We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #178 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 3, 2012

As i regular visitor to Orlando, albeit at villas off US27, after thoroughly researching budget motels I opted for the Clarion due to its perfect location.....minutes from Downtown Disney, just off the I4.

I think I made a great choice as this motel had everything needed for my 10 day break! The room has 2 queen beds and a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, coffee/tea maker, very clean, with maid service every day. Some rooms are just off the I4 so its worth noting that the traffic may play a part in hampering a good nights sleep after a busy day after the parks!

Parking was secure and free, having to display a pass upon entry to the gated hotel complex.

Facilities were basic, a restaurant, small shop, games room but adequate considering theres so much on offer within a short drive within the Lake Buena Vista area. The pool was clean, with a childrens splash area, but a little noisy as it backed out onto the I4.

The location is perfect, in Lake Buena Vista, so a short stroll to Downtown Disney....across the I4 are the Premium Outlets, a great place to grab many a bargain!

The holiday went without a hitch so didnt have to contact reception for anything in particular.

Overall value was superb, I would happily recommend this motel and would stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the car park rather than out onto the I4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barti_Ddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are always searching for guest feedback to gauge how we are doing. We would love to welcome you back some day. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,060 - 2,066 of 5,186 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

Hotel did its thing for me and my wife. We stayed there during the whole time we went to Disney. The room has 2 beds (full size I believe), I wish they had king but it's okay. It has microwave, coffee machine, LCD Samsung TV and a bathroom. We find the room pretty clean and the maid comes in every day to make our bed.

It has shuttle buses that goes to various theme parks. You can go to Magic kingdom and transfer to other Disney parks easily if you leave early in the morning. #50 bus stops right in front of the hotel so if you want to stay at the park a little later, you don't have to wait for the shuttle and can get back easily.

Location is also close to other restaurants like Hooters, Olive Garden, Pizzahut/Wingstreet, Qdoba, Red Lobster, Burger King, McDonald's... there's also 7-11 and Circle-K for stuff that you need for breakfast and what-not. That's where we went for late-night food anyways.

Overall we got this deal at bookit for $49/night and it's everything we'd hoped for and free wi-fi enabled us to explore it a little more, otherwise we wouldn't have found food outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Take #50 bus from Disney ticket center for late return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. The first time was a short-notice trip with a blind reservation to the hotel. There were renovations going on when I arrived in the main lobby and parking lot. I didn't think anything about that until the jackhammering of the parking lot continued through the night. Regardless, I found it to be an excellent location for Disney access and non-Disney alternatives. I have made it my choice hotel since then as I don't spend much time in the room. Across the interstate from the outlet mall, lots of restaurants and convenience zones. Near all the Disney college program housing units if you have a kid there. The rooms were basic but comfortable. All rooms have an outside entrance to the walkways. The bathrooms have separate shower/stool areas from the sink which also housed the refrigerator and microwave. This made it convenient for people to get ready at same time while allowing privacy. TV, wardrobe, dresser and wi-fi all good. Elevators temperamental. Pool is good although no hot tub. Nice to have laundry facilities. The main building/lobby is working to meet needs but seldom needed. Had a car so no need to utilize shuttles. Parking is convenient and plentiful. This hotel zone is re-energizing and a significant improvement over the Kissimmee/Celebration zone. Similar in offerings to economy Disney properties except for the transportation options and smaller so easy access to main building and parking. Have stayed on both sides of building and did not find the noise of either the parking lot or the interstate to be excessive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaRdtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you for letting us know what you think. We are always looking for guest feedback. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This hotel has on time shuttles and will try there best to fit everyone on the morning buses.They have helpful staff and around the clock security.Most all the food places are within walking and they have there own buffet and bar that serves great food.

Room Tip: room on parking lot side is quieter, get far from the main building noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countygirlny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property again. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Spent 5 nights here last week - had absolutely no problems/concerns & would definitely stay here again. The location can't be beat. Exit I-4, go 2 lights, turn right & you're there! Palm Parkway is very quiet yet just minutes away from a major tourist route with TONS of restaurants & shops with easy walking distance (if you don't have a 4 yo!). Easy access to downtown Disney & to public transportation.

We requested a room away from the interstate & were on 4th floor of bldg 2. All the rooms have outside entry so we heard some noise from people passing but nothing disturbing & overall, it was very quiet.
Our room & linen were very clean & the housekeeping staff was excellent - kept supplied with plenty of towels/shampoo/coffee, etc. The first day we were there a supervisor checked in with us twice to make sure our room was cleaned to our satisfaction. The rooms have been updated recently - loved the pocket doors separating the large vanity area from the bedroom. I moved a chair in there in the mornings & enjoyed coffee & a brief read without disturbing hubby & kids who like to sleep later than I do. The beds & linens were super comfortable. I believe the beds were queens, though the website I looked at prior to arrival noted full size beds. Anyway, we all slept really well.
We did not eat at the hotel restaurant so I can't comment on it, & I agree with a previous poster that the lobby area seemed crowded with the shoppette, check in, & tourist information desk. We were only there to check in though, so it didn't bother us. Hotel personnel were nice - not excessively friendly but professional & helpful.

We took advantage of the shuttle to the parks in the mornings but used public transportation to return in the evenings. The earliest morning shuttles go to Magic Kingdom Transportation Center & any of the other Disney parks can be accessed from there by Disney bus, monorail, or ferry. The Lynx (Orlando city bus svc) 50 bus stop is in the same location as the hotel & Disney shuttle bus stops at Magic Kingdom & also stops just in front of the hotel.
(Going to Disney, cross the street - there's a bench at the bus stop; coming back to the hotel, it's the first stop past the Holiday Inn). Lynx buses run ~ every 30 minutes from 5AM - midnight. Cost is $2/ride or $4.50/day pass. Kids under 10 ride free. The Lynx 50 info is posted with other shuttle bus & taxi information just in front of the hotel office where you wait for the hotel shuttle, and our shuttle driver also told us about the Lynx bus on our way to Disney. Apparently, this particular route just began in the spring & has been stiff competition for local taxi drivers so this could be why it may not be overtly advocated by some in the hospitality industry. I think we were the only tourists on all but one of our rides.

We spent one day just hanging out at the hotel. The pools were very clean & great for younger kids as they are 3 feet deep all along one long side. 4 yo loved the kids splash area but this water is NOT heated & I didn't like the cold splashes. There were plenty of lounges & towels available but we were there in the off season - don't know but the area may be crowded in the summer. The little one loved the "banana plantations" planted in low areas around the hotel - paths through the banana plants & hunting those green bananas entertained her for a while. There is also a playground just across the parking lot but it was being painted on the day we were there so we didn't play - but it looked to be in very good shape.

Overall, this was a great accomodation in a really great location. We've already recommended it to friends & would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kimlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We traveled to Orlando for a trip to Disney prior to Christmas. We made a last minute change in vacation dates, and ended up not being able to stay on Disney property for our first three nights of our trip. (Our last three nights were spent at Pop Century.) Anyhow, I waited a few days to write this review about the Clarion Inn. The positive aspects about the hotel were the security station, swimming pools, no parking fees/hotel fees, ease to get to Disney property (We did not utilize the hotel's bus service), spacious rooms with microwaves/refrigerators, comfy beds, good TV station selection. The negative aspects were the dirty/smelly blankets and bedspreads (The sheets were clean...with some worn-in staining...but the sheets ended up stinking because of the stinky blankets) The confusion between calling the front desk and getting them to relay the message correctly to the housekeeping staff, the untimeliness of getting new bed-linens etc...(And when we finally got the linens...they were out of blankets...so they gave us mattress pads...no lie) The next day we requested all new blankets, sheets and bed spreads, but did not receive them (Still had someone else's hair on our bedspreads). The hotel supervisor did check with us after the first night, however; we had not totally inspected the beds...so we were not able to tell him our dissatisfaction. In the end...we used our own blankets. This hotel had a great rate for the week before Christmas, and we did enjoy many aspects of the hotel. We realize that not reporting the continued issue is our fault, however; we decided to just endure the situation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tenney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

staff very friendly especially Jessica in the bar. Beds comfortable , basic amenities in kitchen, would of liked a toaster and cutlery etc. location excellent, near to disney , seaworld and universal parks. supermarket, bars and resturants within walking distance. good value for money, relaxed friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tril27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We love hearing from our guests. We appreciate your business and we hope you come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.7 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 340 in Orlando
6,929 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
3,097 reviews
4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#144 of 340 in Orlando
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $65 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, bedfinder AG, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing