. Please let me know if I can assist in anyway.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 342 in Orlando
6,806 reviews
Rosen Inn
#103 of 342 in Orlando
3,050 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $63 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing