We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #181 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 21, 2010

A couple of Disney passholders could not get a last-minute reservation at Disney's value resorts but decided to try another hotel on Disney property. The Best Western on Hotel Plaza Boulevard was well priced for what we got. Regular, all-day transportation to the parks is a big plus over off-property resorts. The lobby was very nice and the staff was pleasant. The room was showing its age just a bit but was clean and the beds were comfortable. The resort fee of about eight dollars per night covered transortation to the parks and WiFi (disney has high-speed cale access for $10). For about the same price, we traded the almost immaculate Disney value resort for the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort and YOUR ON DISNEY PROPERTY.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2goofee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,042)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,436 - 2,442 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2010

We live in Florida so getting a hotel is not something we do here often. When checking in I overheard another guest checking out after just seeing their room due to roaches. We found our room to be clean but walls had paint coming off in chunks - routine maintenence doesn't seem to be done here. The pool area - which I was most looking forward too - was dirty, had no clean towels and there was a dirt ring around the tile so it is clearly not being cleaned. I would stay somewhere else like the DoubleTree next time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrugalU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Let me start by saying this is my first review here. We are annual Disney passholders who have stayed at over 40 properties in and around Disney over the past 8 years.
The location is nice, check in easy but the room was gross! The shower head was covered with mold and had clearly not been noticed and wiped for months! There was a nasty barf or something unknown stain on the side of the bed skirt that was a foot wide. There was mucus someone had wiped on the headboard (yes a booger) awaiting our arrival. ewwwwwwww !!! I can't beleive this place is in Downtown Disney area. There are far too many places in the same price range that are so much cleaner and nicer. Mike Ditka resorts, Radisson Buena Vista, etc. Don't stay at this place!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nagused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Continental breakfast is NOT standard. Also, even the staff themselves admit that the breakfast is not very much food, nor at all worth the extra price. As other reviewers have already pointed out, in-room refrigerators are also not standard. However, there is a microwave near the lobby that is accessible 24 hours, and the kitchen staff/bartender was very friendly and happy to help us out with the canned food we bought for ourselves. There was a small amount of trash on our room balcony left over from previous guests, but it was easily overlooked. The bedsheets were a little worn/stained, but nothing terrible. There was definitely a high degree of dust and/or some other allergen in the room, since my allergies were absolutely miserable when I tried to sleep. At least everything was extremely quiet at night, though. The shower was teeny TINY, had the hot/cold water reversed, had a very worn looking curtain, and was very slow to drain (I ended up having to shower standing in a puddle a few inches deep), it however did not have any obvious mold and was overall in acceptable condition. The towels looked and smelled clean. I've been in much nicer bathrooms at cheaper hotels, but I've also been in much, much worse. The front desk staff ranged from brusque/hurried (phone reservations) to "I just work here. Ask someone else tomorrow" neutral blah (nighttime check-in) to extremely cheerful and helpful (daytime staff). The black woman (the one who wears erasers on her earring backs) who was at the front desk in the late morning (11ish) especially left me smiling and feeling upbeat!
The Disney shuttle bus was a great money saver and ran on a very, very helpful schedule! The last bus didn't even leave Magic Kingdom until 25 minutes after midnight! I caught that very last bus. It was wonderful to be able to enjoy the park until the very end and still not have to worry about driving.
The two African Grey parrots who live in the cage near the hotel computers were a fun surprise and a friendly touch. Plus, the view from some of the rooms is wonderful!
Considering the location and low price, I think this hotel is a good deal. It's not super clean, nor is anything in top condition, but I think everything is fine for the cost you're paying. Even including the resort fee, our room still cost less than $100 a night. All in all, this hotel is average - nothing terribly great, but thankfully nothing terribly horrible either.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple_Tursi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The hotel is old but in good condition. I found that the staff were very friendly and helpful. Best Western is a Disney Resort hotel and complimentary buses run every half hour to the Disney Parks.
Just a 5 minute stroll to the restaurants and shopping to be found at Down Town Disney and a short drive to Universal.
We booked online and paid in advance and received a very healthy discount. the bedding was comfortable and the rooms were quiet. We will definitely be staying at this property again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infinite1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

would definitely recommend! the continental breakfast was a teaser tough - only one bagel or toast and cup of juice or coffee. deluxe room was a good size for a family of 4. and the convenience of the continuous Disney shuttle service was fab! one thing that was unacceptable - microwaves are only on 2 floors and refrigerators were not easily available (at $10 extra per night). This was surprising since it was a Disney hotel, catering to families, who often times travel with milk and/or medicines. but if you're a business traveller, this place is ideal for the value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMommyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

I got married less than a week ago at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel and it was FANTASTIC. i loved it. my wedding was beautiful, the view of the Toppers is awesome everyone loved it. The staff was great, the catering manager was helpful all the time, was always there for everything. The suite was great, clean, etc. well theres no words that can describe how awesome it was!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
5.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
6.2 mi away
Terra Verde Resort
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 63 in Kissimmee
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $105 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Best Western, Otel, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing