We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clarion Palm Parkway Lake Buena Vista Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #175 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clarion Palm Parkway Lake Buena Vista Orlando”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellent hotel situated in a great position for all the attractions in Orlando.
Very clean with all the facilities needed.
We have stayed in five different hotels in Orlando and found this to be the best value with no complaints at all.
We are Mid sixties, been about a bit. and can easily afford dearer hotels but this hotel is great for the Florida Vacation. Woud certainly use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    2,136
    1,082
    351
    298
See reviews for
2,424
1,191
129
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a decent hotel especially if all you want is basic amenities, safe place and a pool. The room had microwave and fridge which is great. Internet was decent. Pool is fine as well, I especially liked that they have a deeper section (I hate it that most pools are only 5.5 ft deep - this was over 6 ft).

PROs

Nice pool (though not heated)
Microwave, safe and fridge included

if you use the free Orlando Magic card (search internet), you get free breakfast. The breakfast is not that good btw, most thing seemed they were made from frozen items (especially the turkey sausages), bacon was terrible, and so were the pancakes (seriously, how do you screw that up?). Also a lot of the fruits were from a can. So do NOT pay for this breakfast. For free, it was edible.

Free internet and printing at the lobby. This is great for boarding passes.

Free parking

Close to a lot of shops. There is a food mart just down the road next to the strip mall next to Holiday Inn

CONs

- water pressure was really bad, especially at the sink. we were at 5th floor so maybe it is better lower floors
- breakfast was really not good
- kinda moldy bathroom
- the unfriendly Disney and other attraction sales people. After you check in, they tell you to go talk to them, saying they have a welcome packet. It is nothing more than a sales pitch. We waited 10 minutes for the guy to finish his phone conversation, and then he gave us "tips". It is a sales pitch for time share. You get 50% off disney tickets. This is actually a bad deal as for example, in Mexico, they give you $200 worth of stuff for the pitch.

Also he recommended us (before telling us about the pitch) that we should just get the regular tickets as opposed to the park hopper for Disney and upgrade at the park. Turns out the reason he told usthis is because you would get 50% of the tickets if you went for the pitch. If you agreed to go to the presentation, then he would only be giving you 50% of the cheaper tickets (not the more expensive park hopper). Shady. This was on 9/27/12.

Then he got all bent out of shape visibly when we said we are not interested, and tried to pressure us. No thanks.

We bought our tickets for Disney the next day from them after the lady said that there were long lines and it would take 30 minutes. They charge you $5/ticket. She was also not friendly at all. I guess seeing just a one person buying a ticket she was trying to get to the bigger families. Guessing they get commission.

In fact, these two people were the only unfriendly people we met in our trip to Orlando, very nice people otherwise! This was on 9/28/12.

In conclusion, if you want a basic room at a cheap price, this is a decent option. Pity, they can make the place more attractive with just couple things like including some yogurt and decent food, and making sure the "attraction sales" people are actually nice people.

Room Tip: Do not choose 5th floor. Water pressure was very bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdxswing23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from two excellent weeks at Clarion Inn and found it to be a brilliant base. Far enough not to be bothered by Disney all the time but only a ten minute drive to Downtown Disney and Pleasure Island. The hotel is surrounded by the best of restaurants catering for all tastes and likes. Universal Studios is around a twenty minute drive and the I4 runs past the hotel but causes little or no disturbance from traffic noise. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My family and I stayed in two adjoining rooms for two weeks during September.

Having read some of the comments on Trip Advisor we were very apprehensive about what we would find but on arrival were pleasantly surprised. All staff were friendly, our rooms were more than adequate, exceptionally clean, no "bugs" and had everything we needed for our holiday. We did request rooms facing the car park following earlier recommendations and these were both very comfortable and quiet.

We very much recommend this hotel and would certainly stay again - it offers exceptional value for money and is within walking distance of some fantastic shops and restaurants.

Finally, I must say a word about the theme park shuttles. They buses were very well organised and without exception the bus drivers made our holiday, keeping us enterained through the journeys with their wit and humour and giving excellent advice as requested.

Thank you Clarion for a fabulous holiday - we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Block 2, facing the Car Park and would ecommend this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ge0ordiegirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The best thing about the hotel is its position, very lose to downtown Disney and all the Disney parks. A short drive onto I4 to get to universal or head south to Tampa. Again, the Point Orlando outlet is directly across I4 from the hotel and only takes 5 mins to get there by car. The room we had in hotel had been refurbished and was well appointed having good wardrobe space, in-room safe, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The housekeeping was adequate but it's a gripe of mine that the room should be serviced by 2.00PM at the latest, but often our room was done until around 4.00. There are two outdoor pools and both were good with decent water temperature. Also, we felt the security was good and felt safe at all times.
It was only a short drive down Palm Parkway to get to Seaworld and if you carried on down the Parkway there was a large Walmart and Dollar Tree. The road also lead straight down to Sand Lake Rd and International Drive.
We stayed there from 14th to 28th September, taking 5 days out the first week to visit Clearwater, the hotel came as part of a package holiday with Thomsons Holidays and we felt it was great value for the money. I've scored it "average" as I don't want to raise people's expectations - it more than met our needs.

Room Tip: It would be better to not to stay on the ground floor, but other than that I don't think it matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. The room was clean and the air con was wonderful after a hot day out at the parks. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom is small but again clean if a little tired looking. The staff for the most part are polite and helpful though there was the odd misery guts but I expect this is the case for almost anywhere. If I had one criticism it would be the choice of food for children at the evening meal it is very limited with little choice for them. The pool was clean and perfect for relaxing by and the splash zone is fun for the kiddies. There is a little shop on the premises which is well stocked but a little pricey, I would suggest using the store in the shopping precinct next to the hotel. The free transfers are good and the drivers for the most part were polite and informative however if you are going to any of the universal/seaworld parks there is only one bus per day set morning pick up and set evening pick up which means you will be ot for 10 hours if you wish to use the free transfer, I would suggest either renting a car or using the lynx bus route which is only $2 per person you will need exact fare. One last point if you are thinking of have 5 people in a room you can rent a rollaway bed for $15 per night just ask at the service desk. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the car park as these are quieter due to the highway next to the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Penfold1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here one night in September for some fun in downtown Disney. You can not walk to downtown but drive is literally 3-5 minutes. For the price this hotel is great! However we live in Tampa and sometimes come to Disney for fun using hotels amenities etc. this is NOT the hotel for you then! Pool was gross and the larger pool with children's splash zone was closed ( after I had been assured at booking and at check in that it would open) disappointing bc I would have spent the 20$ more to stay at neighboring hotels with better amenities. Over all the hotel is good if you will be spending your days at the parks. Clean enough to sleep in and didn't feel "gross" like some overused Disney hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGirl678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 338 in Orlando
6,534 reviews
Rosen Inn
#109 of 338 in Orlando
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#122 of 338 in Orlando
439 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Property: Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing