We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Nearby Hotels
$174
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$168
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$173
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$176
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$338
$271
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,278)
Filter reviews
3,278 results
Traveler rating
962
1,170
627
303
216
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
1,170
627
303
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsthe busbreakfast buffetpizza hutlake buena vistaguest servicesshuttle servicemagic kingdombeds were comfortablegift shopfree shuttletime shareself parkingbalconyfireworksbwparks
Filter
Updating list...
2,194 - 2,199 of 3,278 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Staff was friendly from check in to check out, Close to disney Free Shuttle you can see disney from your room if you ask for it they will provide it. Rooms were spacious & Loved the private balcony Only down fal lis you have to pay for breakfast which is not cheap better off hitting a buffet. But i would 100% recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a disney view if available
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Hi.
Thank you very much for taking the time too let us know you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

If you are not interested in a time share hassle, then please DO NOT go to the “guest services desk” for your “free gift” after check-in, as it is a Wyndham Bonnet Creek Timeshare. They use the DISHONEST bait and switch method to sucker you in for a tour which you must pay for and it’s hard to get out of. If you pay in cash, they supposedly do not ever have change to refund you if your plans change and you are unable to make the tour, even though they initially promise that it is fully refundable. The Wyndham staff, while appearing friendly, are condescending, deceitful, and are out to make a profit. And why is Wyndham inside of Best Western, spoiling their reputation/warm atmosphere with their pushy sells tactics in the first place?!?! Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort on the other hand is a nice, clean, comfortable property with easy access to many shops, dining, and especially close to Disney! They offer FREE shuttle service to Downtown Disney/Disney and other nearby venues. The staff is wonderful, particularly Katia at the front desk - she's awesome and efficient! :) Housekeeping even cleaned our room and left it as fresh as the day of arrival each day without request. The hotel offers beautiful scenic views and also views of the parks/fireworks.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors offer amazing views!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funbun_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. Thank you for your great comments about the cleanliness of our hotel, the convenient location, and the friendliness of our staff. All of our dedicated employees work hard to provide the highest level of service to our guests and I know they will be excited about the compliments you shared. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Orlando area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The location was ideal for quick access to I4 and a 15 minute shuttle bus trip to Magic Kingdom/Epcot. If you use the shuttle be sure to get the bus lane number you need to stand by when returning, ours was 108 but it might change. The front desk concierge will tell you.

Take note that the room temperature control doesn't let you heat the room unless you call the front desk to get maintenance to come up into your room and change a line in the ceiling. Yes, this hotel doesn't have an automatic temp control and our room was freezing. However they did get someone up right away and the heat worked immediately after he made the adjustment. The room and beds overall were fine.

The breakfast buffet was expensive so we had the coffee and muffin at the concession right by the restaurant.

All the staff were every friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is great to hear that the location worked well for you and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the theme parks. Your advice about speaking to the concierge or driver about where to meet the shuttle at the end of the day will help many travelers. It is common to be excited about going into the park, and at the end of a long day, forgetting where you were left off! I apologize that you had difficulty with the temperature of your room, but I am glad that one of our staff members was able to assist you in a timely manner.

Thank you again for your review, and please come see us again on your next trip to Orlando.
sharif.aboushaba@lakebuenavistahotelresort.com, or 407-828-2424.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The beds were wonderful and rooms were clean. The staff was wonderful, Marie in house keeping was so nice and really cleaned the room. Dennis the Manager in foods was so helpful and kind when a member of our party fell at Downtown Disney and was rushed to a hospital. We didn't know where she was taken but Dennis helped me narrow it down, prepared my food and got me transportation to the hospital. I don't know what I would have done without them.
The only thing missing was a hot tub at the pool.

Room Tip: Can see epcot fireworks from the 8th floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon. Hopefully without having to deal with any medical issues. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews