We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,351)
Filter reviews
3,351 results
Traveler rating
987
1,192
643
309
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
1,192
643
309
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsthe buspizza hutbreakfast buffetlake buena vistashuttle servicemagic kingdombeds were comfortablegift shopfree shuttletime sharefireworksbalconybwparkslbvtransportation
Filter
Updating list...
2,214 - 2,219 of 3,351 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have been coming here for many years. The staff and hotel manager are always very helpful. Never a problem with Disney shuttle. We always get a Disney view room and enjoy it. Pool area is great. Just a short walk to Downtown Disney. Plan on staying here many years to come. I do think that they could be more generous with towels and washcloths.

Room Tip: Ask for preferred room which gives you a sofa bed and more room to move around.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patb1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello Pat B.
Thanks for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I appreciate it. See you next time.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I just returned from the Best Western and I must say that we had a great stay. When we arrived I asked the nice girl at the desk if there were any free upgrades and she gave us a room with 2 Queen beds, a refrigerator, microwave and a great view of downtown Disney and Epcot. Our room was kept clean everyday with fresh towels and the beds were very comfortable.We started each day with the delicious hotel breakfast buffet before we went to Disney and Universal. The Mickey waffles were really good. The one waiter remembered what we wanted to drink each time.The house salad was really good too.The shuttles to the 4 Disney parks are included with the $10.00 daily resort fee. as well as wifi in our room.
We took a taxi to Universal studios from the hotel valet for $30.00 there and the same back to hotel. Be sure to ask for Dennis. All of the employees at the hotel were so friendly and nice to talk to with the exception of the time share people at guest services, they were a little pushy.
We have made Best Western our Disney home each time we return.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room facing Disney
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello.
I just wanted to say thank you for writing and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here later last year and requested a room with views of Downtown Disney. We could also see Epcot's Spaceship Earth in the distance - and after dark, (although several miles away) the firework displays were visible from the theme-parks.
The staff were nice, so (all-in-all) it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Croftmanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hi. Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night here but truely were happy with it. The shuttle to Disney saved us parking fees and dealing with the traffic. The desk manager, Ken, was gracious and friendly and fast and informative checking us in.
I wouldn't suggest the AAA free breakfast. It wasn't that good. I would opt for the buffet or go to one of the many restaurants in the area. In Florida we had expected real orange juice. This and the coffee were so watered down I dumped both.
We had dinner in the dining room and it was very good and reasonable.

Room Tip: We were facing Disney and we able to see both the fireworks from Epcot as well as Magic Kingdom right from our balcony. It was a treat to enjoy from our room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdellaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hi, and thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We hope we see you again soon.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The "Free Shuttle" to the Disney Parks isn't free and it isn't a shuttle. It's a city bus minus the graffiti that stops at three hotels on the making for a really crowded trip. And it's not free because you're charged a resort fee that you don't know about until you check in. Seems like the staff, though very nice, had issues providing wash cloths and hand towels consistently.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello. Thank you for taking the time for writing about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and always try too use both good and bad as a way of improving our guest experience.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews