We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #177 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Staff was friendly from check in to check out, Close to disney Free Shuttle you can see disney from your room if you ask for it they will provide it. Rooms were spacious & Loved the private balcony Only down fal lis you have to pay for breakfast which is not cheap better off hitting a buffet. But i would 100% recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a disney view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Hi.
Thank you very much for taking the time too let us know you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,052 - 2,058 of 3,123 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

If you are not interested in a time share hassle, then please DO NOT go to the “guest services desk” for your “free gift” after check-in, as it is a Wyndham Bonnet Creek Timeshare. They use the DISHONEST bait and switch method to sucker you in for a tour which you must pay for and it’s hard to get out of. If you pay in cash, they supposedly do not ever have change to refund you if your plans change and you are unable to make the tour, even though they initially promise that it is fully refundable. The Wyndham staff, while appearing friendly, are condescending, deceitful, and are out to make a profit. And why is Wyndham inside of Best Western, spoiling their reputation/warm atmosphere with their pushy sells tactics in the first place?!?! Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort on the other hand is a nice, clean, comfortable property with easy access to many shops, dining, and especially close to Disney! They offer FREE shuttle service to Downtown Disney/Disney and other nearby venues. The staff is wonderful, particularly Katia at the front desk - she's awesome and efficient! :) Housekeeping even cleaned our room and left it as fresh as the day of arrival each day without request. The hotel offers beautiful scenic views and also views of the parks/fireworks.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors offer amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funbun_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel. Thank you for your great comments about the cleanliness of our hotel, the convenient location, and the friendliness of our staff. All of our dedicated employees work hard to provide the highest level of service to our guests and I know they will be excited about the compliments you shared. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Orlando area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The location was ideal for quick access to I4 and a 15 minute shuttle bus trip to Magic Kingdom/Epcot. If you use the shuttle be sure to get the bus lane number you need to stand by when returning, ours was 108 but it might change. The front desk concierge will tell you.

Take note that the room temperature control doesn't let you heat the room unless you call the front desk to get maintenance to come up into your room and change a line in the ceiling. Yes, this hotel doesn't have an automatic temp control and our room was freezing. However they did get someone up right away and the heat worked immediately after he made the adjustment. The room and beds overall were fine.

The breakfast buffet was expensive so we had the coffee and muffin at the concession right by the restaurant.

All the staff were every friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is great to hear that the location worked well for you and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the theme parks. Your advice about speaking to the concierge or driver about where to meet the shuttle at the end of the day will help many travelers. It is common to be excited about going into the park, and at the end of a long day, forgetting where you were left off! I apologize that you had difficulty with the temperature of your room, but I am glad that one of our staff members was able to assist you in a timely manner.

Thank you again for your review, and please come see us again on your next trip to Orlando.
sharif.aboushaba@lakebuenavistahotelresort.com, or 407-828-2424.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The beds were wonderful and rooms were clean. The staff was wonderful, Marie in house keeping was so nice and really cleaned the room. Dennis the Manager in foods was so helpful and kind when a member of our party fell at Downtown Disney and was rushed to a hospital. We didn't know where she was taken but Dennis helped me narrow it down, prepared my food and got me transportation to the hospital. I don't know what I would have done without them.
The only thing missing was a hot tub at the pool.

Room Tip: Can see epcot fireworks from the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon. Hopefully without having to deal with any medical issues. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here two nights to do Disney. I have mixed feelings about it.

Pros
• Good price
• Reasonably comfy beds/pillow
• Clean remote – comes in a little bag that says it’s clean
• Free wi-fi
• Mirror outside bathroom so one person can shower while the other fixes their hair and not get steamed out
• Free shuttles to Disney every 30 minutes

Cons
• Yucky bathrooms. I would not put my bare feet on the bathroom floor. It was not pretty. Also the vent near the shower had so much mold growth on it.
• Slow elevators. Extremely slow. We waited 10-15 minutes one time and had couldn’t get in two elevators that stopped because they were so full.
• Continental breakfast. You get a glass of OJ, coffee, 1 roll (either a stale bagel or Danish that doesn’t look appetizing), 1 pre-packed cereal (all sugar cereals that only kids eat i.e fruit loops) and a piece of fruit. It wasn’t all that great. The ones at Hampton’s, etc are so much better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comingtoyourcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry about the time share experience you went through, but am glad to hear that was the only part of your stay that was negative. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently spent three nights at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel in celebration of my daughter's 29th birthday. We had a wonderful time. The room (actually the entire hotel!) was clean and quiet, the beds were so comfy, the view was spectacular - and the service was outstanding. The grounds around the hotel are immaculate, and it was lovely to sit outside in the morning and enjoy a cup of coffee in the midst of the gardens. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet two mornings - and our waiter "Mr. Moe" was wonderful! It was great to be able to walk out the front door and catch whatever bus we needed for that day's adventure. I am looking forward to return to this hotel when my husband and I take a mini-vaca in the spring.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaya1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind words to the staff, and we all are looking forward to you coming back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 342 in Orlando
3,039 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#146 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $118 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing