We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious room with all the amenities needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #179 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious room with all the amenities needed”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were travelling with a group of friends (Go WDW Fellowship!) and had originally blocked a group of rooms at one of the Disney All Stars Resorts where we had stayed before, but changed for the Clarion closer to our trip date as they had a fantastic deal for half the price of the All Stars. We were all happy of the change as the rooms at the Clarion were actually better than the rooms at the All Stars! Plus the breakfast was just an additional $10 per room at the time of booking so perfect deal.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed, with a mini-fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. The beds were comfy and so where the pillows. Had a good night's sleep despite the highway noise as the a/c noise drowned most of it out. I'm a light sleeper and I wasn't bothered. The TV had a nice choice of channels but the free Wi-Fi was unfortunately inexistant in our room. Other rooms had good Wi-Fi reception but unfortunately not ours. We were in the closest building next to the reception, on the 4th floor... however the room was a few door down from a big column and the reception of the WiFi before the column was perfect, but died out right after the column. I had to go out in my PJ's to look up our travel info & update FB haha!

The breakfast buffet was good enough, nothing to write home about, but it was satisfactory. They have porridge, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, hash browns, muffins, scones, cereals and fresh fruit. Enough to get you going and perfect if you have kids. The All Stars breakfast was MUCH more expensive as there's no buffet available.

We'd definitely stay here again as it's a great value & quality, and it's close to many eateries and shops.

Room Tip: Check WiFi connection at the room if it's vital for you before committing to it and ask for a we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkporridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    2,144
    1,091
    352
    303
See reviews for
2,442
1,194
132
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Room was clean, recently updated, good bedding = all that fine BUT even though I am a preferred Choice Privileges member, I got a room facing the Interstate and all night I heard trucks, motorbikes, etc zoom by.
Definitely NO free breakfast with room rate, very confusing how they express that during the booking process and I was disappointed by that confusing information. Just say: Breakfast costs $$ and don't be vague!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the busy interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are sorry for any lack of specificity regarding the prices of our breakfast buffet. We will contact our web team to make necessary changes. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we look forward to one day welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel location is good, easy access to the Parks (Disney and Universal) but the problem is the room cleaning. Every night, I have to kill cockroaches in my room and despite having protest in hotel reception, nothing happened. So, I bought a gel product to kill cockroaches. To test if the room was clean during the day, I leave a dead roach in the bath corner and this roach stay there until the end of my stay, 8 days !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are terribly sorry to hear this. We should have made a better effort and we will be discussing your review with our staff to make the changes necessary to ensure something like this doesn't happen. We would love the opportunity to one day welcome you back and reestablish your confidence in our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how we may improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed at the Clarion Inn 2 adults and 2 kids 26 October for 1 week.
Had a room on the ground floor, facing the car park.
Hotel room was clean, pool area's were clean but could get rather noisey as they face the I4.
Good location.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights. We took Mears Transportation to the hotel, $21.00 one way or $34.00 round trip and we paid right there with no reservations. The front desk personnel were friendly and always helpful. We called down in the evening when we returned to the room because they didn't leave coffee after cleaning the room and they brought it right up.The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable with a small fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker and tea. There was also an ironing board and iron. There are no views from the room, the grounds were nice and well kept. Beyond the grounds was the major highway on one side and the parking area on the other. We did not find the road noise bothersome, especially with the ac on. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to request a room facing the parking lot. All of the rooms open to an outdoor hallway. There are ice machines and washers and dryers and soda machines selling soda for $1.00. There is a convenience store in the lobby. The pool is very nice. It is off of a major street where you could find tons of restaurants from fast food to nicer restaurants. There was also an Irish pub within walking distance which had good sandwiches. We didn't use the buffet restaurant or any other restaurants in the hotel but it seemed reasonable. We also didn't use the transportation to the parks because my daughter is down there right now and has a car. I don['t think many people visiting Orlando are spending a lot of time at the hotels, they spend it at the parks. This is an economical hotel, $45-60 per night, where you can save money and put it towards all of the expense of the many attractions in the area. The hotel has 24 hour security with a security officer in a hut when entering the property. I don't think you can beat the Clarion Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MediterraneanMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful insight. We are glad you found our hotel to be of good value and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barking, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 10th to 17th Nov. Room clean but that's about all I can say was good about this hotel. Where do I start....extremely disappointed with the food. Continental breakfasts do not comprise just toast and cereals. We did pay for the upgrade for breakfast the first day but didn't bother after that because it was awful. The hotel and its rooms are in dire need of modernisation. I felt like we were in the chapel of rest in our room. The front doors were an awful green with brown window frames. Inside the room was even worse with an awful mustard colour walls and maroon curtains. We could'nt open our curtains because people could see in so spent whatever time we had in our room in virtual darkness because the lighting wasn't very bright either. So all in all would not recommend this hotel unless it was completely mordernised and updated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We do always strive to improve our hotel and the comments you made regarding the colors and especially the lighting will be taken as point for improvements in our near future. I do apologize you were not able to find something on the buffet to your liking, and although it is designed to appeal to all ages, we know it cannot please everyone. We are surrounded by many restaurants and dining options as well as offering breakfast items in our on-site deli. We do hope you will check back with us should you be in our area in the future to see if we can turn your experience into a most positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was pleased with my room. I did experience the highway noise which served as an alarm in the mornings. I must have been so tired at night that I didn't really notice it once I turned off the lights.I was happy with the decor of the room and comfort of the bed. The staff, that I encountered, just didn't really seem so glad to have you there. Like I said, the first smile that I got, from the front desk, came when I checked out. There was a very pleasant greeter at the entrance; but, when I inquired about certain things, he admitted that he was new and didn't know.
Later, into our visit, we did have a very helpful shuttle driver. We were just wishful we had come across him and the information he shared sooner. I feel like the hotel should be able to offer the same helpful information to visitors.
The feeling, that I came away with, was that the Lake Buena Vista people could care less if you were there. The Disney people, had the goal to make your visit as happy as possible when you were on their property.

Room Tip: I would suggest to choose rooms that are not on the highway side. We had asked for rooms that weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 339 in Orlando
6,587 reviews
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Property: Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing