We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #177 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is at the entrance to the Disney area. Easy walking distance to downtown Disney and shuttles stop here every 30 min. Ask for a room on upper floor facing Disney. The view is amazing. Most Amenities are as goods as higher priced hotels. Free breakfast every day that's actually decent. Will save you alot of money if you're here with the kids. To me the rate we had couldn't be beat. The only draw back is they only allow Bell Hops to use the luggage carts.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jdp523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and we are very glad it was a good one! We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,533 - 1,539 of 3,159 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very welcoming atmosphere. Nice hotel and good value for your money if you're only looking for the basics. Nice decent room with a view, great ambience in the restaurant and the pool area is nice and clean. Balcony access is great to enjoy morning coffee and a sip of wine at night with a fantastic view.

However, it is the very accommodating and friendly gestures of the staff that made our stay truly wonderful in this hotel. We felt special if not VIP's and we sincerely appreciate that. Special thanks to Youssef Bounfour, Shyla and Katrina (and those behind the scene) for helping me arranged the surprise birthday for my daughter. The birthday banners and the cake were lovely. My daughter was really touched and she had a truly memorable birthday. I can't thank you all enough. We had a great time. Thumbs up to you all!

See you next time BWLBV!

Room Tip: If you're not scared of heights, ask for a higher floor to get a fantastic view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your nice comments, and we’re glad we were able to help make your stay a good one! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is walking distance to Downtown Disney and Epcot is just 10 minutes away. The views from the balcony are beautiful and you can see the fireworks nightly. The room is tastefully furnished with a nice sized fridge, fast and free WiFi and a 42 inch flat screen TV. There is also a room safe, coffee maker, and blow dryer. The value for price is better than any other comparable hotel on Hotel Plaza Blvd. in Lake Buena Vista.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side facing the parks as high up as you can ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TB_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and hope to see you back soon!
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 nights here in 2007 for my honeymoon. Honestly this was one of the best hotels I have stayed so far since my 5 trips to disney. (We go once or twice a year). All the others were off property, had to pay a resort fee or a parking fee and were just too far of a drive for us. Honestly if the rates are good in feb I may be booking here again! The other places are just way too much and this place gives you a good bang for your buck! Hotel people were very nice and pleasent! I hope I can write another review in February if we do book with you guys again! Keep up the awesome job!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say!

regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel one night for business. The staff was friendly and the rooms were decent. Definitely not the nicest or classiest hotel I have been to but it did the trick, I would stay here again and recommend to people.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Malaris78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say!

regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great hotel & services. But the safes are not safe because we have inside jobs employees checking the safes for untracking items like cash & jewelry that you cannot track nor prove. Beware!
I intend to go back but not to leave anything valuable in the safe but a bible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Risenat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. As for the safes in the rooms, they are digital and once our guests set them up to their own code, its hard for employees to open them. also we do provide safety deposit box at the desk with hard keys for guest use free of charge.We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was really nice and clean. The room was perfect for my family size of 3. The staff was very helpful, visible, and available when needed. The only problem I had was the number of channels available on TV. However, I do understand that people spends most of their time away from the hotel for entertainment purposes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Latanya R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#136 of 341 in Orlando
3,079 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#146 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $138 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create memories that will last a lifetime during your stay at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area! Walt Disney World® Resort is where treasured stories magically come to life. And as a Guest of The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel you can enjoy Extra Magic Hours benefit during your stay in 2018, where each day, select attractions are open longer at one of the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks. The fun doesn't stop once you leave the theme parks. Within walking distance from the Best Western Lake Buena Vista, you have access to world class dining, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment! If you choose to stay in during the evening, you will appreciate the amazing views from your private balcony from which you can watch the nightly fireworks! Come and see all of the magic that the Best Western Lake Buena Vista has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Otel, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing