We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price worth hotel with convenient connections to theme parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #178 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel feels like a motel, people can access to the buildings and rooms without passing by the hotel lobby. The pool is small and the water was cold when we were there at the end of Oct. But it has a good location for its value. There are free daily shuttle buses to Disney theme parks and to Universal Studio. And minutes walk away you can find restaurants and supermarket. There is a Japanese restaurant name Kobe at that area which has very good food and price, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. When future travel plans include a return trip to Orlando, we hope that you will keep us in mind for your lodging option. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,992)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,698 - 1,704 of 4,992 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hotel Very nice and clean, decent bar área, the deli shop a little expensive there is a supermarket 2 minute walk away which is better value. Pool área Very nice always Sun loungers available, shuttle buses are the best weve had at a hotel in orlando, good variety of times and the drivers are Very helpful and cheerful especially frederick. Just watch the tickets and transportation desk the two are women are Very helpful but the bald Man with moustache is Very ignorant and in your face because he is selling timeshares for wyndham resort, this was the only downfall of the holiday. Cicis pizza and hooters practically on your doorstep, Dennys, black Angus steakhouse ten minute walk, loads of other restaurants within falling distance. Lynx bus stop right at entrance of hotel number 50 bus goes to sea World from there you can get an I-drive bus to international Drive, there is also a 50 bus from across the road that takes you straight to downtown Disney and magic kingdom. I would def go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky5Motherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful tips and comments regarding your most recent stay. We are very pleased to read your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A real value for money hotel in one of the best locations for WDW outside Disney itself. It's even possible to walk to Downtown marketplace as well as being convenient for public bus routes.
The buffet breakfast is terrific value for money ($22 for 2 adults including juice, coffee and tip). In room coffee maker and supplies, fridge and microwave plus iron and ironing board.

Room Tip: Nice landscaping but be sure to ask for a room on the park side as traffic noise might otherwise dis...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestcornishcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I went down for a Disney race, and my husband and I were on a limited budget. We booked through Spirit airlines a package deal. I wanted something that was close to both Disney & Universal, had transportation to both, and was near eating/grocery places. Check-In was super easy. The room was pretty basic, but we appreciated the microwave, fridge and free wifi. My bed was pretty comfy. I despised the noise from the busy highway in the backyard, but oh well, not worth making a fuss over. The location was seriously the best thing about the hotel though. Would stay again just for the conveinence and if the price was right again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor, so no balcony :( But we didn't want to walk up all the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craziendn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights to be near friends from UK.This is a very strong 3 star hotel which has updated shower,tiles,floor,mike,refrigerator,safe,space for clothing and great storage. We had a vehicle so did not use the shuttle service which does not run according to the Disney parks schedule(for example at MK you may miss the Electrical Parade if you must catch a ride back) I would suggest you call the hotel and ask about their bus service schedules.
Overall I would stay at this hotel again when visiting the Disney/Seaworld/Universal area

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

my wife and I stopped at the clarion inn in October for 2 weeks the main hotel is in the center and has 2 blocks either side of rooms 4 high the rooms consist of 2 king size beds a large 40 inch TV with cable channels air con unit, safe, draws and wardrobe bathroom with bath / shower which was hot and powerful (well ours was) there was a microwave and fridge
outside was the large car park.
towels were changed everyday and beds were made .
there is 2 pools and a splash zone for the kids as well
in the main hotel is a shop, a bar that sells pizza ,burgers etc free internet and a games center. there is also a restaurant were you can get a meal or breakfast in the morning for a charge.
just down the road walking distance is a shopping center with a shop that sells some uk foods and tea also there's Chinese,Indian.Japanese,Pizza place also a hooters bar that do great burgers (kids are welcome) and a Irish bar and pool bar
the hotel also offers free transfers to the parks which can save you a lot of money (parking a car in Disney is $14 a day and $15 at universal) a little tip if you park your car in downtown Disney for free you can use Disney transportation free anywhere in the parks
another tip: buy your park tickets over here works out a lot cheaper plus you get 14 days while for the same price over there for 2 days we bought Orlando Freedom Ticket from www.attraction-tickets-direct.co.uk which was a great buy (other ticket companies are available)
would i stay there again? yes a great budget hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacksone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We normally stay on the resort when visiting Disney World but since we were traveling with a pet we decided to find a room that allowed pets to stay with you during your visit. It was in a great location really close to Downtown Disney and easy access to Disney. The price was a great value with military/govt discounts. We arrived early and the staff was very accomadating to our needs and allowed us to check in early. The room appeared to be recently redone and was really nice for the value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_G378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be of good value. We always love hearing from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#104 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#124 of 340 in Orlando
6,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing