We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for small budget, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #175 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel for small budget, good location”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed in Clarion Inn for 10 nights, and my room was near I-4. It wasn't as bad as what I read from the reviews. Once you close the door, much of the noise is shut off.

Advantages:
- Good location. It was near places like Disneyland, outlets and Universal Studios. Furthermore, there were shuttle services provided for theme parks and I really appreciate that. One premium outlet is just across I-4 (you can't walk) and there are shuttle services provided as well.
- Service not bad. I enjoyed some of their services and their staff are always very friendly towards people.
- You can purchase your Disneyland tickets here
- Amenities such as Free Wifi, microwave, fridge etc.
- Lots of food/supermarts nearby

Disadvantages:
- The shuttle services are at certain timings, it doesn't come every hour but instead comes at a specific time, so you can't miss the bus.
- Water pressure not very good

On a whole it was an awesome experience. Furthermore, I paid only around 500 (tax included) for 10 nights. It was a good deal for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fullofdusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    2,136
    1,082
    351
    298
See reviews for
2,424
1,191
129
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in early December during a solo trip to Walt Disney World. Overall I found the hotel to be nice, but I did have a few small complaints.

The location of the hotel is great, being just a few blocks from Crossroads and the main WDW entrance on 535. There are tons of restaurants and businesses in the area, yet this hotel didn't have much through traffic due to being on a relatively less traveled side street. The exterior and lobby areas of the hotel were nice and seemed well maintained. I didn't use the pool areas, but they looked nice.

Inside the room, everything seemed fresh and reasonably new. The bed was super comfortable, and the pillows were fluffy and firm. There was a nice armoire for hanging clothes as well as two sets of drawers, a flat screen TV, a desk with desk chair and a separate comfy chair. The room also came with a mini fridge and microwave that were built into the counter top by the sink. It also featured sliding doors that can close off the sink area, which would be a great feature when someone needs privacy for changing clothes.

The only issues I had with the room were in the bathroom. The toilet had no pressure at all, and routinely took 2-3 flushes just to make paper go down. As well, the plastic walls inside the shower had these awkward ledges that looked like you could sit your shampoo bottles and stuff on them. But they were sloped in a way that made you only able to balance stuff on the very edge, which of course made everything fall if it was nudged even slightly. Instead I had to sit them on the edge of the tub, which caused the shower curtain to stay open and cause a breeze. Sounds picky, but it annoyed me every time I got in the shower.

I also had an issue with ants one day. I bought a boxed cake, ate one piece, then closed it up and left it overnight by the fridge. When I got up the next day, the cake had some ants in it. When I brought it to the front desk's attention, I was refunded the cost of the cake. Kinda gross, but it was handled politely. And I never saw ants besides this incident, so hopefully it is isolated.

Overall, the location and comfort of the room outweighs the negatives of the bathroom and the slight ant issue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

It's a very poor hotel. You have better options near by. The room is very noise (the view to I-4) and it smells like wet dog.
I bought somethings from Amazon and asked to deliver it in Clariton. They charged me for each package delivered and I had to wait for someone to search for my packages for about 10 minutes.
The location is ok, but like I said before there are better options.

Room Tip: Try Extended Stay Deluxe or Marriott. They are near, better and have similar prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabricioMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We can assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel. We will be discussing your review with our staff to find ways to deliver the best service to our guests. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We booked this hotel as part of a package with 'Virgin'. ,which included the continental breakfast ,which is what you expect ,Juice,cereals, toast ,jams and coffee . A full cooked breakfast is available as an extra ,but better and cheaper breakfast options are available nearby .LBV is a good area to stay close to Disney ,with plenty of good dining options.The room was clean and spacious for a couple . Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from I-4 which passes close to one side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrispee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at Clarion just for 1 night on December 13th and were pleasantly surprised to find it in such great shape like almost brand new. Everything was kept clean, nice and tidy. It is very conveniently located close to both the Disney and the Airport. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuly_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

You can't go wrong here. Close to Walt Disney World and Disney's Shopping Area Called Disney's Marketplace. Room are clean and beds are firm. Free Shuttle to Disney parks.. Very affordable for those looking for a deal...

Room Tip: Try to get a room in bldg one... and facing the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My three children and I spent one night at this property to kick off our Disney vacation last week. Given the very low room rate, I was apprehensive about what we might encounter. We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel quite clean, updated and conveniently located. We requested a room on an upper floor facing the car park, and that's exactly what we received. The room was very quiet, reasonably spacious, and comfortable. The room itself was easily as nice as the Disney moderate resort room we moved to for the remainder of our stay. The staff was efficient and friendly. We definitely will stay here again and may be able to visit Disney all the sooner given the great price. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I recommend requesting a room on the parking lot side to avoid the noise from I-4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eloise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 338 in Orlando
6,534 reviews
Rosen Inn
#109 of 338 in Orlando
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#122 of 338 in Orlando
439 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Property: Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing