We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful view of Downtown Disney and the parks.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Ranked #160 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of Downtown Disney and the parks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is walking distance to Downtown Disney and Epcot is just 10 minutes away. The views from the balcony are beautiful and you can see the fireworks nightly. The room is tastefully furnished with a nice sized fridge, fast and free WiFi and a 42 inch flat screen TV. There is also a room safe, coffee maker, and blow dryer. The value for price is better than any other comparable hotel on Hotel Plaza Blvd. in Lake Buena Vista.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side facing the parks as high up as you can ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TB_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and hope to see you back soon!
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    899
    479
    226
    153
See reviews for
1,245
605
86
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 nights here in 2007 for my honeymoon. Honestly this was one of the best hotels I have stayed so far since my 5 trips to disney. (We go once or twice a year). All the others were off property, had to pay a resort fee or a parking fee and were just too far of a drive for us. Honestly if the rates are good in feb I may be booking here again! The other places are just way too much and this place gives you a good bang for your buck! Hotel people were very nice and pleasent! I hope I can write another review in February if we do book with you guys again! Keep up the awesome job!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say!

regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel one night for business. The staff was friendly and the rooms were decent. Definitely not the nicest or classiest hotel I have been to but it did the trick, I would stay here again and recommend to people.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Malaris78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say!

regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great hotel & services. But the safes are not safe because we have inside jobs employees checking the safes for untracking items like cash & jewelry that you cannot track nor prove. Beware!
I intend to go back but not to leave anything valuable in the safe but a bible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Risenat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. As for the safes in the rooms, they are digital and once our guests set them up to their own code, its hard for employees to open them. also we do provide safety deposit box at the desk with hard keys for guest use free of charge.We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was really nice and clean. The room was perfect for my family size of 3. The staff was very helpful, visible, and available when needed. The only problem I had was the number of channels available on TV. However, I do understand that people spends most of their time away from the hotel for entertainment purposes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Latanya R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both positive and informational, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked our hotel online. We even called in advance to confirm that the charges went through. Get to hotel only to be told they don't have our reservation. Call hotels.com get reservation #. And hotel put it under someone else's name. Was then told by front desk they needed another credit card for additional hotel fees, no problem gave them a card. Come to find out they ended up charging our second card the exact same amount as the first card. So we paid for a week long vacation twice. Go to front desk to only find out the have to leave a massage with their accounting department to get back to me. As a guest at a hotel we we're treated with poor customer service. If this wasn't already a week long planned vacation we would have demanded our money back and left. Front desk people need retraining on charges, reservations, and customer service.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the best western is a tip I'd give any travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tsylver32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We attempt to deliver a good stay at a fair price to all of our guests, but we obviously did not meet this goal with you and I apologize for that. We will use the things you mentioned as a training opportunity for the departments involved, in hopes of improving our hotel and staff for future guest stays.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

GREAT experience! from an extremely professional and friendly staff to excellent locations to the parks and great accommodations and cleanliness. I recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to have a great place to stay during your vacacions in Orlando without having to pay a fortune to recieved an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youssef B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your nice comments, and we’re glad we were able to help make your stay a good one! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,

Youssef B
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#116 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Budget Places, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing