We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 years and counting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #180 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
strausstown
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“10 years and counting!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for over l0 years and simply love it! They updated the rooms, provide you with a refrigerator and safe, morning newspaper and friendly staff. Located on Hotel Boulevard, just minutes to all Disney Parks, with buses that pick you up at the hotel and drop you off. Downtown Disney within walking distance. We asked for and received a free upgrade on our room because of our years of staying there. Ask for the side of the hotel where you can view the Epcot and Magic Kingdom fireworks in the evening. You might pay a little more, but it is well worth it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hello.
I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your nice comments, and glad we were able to help make your stay a good one. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    1,059
    577
    274
    191
See reviews for
1,512
724
98
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south FL
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have known about the hotels located near Downtown Disney, aka "Hotel Plaza Resorts" in the Disney Passporter and despite being to Disney over 50 times, we had never stayed here. Not fancy, but very adequate services, including that all-important Disney bus transportation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hello
Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and hope to see you back soon.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great place to stay ! Hop, Skip or jump it's a pleasant walk to Downtown Disney. When you return you can relax in a nicely decorated room with comfortable beds. The staff is always friendly and well informed and ready to help . Looking forward to next time .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hi.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We’re glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your comments, and pay attention to what our guests have to say.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to Disney. It is close to downtown Disney and you can get a bus at the front door of the hotel to any Disney venue. Dinner menu is a disappointment, the same as the bar lunch menu. Pretty good buffet breakfast. bathroom linens were not supplied as they should have been. There were four of us, and when we checked in, there were only 3 towel sets. Called the front desk and more were brought immediately. Second day all was well, but the 3rd day, back to 3 towel sets and the same on the last day. May not seem a big deal but with a 16 year old daughter that has to have her hair just right and washes it every day, it is a big deal. Do not know why housekeeping could not get this right.

Coffee maker did not work on first morning, and I have to have my coffee. Reported it and by the time I got back from the lobby with a $3.25 cup of coffee for my wife and another for me, the coffee maker was there.

Our room was clean and nice and no other issues. Will stay here again if we don't stay on Disney property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jekylldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello.
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both good and bad, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, GA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Decided to pop down to Disney for a couple of days... made the reservations in route. Wonderful reception - no trouble at check-in. Bed was probably the MOST comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in (bad back). Even though we had to make 2 separate reservations (due to travel website deals offered), we had no problem 'combining' the days at the hotel so we didn't have to change rooms or go through check in each day. This hotel is within walking distance of Downtown Disney if you don't mind walking several blocks. It was raining during our stay, otherwise we would have made the trip downtown on foot just to save the trouble of parking.
Only complaint was that the television didn't work. But, since we were primarily out of the room each day, it didn't affect our enjoyment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello.
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both good and bad, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I booked this hotel due to being close to Downtown Disney. I did not know about the free shuttle service for Disney locations. That in itself is a major plus considering the traffic and difficulty in finding parking, All services at this hotel were excellent. Breakfast was very good too. Best thing was a great night sleep. The bed was most comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi.
I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and we are very glad it was a good one. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center City, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Beds sucked and no freebies here, under most circumstances I would say, you get what you pay for. But everything is marked up 100-150% and hotel food is borderline edible. No free continential breakfast (figure $6-7/person)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello.
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both good and bad, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
5.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
6.2 mi away
Terra Verde Resort
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 62 in Kissimmee
436 reviews
7.6 mi away
Windsor Palms Resort
Windsor Palms Resort
#10 of 62 in Kissimmee
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing