We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay will come back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Ranked #162 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay will come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great stay will come back .great price and big clean rooms, buses to all disney parks and all the people working here are helpful . The bar is very big and drinks are good . They have a small store inside the lobby and the workers are happy to wait on you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biggator31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    941
    502
    238
    157
See reviews for
1,296
650
88
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I were planning a trip to Disney for 6 nights. We are from Fort Lauderdale and It is only about three hours to get there. We even payed extra money in the hotel to be on the "disney" side so that we can see the fireworks from our balcony. When we checked in, I asked if there was a fridge in the room. We were told that it would be an extra $10.00 a night. REALLY....finally the manager comped a refridgerator. When we walked into the room I have to say it was not we expected. Dark and very adverage. We walked out on the patio(I was unable to open the sliding glass door because the track was all rusted. My husband finally got it open and the view of Epcot and Magic Kingdom fireworks at night was nice. This night is was 46 degrees outside. To people from Ft. Lauderdale we were freezing. We attempted to turn heat on and it would not work. Next morning we mentioned this to the people at the front desk and when we got back to the room, it was a sauna. Back downstairs and spoke with the manager. Are you ready for this....."IT IS AN OLD AC SYSTEM AND YOU NEED TO CHOOSE IF YOU WANT HEAT OR A/C. HE WENT ON SAYING THAT EACH TIME WE WANT TO CHANGE SETTINGS, HE WILL SEND SOMEONE UP TO THE ROOM TO SWITCH THE VALVE FROM HOT TO COLD, OR COLD TO HOT. Is this not 2013? It was late by this time so the heat stayed on in the room and the sliding glass door open to circulate some cold air. The next morning before we went to breakfast, the door to the closet came off the track and almost hit me.(save your money..the hotel restaurant was also terrible). That was it. I called the travel agent and insisted that he gets us out of there. By early afternoon we checked out and were moved to another wonderful clean and beautiful hotel. I will never look at a BEST Western hotel again.

Room Tip: Just stay away. There are much better options there. If you have a car take it to parks. The &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello.
I would like to sincerely apologize for your recent unsatisfactory stay with us. We strive to give each guest a clean, comfortable, affordable room, with great service. We obviously failed with your stay. If you would ever consider giving us another chance please call the hotel, and ask for Mike. I would like to talk to you about your past and hopefully future stay. Again, i apologize for your dissatisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and the staff were very friendly and the rooms very clean. The hotel is under renovation but it didn't bother us and the crew working on the outside were very courteous. The beds were comfortable and even though the bathroom is a little dated it was clean. The only real issue with this hotel is the $10.00 resort fee, this is a hotel not a resort. We have stayed in resorts before and there is nothing resort like about this hotel. There no refrigerators in the rooms you have to rent them. You would think that a resort would have them in the rooms at no extra charge since you are already charging a resort fee. The location is great to all the attractions and they do have a shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Before checking into the Saratoga Treehouses at Disney we stayed at the Best Western across from Downtown Disney, the room was large and very clean, reasonably priced for the area, and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tflynn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in January 2013. So we checked in a little early, the room wasn't ready so they went through the paperwork and told us to return a little later and it should be ready.
The room was average at best. Simple decor if not a little dated. Our wardrobe door was broken when we got there (Which was fixed very quickly) and broke again a few days later, but again it was fixed swiftly. The beds are comfortable, the room in general is big and all rooms come with a balcony. The bathroom has plenty of shelf space for your toiletries.
Our biggest issue with the room was the amount of dust. The walls were dusty, the surfaces of tables and counters were dusty, even the roof panels by the wardrobe were deep with dust. It wasn't great as my partner has Asthma.
The rest of the hotel was ok. Nice man works at the convenience store! There is a Pizza Hut Express, a bar and a restaurant as well as a pool out the back.
The service was, in my opinion, way below the standards it should be. The reception staff didn't seem to know much about what was going on, so if you need to find something out, you'll be better to go directly to a manager. There seems to be a lack of staff available as well, We only ever saw one waiter and he was covering the restaurant and the Pizza Hut. We ended up waiting a lot which was a little bit irritating. The bar staff was fine, however when we ordered food from there, the bar man automatically added 18% gratuity to our bill, which I REALLY hate. We paid it just because it was easier than arguing about it.
They were painting the outside of the building while we were staying there, which got a little annoying as they used power hoses on the walls which came down over the pool area.
The location is perfect, right on Disney Property, with regular busses to and from all the disney parks, as well as evening busses down to Downtown Disney, even though it's only about 10 minutes walk. It's also very close to Crossroads Shopping Center, which has a TGI Friday's and A Buffalo Wild Wings.
Overall, this hotel was just ok. I don't think I would return here again as the Holiday Inn on the same road has a similar price tag if you book well enough in advance and is a heck of a lot better! I think spending more time focusing on the inside of the hotel would be more useful than a lick of paint on the outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinGuest333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

For the price it is OK. Don't expect anything more than a motel room basically. The ones with the pullout couch are cramped. Any notion that it is suite like would be incorrect. But we went for price because we brought family, two rooms, etc, so it was OK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent 4 days at this hotel. We had reserved through Expedia. This hotel is currently under renovations. Unfortunately we were put in a room on the side of the hotel that was being renovated. Water was pouring down the side of the window consequently could not use the balcony, nor could we open the curtains as there were workers outside on the scaffolding. There was no safe in the room, or a refrigerator (although there was space for one). When we complained the hotel staff obligingly moved us to the other side of the hotel and gave complimentary breakfast coupons, provided us with a safe but no refrigerator. Although we could have had a fridge had we paid the extra charge. Best Western had also made a mistake with the reservation, we had booked 4 nights through Expedia but Best Western had us booked for only 3 nights.
Should say that the rate that we were quoted on Expedia was significantly more than the rate we would have paid had we booked directly with Best Western.
We have stayed at Best Western in many countries and never had this experience.
Location was great and once we were in a new room the room was very comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Book directly with best Western, check if there are any renovations going on near your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossco1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#119 of 333 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing