We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #179 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed May 15, 2013

On a whim we decided to extend our Disney vacation. Because we had already checked out of our original hotel, we called AAA to see what was available in the area. AAA gave us a great rate for the Best Western and there was availability on a Friday night. We only stayed the one night but it met our family of 6 needs. The room was spacious and clean. AAA told us about being able to see fireworks from Disney but we were on the second floor and I don't even think we had a Disney view. We checked out very early the next morning so we didn't even get a chance to check out the pool. I would try this hotel again, especially is the price is right as Disney is starting to become expensive for all of us to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpea003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,004 - 2,010 of 3,122 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed May 3-7, 2013, party of 5 adults, it had been 10 years since I had stayed here last. Upon check-in the staff seemed a little unorganized. I had already purchased Disney Park tickets online and had requested a roll away bed upon booking, and obviously that didn't show up on their computer because I had to ask for both after they gave us our room keys. When my mother and I came to Disney a few years ago and stayed at The Swan hotel, they had our tickets upon check-in without my having to ask, but that was the Swan. After having to convince the staff at Best Western that I had bought tickets, they searched and found the envelope with my name on it, the staff told us to walk over to our right to receive our disney package with coupons. Well that's fine but don't sign up for a 2-hour seminar about the Wyndham Bonnet Creek villa tour. Although they offer you $100 for attending, plus a ride to and from (for $15) and a $20 refundable deposit, DON'T DO IT. We did the seminar and yes they pressure you into feeling like the worst parent in the world for not doing the timeshare, but we survived and got $100, but it wasn't worth it to us. I would've paid them $20 just to have the 3 hours back. They don't call it a timeshare though, they call it something else, but it's still a timeshare. After we signed up for the tour, we went up to our room (14th floor), we opted not to have it on the Epcot side because it would have been an additional $30ish a night for that. The room was fine, had what we needed, we didn't want anything real fancy since we weren't going to stay in the room but to sleep. The room was a cool 65 degrees when we got in so we immediately cranked it up to 75 degrees. We visited their on-site restaurant in the back, which was way overpriced, don't eat there. Food was fine, just costly. The waitress was friendly, but she was the only one working and you could tell she was trying to do everything. Fortunately, we were the only ones in the restaurant other than one other family. We went back up to our room and it was still freezing, so we turned the A/C off completely. We left it off practically the whole time of our stay and it stayed at 75 degrees. For breakfast, we walked down to the McDonald's, which was a lot cheaper for 5 adults. We didn't have to wait very long for any buses to the theme parks. I love that convenience. Overall a pleasant stay, nothing fancy, but nice. The staff at check-in could be more "on the ball" though. It may have been their computer system not showing everything, or the person on the computer not reading everything, I don't know, But that wouldn't keep me from going back.

Room Tip: If you want to see the fireworks over Epcot, you have to request a room on that side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kramborj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has horrible customer service. The restaurant staff works multiple locations. The room was renovated but the bathroom was not. We often had to call down for things that are standard. The heated pool was not heated we were made to believe the pool was cold due to rain. The location was good but I wish I would have stayed at one of the neighboring hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrooklynRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hello
. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We attempt to deliver a good stay at a fair price to all of our guests, but we obviously did not meet this goal with you. I apologize for that. We will use the things you mentioned as a training opportunity for the departments involved, in hopes of improving our hotel and staff for future guest stays.
Sincerely,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I should have listened to the reviews, but I decided to give this hotel a chance. I should never had done that, the check in was fast, the lobby was ok but then we took the elevator to the room... The hallways had a terrible smell, same as the room. The bathroom was dirty. The beds had black dots all over, I couldn't sleep the whole night because I felt itchy and there was noise comming from the other rooms. The carpet was a disaster and the sheets where so dirty... Then then next day we went to have breakfast. In all the hotels I had stayed, when someone says complementary breakfast it means the full breakfast. No, we only got part of it and we needed to pay more if we wanted to have eggs and ham. We were so surprised when they told us this, plus the people who explained that to us were VERY RUDE. After this, we checked out. Never again, horrible serive, horrible breakfast. Stay away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LunaMidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to write a review, although I wish we could have done a better job of making your stay a better one. I will pass on your comments regarding your room and the hallways in hopes of improving for future guests. As for the breakfast, hotels with full service restaurants like ours, are in business and do not put out free breakfast. The free complimentary that you were offered is actually part of some web site bookings that offer that.
Again, I apologize for your dissatisfaction.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My trip started out by trying to be hustled by a Valet for $10 per night. The valet parking spaces are close to the entrance. If you do not select valet parking you get the not so choice spots. The next morning I was informed that my free breakfast was continental and if I desired a hot breakfast I could "upgrade" for an additional $8.00 per person. I believe that the price of your room should include a hot breakfast. Last but not least The free bus service to the parks was totally inadequate. Going to the park the bus was standing room only and the every half hour run to/from the park was an hour on my return to the hotel. In short I expected better. The actual hotel room was clean and very comfortable.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank You for letting us know about your recent stay. I apologize we did not meet all of your expectations. I will be sure too pass on your comments about the valet parking. As for the breakfast, only Best Western's without a kitchen, are required to offer a free hot breakfast. We have a full service kitchen that offers breakfast and dinner.
Thanks again for taking the time/
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have been coming here for many years. The staff and hotel manager are always very helpful. Never a problem with Disney shuttle. We always get a Disney view room and enjoy it. Pool area is great. Just a short walk to Downtown Disney. Plan on staying here many years to come. I do think that they could be more generous with towels and washcloths.

Room Tip: Ask for preferred room which gives you a sofa bed and more room to move around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patb1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello Pat B.
Thanks for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I appreciate it. See you next time.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I just returned from the Best Western and I must say that we had a great stay. When we arrived I asked the nice girl at the desk if there were any free upgrades and she gave us a room with 2 Queen beds, a refrigerator, microwave and a great view of downtown Disney and Epcot. Our room was kept clean everyday with fresh towels and the beds were very comfortable.We started each day with the delicious hotel breakfast buffet before we went to Disney and Universal. The Mickey waffles were really good. The one waiter remembered what we wanted to drink each time.The house salad was really good too.The shuttles to the 4 Disney parks are included with the $10.00 daily resort fee. as well as wifi in our room.
We took a taxi to Universal studios from the hotel valet for $30.00 there and the same back to hotel. Be sure to ask for Dennis. All of the employees at the hotel were so friendly and nice to talk to with the exception of the time share people at guest services, they were a little pushy.
We have made Best Western our Disney home each time we return.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room facing Disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello.
I just wanted to say thank you for writing and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 342 in Orlando
3,031 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#146 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing