We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #178 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista is a fairly reasonable hotel and reflective of the fairly cheap rates. We only stayed one night but the room was clean. We were visiting Universal which is about 6 miles away. There are plenty of restaurants/fast food places close by which is good since the food in the bar was not great. We didn't take the shuttle because the times did not suit. We drove to the resort instead. If you need to buy park tickets they have a desk in the lobby with extremely helpful staff.
You may get a room on the I4 facing side of the hotel. We were lucky and got a room on the opposite side but the other people in our party were on the I4 side. It is noisy but they said that they were so tired from our day in Universal that they never even heard the traffic.
The hotel does have free wifi which is always useful. Overall the hotel is ok if all you want is a place fairly close to the parks to rest your head at night. Don't expect anything special.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    2,144
    1,091
    352
    303
See reviews for
2,442
1,194
132
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

First of all let me state, this hotel is very basic. What you pay for is what you get. If you want luxury, this hotel is not for you.
We stayed here for two weeks from 4/6/13 till 18/6/13. All I can say is, I would definitely stay here again and I would definitely recommend. For the most part staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful - there was one staff member that had a bit of attitude, she worked in the hotel shop.
Our room was on the ground floor, away from the freeway, which I guess is designed to be a disabled room. The room was clean and had fresh towels, toiletries and a room clean daily.
The hotel offered free shuttles to all the disney parks, seaworld and even universal studios which virtually eradicated the need for hire car.
This hotel also benefits from a great location. There is an abundance of restaurants, bars & supermarkets in the local area, as well as a short bus journey to downtown disney or i-Drive, just jump on the Number 50 lynx bus.

Room Tip: Before you arrive, request a room away from the highway. They will be more than happy to do this for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WowImMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for recommending Rosen's Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel located at short drive away from Disney Village where you can spend time looking round shops also good eating places including Planet Hollywood.
Also nearby is Red Lobster Restaurant which as great value menu we had a 4 course for $15.99 plus tax

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorks1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We arrived at this hotel on 21st June for a seven day stay. Having read mixed reviews on Trip Advisor particularly about rude staff we decided to go ahead anyway. On arrival after a long flight from U.K. we were greeted by a very pleasant young lady at registration who obliged our request for a 1st floor room on the poolside of Hotel. The room in block 2 was very clean with two double beds a microwave oven and fridge iron and ironing board. The decor was a little on the dark side but room appeared to have been recently refurbished. Our room was in block 2 which opens up to the back of the hotel and about 300 metres from the busy Interstate 4. The noise from the road however did not bother us. The pools were very clean and well maintained . The hotel is situated within large well landscaped grounds and there is a security hut at the drive in entrance. There is a small bar the Comfort Zone next to the restaraunt and bar prices are reasonable with happy hour between 5 and 7pm. Bar staff are very friendly particularly Eric who looked after us with a welcoming smile every time we entered . We found no problem with any staff all of which were polite and very helpful. We did not eat at the restaraunt apart from the bar which do a nice fish and chips. The pizzas were also very popular with guests. This hotel is ideally located for families wishing to visit the Disney Parks etc. Downtown Disney is about 5 min drive away. There are also a wide selection of bars and restaraunts within walking distance. We have no real criticisms of this Hotel other than the opening time of the bar at 5pm. It could be earlier for guests. Our stay overall was very pleasant and we would recomend it particularly for families wishing to visit Disney area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at Rosen. It is a pleasure to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Checked in with ease, no problem at all, room was great, clean and spacious , close proximity to disney and restaurants at the crossroads, shuttle times were annoying though for instance, they pick up from Hollywood studios at 6:30 knowing full well that most people stay for fantasmic at 9:00pm so they should arrange a return bus for that, times were few and far between, but other than that I had a great stay ! And am missing it already !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomrob92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We're glad your stay with us helped you to have an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We checked in, front desk staff was friendly, but the room was not ready (at 15:45). I was charged an additional $15.00 for my small dog which I gladly paid. I was told that the maids will not come into the the room. Less service for more money .... mmhh ... ok
Returning at 17:00 the room was ready. I laughed when entering the room and said "That's what you get when you travel with a pet". You know how peoples houses who have pets and don't care for the pets nor clean their house smell? BINGO! We deposited our luggage and went out. When we returned I used to bathroom and found out that it smelled like urine and was in general dirty. It was late, I did not feel like changing rooms so we stayed. The remote did not work (we took to the front desk to have them change the battery - Nope, we should call engineering from the room and they'd change the batteries. We called when we were in the room engineering .... never showed. We had I pads so we did not care. Once I paid the extra 15 bucks plus tax per day plus the fact that there is no continental breakfast this was no longer a deal. Stay elsewhere especially when you travel with a pet and have to stay in one of the pet rooms. It's just dirty and nasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We offer our apology for any services not provided and your stay not being pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

On arrival we didn't receive a welcome package. Which held the wifi password and other room info. The first room we got was 4000 something next to a broken elevator. They don't have the trolley at other hotels. Did I mention the pool and water play area are yard apart the hotel itself is a whole block. So back to the rooms. Beds were great, pillows a plenty, bathroom small,shower curtain lets water out like its cheap cloth, maid came made beds but that's it. We had one pak of single cup coffee this would be for the single cup coffee maker. Our second stay will not be here. There's a Shonies up the street cheaper than the breakfest offered. We faced I4. Highway so we heard all the traffic at night after all nite at Disney. It also says its across from Disney it's not its maybe 6 miles away on a bus that leaves early and gets there early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jadee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 339 in Orlando
6,588 reviews
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Property: Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing