We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #189 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We are so happy we decided to stay at this Legacy Vacation Resort located on Palm Parkway. On a previous trip to Disney/Lake Buena Vista we stopped by the legacy to check it out for another future visit we were planning. Sylvia, who greeted us with a smile and a warm hello was more than happy to show us the property and the room styles available. We booked a one bedroom full suite for the Christmas holidays, arriving on Dec. 25th. The Legacy is located nicely near the Disney parks, the resort is quiet, located away from the busy and traffic heavy street....very easy to get to. Upon our arrival Sylvia once again made us feel most welcome. Our suite was very clean, well maintained and stocked. The few items we did ask for we're immediately delivered to us by a very nice young man who always had a smile on his face and a cheery " no problem at all" response to our thank you's.
We feel so fortunate to have found this gem of a resort. We live in the Midwest, and visit Florida/Disney 4-5 times a year. We are in our 60’s, annual Disney Pass holders, and most of the time we stay at the various Disney resorts. it was so very nice to stay at the Legacy....it was quiet and a nice difference from the normally quite busy Disney resorts. The grounds and landscaping were perfect...the pool was heated to such a comfortable temperature for December! That was a huge plus on a few of the more chillier mornings.
We were able to make our breakfasts in the morning in our full kitchen. It's nice to have that option when you just want to grab something " at home" before you go out.
We enjoyed our stay at the Legacy Vacation resort on Palm Parkway so much, we've reserved another stay with them in March! Can't wait! Thank you Sylvia...see you soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi Victoria

Thanks so much for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will let Sylvia know the kind words. Come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 365 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Needed to stay near Disney parks. We prefer larger accommodations when staying 3 or more notes and Legacy met those needs. One bedroom condo 5 min from parks. Units were clean. Full kitchen stocked with utensils. Bathroom had a jetted tub, which was nice after days spent walking. But alittle challenging when trying to shower. The units are older, furniture well worn, and tile floors needed a good scrubbing. Biggest problem was that we were on the first floor end unit, and the bedroom curtains could not cover then ends of the windows. Some creative furniture moving with the end tables to hold the curtains closed did the trick. You could see tape residue on the walls/mirrors where previous guests had obviously taped them back. Staff at checkin helpful and pleasant. Can't say we would never stay again because the price was good. But will look around first.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpd1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear jpd1959,

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest has a positive vacation experience and we want to remedy all that should be. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations completely with your unit and having left our resort with a less than positive experience. We wish we could have better accommodated your expectations and needs. We apologize for not having the opportunity to provide you with those options during your stay.

We do appreciate the positive comments regarding the resort and team member encountered during your stay. We will certainly pass along the accolades to the entire team
Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Noisy, you feels like your neighbors are inside your room. The kitchen area is very different than online photo. Somebody opens the door of my room and when he noticed that i was there he closed the door and run. Actually the person was not identified like employee. I saw when he opened the door of the neighbor's room, enter and after 30 seconds leaves the room running and said: housekeeping!. This places is scary and not safe. High cost for cheap place!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 123visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear 123Visit,

We take pride in ourselves in offering our guests a fantastic value, but we also want to show them a comfortable stay as well. It's upsetting that we fell short, and after reading your comments. Our resort although aged and in a busy tourist area is well protected, safe and secure. We do have security after hours that patrol the ground, stairwells and common areas frequently. During the day we have our own onsite staffing, specifically housekeeping fulfill requests made by the guests. With permission and access by the guest, items requested and asked for are dropped off to the unit by our team members.

Again, we apologize for the short fall but we hope you’ll give Legacy Vacation Club another opportunity in the future to regain your confidence with our resort. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Booked this trip through GolfPac, providing our budget and this was the facility they recommended. I read numerous reviews prior to the trip and I can say I was not disappointed. The accomodations are excellant, quiet, clean and meet any needs we had. The staff was attentive and courteous, providing restaurant recommndations as well as shopping diections.

Room Tip: Choose the 2 room suite, as it provides seperate sleeping and bathroom facilities with a common kitc...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hi Ron

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you loved the golf courses! Come back and see us again real soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here on exchange with Interval International. The units are old and although clean need bringing up to date. Much of the furniture is original and looks about 20 years old. Walls are brown and it seems dismal and dark in the unit. There is nowhere to sit outside without leaving the unit. All this could be forgiven as the resort is in a good location across from the Lake Buena Vista shops and restaurants, however the noise from the air conditioning units outside the bedroom makes relaxation difficult. The receptionist was helpful swapped our unit and told me that the units had all been refurbished but didn't say when! The second unit was equally noisy due to the a/c. Flat screen TV's have been fitted and although small are adequate. Overall the resort is well positioned but is not luxurious and not up to the standards of Marriott or Sheraton so I doubt if I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Check if there are a/c units outside your apartment.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hi John,

We take pride in ourselves in offering our guests a fantastic value, but we also want to show them a comfortable stay as well. It's upsetting that we fell short, and after reading your comments, it is clear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations.

Unfortunately, not all of our units have been fully renovated, therefore depicting a dated and aged perception. The resort does have a renovation plan and each year a certain number of units are scheduled for renovation. During this process many of the items touched upon are addressed. Our goal is to have all the units renovated over a timed and scheduled plan. We recognize the need for renovation and our resort is fully engaged in this process.

We appreciate the positive comments mentioned and candor regarding your vacation experience. We hope you’ll give Legacy Vacation Club another opportunity in the future to regain your confidence with our resort.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in the middle of October. Clean, neat, lots of room but most of all quiet and peaceful. This is really a oasis in the middle of all the madness of Downtown Disney and the traffic and resturants have to say we willl book again if we get the chance. Staff was friendly and courteous

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 1hungrychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We're thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay with us here at Legacy Vacation Club in Lake Buena Vista. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and for the comments regarding our guest rooms, location and staff.

Please come visit us in the future, we'd love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here on two week timeshare weeks. Had a three bedroom accommodation, very clean with adequate room with the main feature being the master bedroom, lovely. There was no daily room service and did have to ring for a bedlinen change and towel change after a week (have never had to do this before). On the plus side this accommodation is in a ideal location for the theme parks, restaurants and shopping. But the negative is the pool area. The pool was closed for four days of our holiday due to a refurb. We did go to the pool, but is on the roadside and is quite a small pool with uncomfortable sun loungers and no distinguishing features. Overall good location, shame about the pool area.

Room Tip: Could see if you had an adjoining room, that you could have some noise issues from the neighbours.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello Karen!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, it means so much to us.

Please accept our apologies that our pool did not meet your standards. We have a maintenance plan in place, and renovating, improving and upgrading is an ongoing process for us. We're glad to see you found our location convenient.

Please keep us in mind for future vacations, we'd love to see you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 340 in Orlando
2,262 reviews
1.8 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.2 mi away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $81 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, Cirque du Soleil, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing