We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #176 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed at the Clarion LBV for 4 nights in May. Tried to check in 2 hrs early or at least leave our food in a fridge (leftover from our Resort stay), and were very rudely greeted and told NO and to come back in 2 hours. Came back and then given a room on the side facing the I-4 as it was the only room available. Did not sleep that night given the noise! Went back the next day and the Front Desk Manager – Scott, was great and helped move my room to the other side of the building – that was great and I truly appreciated his assistance.

The Property - was OK, rooms were also OK.Liked the fridge and microwave. But the beds were not the most comfortable and made lots of noise when you moved. Breakfast buffet was good with a large selection but they closed early. Liked the close proximity to Disney and other restaurant choices but traffic can get very congested in that area - not the Hotels fault.
The Hotel offered shuttle service – which we did not use as we had a car rental. And a pool area – which we did not use – but heard kids laughing and enjoying themselves!

If it were not for Scott's assistance and helping us change room location - I would not give this Hotel a second chance. He made the difference for our stay. Would not rule out this property but it was hard downgrading from our Resort to a 3 star. With that said - it was good value for the money.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper - ask to stay on the parking lot side and avoid the I-4 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We are pleased our front desk manager was able to make your stay a more enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    2,122
    1,075
    350
    297
See reviews for
2,408
1,178
129
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mundelein, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had to make last minute changes and Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista made my night. Knowing I was coming in late they had a room close to the reservations area which allowed me to maximize the amount of sleep I could get for my 7 hour stay.

Room Tip: Call the fron desk of the hotel you are going to stay at and ask them if they have a room and can ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are so glad we were able to accommodate your last minute stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

After reading some reviews i was concerned, but once we made it to our room we were pleasantly surprised. Front desk staff was a bit rude, but once we got our room assignment there was no need to deal with them further. This facility is on a busy hwy but we NEVER heard it from our room. We drove a rental car, so I'm not sure about the shuttle. The room was clean, and to be honest, that's my #1 priority! I would not rate this hotel as a 3 star facility, but i would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TrustworthyAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for staying with us here at Rosen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The main reason for booking this hotel was for the Spray Area they have next to the pool. I have a 2 y/o and a 8 month old. So, this is great for all of us to play in together. When we first pulled up, they had a guard. We thought wow, this is great. All they asked was what side are you on. I was like what????? Then I told them we need to check in. They told where to go. Don't get me wrong, they were nice, but did not truly understand their purpose. As you pull in with out them saying anything all i had to do was point to the right and they waved me right through. I guess it might deter would be thefts, I don't know. Once we got to our rooms we realized how close we were to the highway and could clearly hear the traffic. But, once in the room you could not hear the traffic. The rooms were nice and clean and smelled clean. The one thing I would say is that the rooms is kinda tight (especially with the babies play pen). We got the room from groupon so the rate was reasonable and close to Disney. They have 2 pools with one of them having the Spray Area next to it. So it did not seem cramped at all. Housekeeping was wonderful as they attended our needs promptly. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gualberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are glad your family enjoyed our spray area and pools.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Pros:
* No more than 20 minutes from all major Orlando theme parks. All except Universal are 10-15 minutes away. 5 minutes from Downtown Disney.
* Very close to shopping and restaurants of all kinds.
* Outlet mall 5 minutes away.
* The Knife restaurant two minutes away. You have to try this place: it is awesome!
* Two on-site pools and one on-site splash park.
* Parking lot security.
* Reliable housekeeping, though they didn't change our sheets for our entire 8-night stay.
* Lots of cute Anole lizards to look at.
* Park shuttle (didn't use it though).
* Key card access to pools.
* No bedbugs.
* Larger than normal room safe.
* No need to get on a highway to get to any of the parks. Palm Parkway/Turkey Lake Road will take you directly to Universal (20 min.) and Sea World (10 min.). A short jog over to Hotel Plaza Blvd/E. Lake Buena Vista Drive takes you to all Disney parks within 15 minutes (MK 15 minutes, AK 15 minutes, Epcot 10 minutes, DHS 8 minutes).

Cons:
* Dated. Rooms are in desperate need of updated paint and tub/toilet area needs an overhaul.
* Carpets stained.
* Cramped toilet/tub area in room.
* Only doubles or king beds.
* Room opens to common outdoor balcony walkway, not enclosed hallway (security?)
* No notable building security. Maybe make the elevators and stairs key-card access? The door to your room is open to the outside. It made our daughter nervous the first night.
* One elevator was broken for the last two days we were there.
* The restaurant is sub-par for the money. If you need a buffet, Sizzler is a minute away and has atrocious service but the buffet is much better. Perkins and Steak 'n Shake have much better breakfast.
* Some bugs but hey, it's Florida. (we had tiny ants in our room, mainly confined to one bathroom wall.)
* Our shower had bad temperature control. My daughter joked that it had three settings: burning, scalding and lava.
* Being light sleepers, we specifically booked and were verified to have booked a room facing away from I4. When we arrived the desk clerk claimed that she had no record of it and the best she could do was a room facing the pool. Little did we know that the highway noise is no less in the pool rooms. We didn't sleep for the first two days we were there then we figured out how to have the fan on all of the time to help drown out the road noise. Crotch rocket races at 3:00am seem to happen every weekend night. Whatever you do, get a room facing away from the highway!

Since this hotel/motel does not offer free breakfast, it is barely 3 stars. However, it is a great deal and, since you won't spend too much time there, it is a great home base for your Orlando vacation.

Note: the poor service rating is because of the front desk agent who ignored our away from I4 request. She came very close to ruining our first two days at Disney because of lack of sleep. Everyone else was very courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: If you aren't from an urban area and want to sleep, insist on a room away from I4. Get a manage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This Clarion Hotel is our home at Disney, even though we live only one hour away. Great rates compared to other hotels and a steal when you compare to Disney resort prices!
Fast, easy check-in, even early so you can use pool and other facilities, short drive to parks and Downtown Disney, Sea World, even over to Port Canaveral for a cruise! Two Queen beds, Very Clean, microwave and mini fridge, coffeemaker, comfortable chair and desk.
We go for a night when we are late at the parks, or other local events, or for several nights with family for mini vacation! Two wonderful pools and splash park for little kids! Playground, restaurant and bar, game room, gift shop and food shop and Banana Plantations!
Highly recommend this hotel to all!
Only negative is that housekeeping does start knocking on door about 9AM, when check out is not til 11AM. Should have sign for door DO NOT DISTURB, and not come around til it is off the door.

Room Tip: We ask for first floor room away from parking lots and high walk areas, although I-4 noise is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
It's great that you are pleased with our hotel. Thanks for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went last year, 1st time to Orlando. After reading some reviews I was concerned, but as soon as we arrived they all vanished. Yes beind the hotel is a busy road, but It did not bother us once. Most members of staff including the taxi drivers were friendly, helpful in fact we saw one of them out with their family at a restaurant one night and he asked how we was, every morning going to breakfast, brilliant service. Yes there was a couple of moody ones, but if you smiled they smiled back :). Hotel was spotless, in fact we did comment not just the hotel but the all the surrounding area how clean everywhere was, did not see 1 piece of rubbish lying around even on the walkways in the area. Rooms was cleaned everyday, beds made, everything replenished. I was surprised by this as it is only a 3 star was only expecting 2-3 times a week. Rooms was spotless and plenty of room. The pool areas were always clean, service excellent. You are close enough to the parks and there is a daily shuttle to all parks, but they do get busy. There are plenty of resturants within walking distance, lovely Italian one next door. Food at breakfast was lovely, especially the make your own mickey waffles, evening buffet was ok if you were tired and didn't want to go back out, does need the menu updating more though. I would recommend this hotel and would love to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shell76_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 337 in Orlando
6,496 reviews
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#113 of 337 in Orlando
428 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Property: Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing