We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It's Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #183 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Granger, IN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“It's Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

On the plus side: Suites are large, full kitchen (even has a blender), Great location, Very pretty landscaping.

On the minus side: The walls are paper thin (I can hear every word my neighbors say, every door they close, every shower); Buildings are older, furniture is dated, comforter on bed is old; pool is small and was typically crowded.

I'm an author and stayed by myself to write--so it was fine for my purposes. But I wouldn't want to bring my family here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank faithntim9890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    127
    39
    11
    18
See reviews for
177
58
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is a nice place, we did have a complication with our stay but it was promptly resolved by the management.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We booked here on the recommendation of a family member that is a travel agent. He got us a great rate. LOCATION is AMAZING! Right next to Downtown Disney and minutes from the parks. Rooms were lovely and very spacious. Jacuzzi tub was amazing, but takes awhile to fill up!! LOL. Only complaint is the queen sofa bed/couch is HORRIBLE!! They need to either invest in an upgrade or put another mattress in it!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicole1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the grounds we very very nice and very clean. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi tub and the bedroom and kitchen we generous. I only got to stay one day but I wish I got to stay longer. Its very close to Disney and very easy to access all the attractions. I went for my anniversary and it is a great romantic place from couples!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We booked a 3 bedroom unit (a combination of 2 one bedroom units - the smaller unit living room being a sitting room that had a mini-kitchen and a hide-a-bed - thus the third bedroom) and were impressed. The combination unit is advertised to sleep 10 and could do so with available bedding; however, it is much better for 6-8. The resort recently installed complimentary wi-fi in the units which is nice. The facility is older but well maintained and clean. The kitchens have been remodeled but could be better equipped - cooking utensil-wise - but what was provided was adequate. Our only issue, and one which does not apply to everyone, was that both bathrooms had jacuzzi tubs and the oldest member of our party (87) had some difficulty bathing/showering due to difficulty in getting into the tubs. Bathing a small child in either tub would be awkward. The Lake Buena Vista site has very few organized activities and advises visitors that all the facilities at the Kissimmee location are available for use - we did not take advantage of that benefit as we were more interested in peace and quiet after 10-12 hours in theme parks each day. The location - just outside the "Downtown Disney" area - was wonderful. Overall, a very good stay that we recommend - particularly if you are not interested in a resort with constant activity.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Extremely comfortable, exceptional value with friendly helpful Staff. Furniture is a little old fashioned but in excellent condition. Super bedroom and large bathroom with jacuzzi. Outdoor pool and barbecue too
No problem accessing Malls and Attractions, though we did have a car (with the essential GPS)
Nice drive to Mount Dora (40 mins leisurely ) quaint old American Village. 30min to Airport. Short 10 min drive to to loads of Malls / Disney Parks.No problem with hearing neighbors only through communicating door, but Americans do talk very loud!
Overall yes we would definitely choose this place again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crozier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This property is a very clean place. The staff was very helpful. The grounds had 4 pools and seemed to have alot of activities available. Location was very easy to get too and not far from Disney World. We were able to get a 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen and laundry.

Room Tip: pool view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ugagrlfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club at our Lake Buena Vista location and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest has a positive vacation experience and we couldn’t be happier that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We would love to be your resort of choice in the future and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

We look forward to your next visit to the Orlando area!

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, Cirque du Soleil, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing