We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,350)
Filter reviews
3,350 results
Traveler rating
987
1,192
642
309
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
1,192
642
309
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsthe buspizza hutbreakfast buffetlake buena vistashuttle servicemagic kingdombeds were comfortablegift shopfree shuttletime sharefireworksbalconybwparkslbvtransportation
Filter
Updating list...
2,268 - 2,273 of 3,350 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in January 2013. So we checked in a little early, the room wasn't ready so they went through the paperwork and told us to return a little later and it should be ready.
The room was average at best. Simple decor if not a little dated. Our wardrobe door was broken when we got there (Which was fixed very quickly) and broke again a few days later, but again it was fixed swiftly. The beds are comfortable, the room in general is big and all rooms come with a balcony. The bathroom has plenty of shelf space for your toiletries.
Our biggest issue with the room was the amount of dust. The walls were dusty, the surfaces of tables and counters were dusty, even the roof panels by the wardrobe were deep with dust. It wasn't great as my partner has Asthma.
The rest of the hotel was ok. Nice man works at the convenience store! There is a Pizza Hut Express, a bar and a restaurant as well as a pool out the back.
The service was, in my opinion, way below the standards it should be. The reception staff didn't seem to know much about what was going on, so if you need to find something out, you'll be better to go directly to a manager. There seems to be a lack of staff available as well, We only ever saw one waiter and he was covering the restaurant and the Pizza Hut. We ended up waiting a lot which was a little bit irritating. The bar staff was fine, however when we ordered food from there, the bar man automatically added 18% gratuity to our bill, which I REALLY hate. We paid it just because it was easier than arguing about it.
They were painting the outside of the building while we were staying there, which got a little annoying as they used power hoses on the walls which came down over the pool area.
The location is perfect, right on Disney Property, with regular busses to and from all the disney parks, as well as evening busses down to Downtown Disney, even though it's only about 10 minutes walk. It's also very close to Crossroads Shopping Center, which has a TGI Friday's and A Buffalo Wild Wings.
Overall, this hotel was just ok. I don't think I would return here again as the Holiday Inn on the same road has a similar price tag if you book well enough in advance and is a heck of a lot better! I think spending more time focusing on the inside of the hotel would be more useful than a lick of paint on the outside.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinGuest333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

For the price it is OK. Don't expect anything more than a motel room basically. The ones with the pullout couch are cramped. Any notion that it is suite like would be incorrect. But we went for price because we brought family, two rooms, etc, so it was OK.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent 4 days at this hotel. We had reserved through Expedia. This hotel is currently under renovations. Unfortunately we were put in a room on the side of the hotel that was being renovated. Water was pouring down the side of the window consequently could not use the balcony, nor could we open the curtains as there were workers outside on the scaffolding. There was no safe in the room, or a refrigerator (although there was space for one). When we complained the hotel staff obligingly moved us to the other side of the hotel and gave complimentary breakfast coupons, provided us with a safe but no refrigerator. Although we could have had a fridge had we paid the extra charge. Best Western had also made a mistake with the reservation, we had booked 4 nights through Expedia but Best Western had us booked for only 3 nights.
Should say that the rate that we were quoted on Expedia was significantly more than the rate we would have paid had we booked directly with Best Western.
We have stayed at Best Western in many countries and never had this experience.
Location was great and once we were in a new room the room was very comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Book directly with best Western, check if there are any renovations going on near your room!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossco1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is not the first time we stayed at this hotel. The location is excellent right at the heart of Downtown Disney, near all parks and the area is very clean. Now to reality, the hotel is getting a new fresh paint not only on the outside but the rooms as well. Lobby looks a bit more modern, but the hotel Manager himself needs a customer service FACELIFT. Very rude when we checked in. When he mentioned that the rooms where painted and we requested a room that did not have the scent of paint so he upgraded us to a larger room but he made seem that he did us a favor! Was he looking for a tip or for us to praise his glory?

The room we were provided is very large and looks good. The TV is a LG flat screen and of a good size. Out first night we called for maintenance because the Disney TV channel was not clear and other channels as well. After 1 hour no maintenance person came in, since it was getting late we called again to see and the same Manager told us someone was on their way. We cancelled the call and requested a wake up call. At least this Manager could get the wake up call correct?!? The AC unit makes tons of noises when it turns on and room service adjust the temperature very high. Why can't we enjoy a cool room when we walk back in?

Right before we left for the park we requested them to look at the TV and hopefully upon our return it will be working correctly. Upon our return we spoke with the Same Manager and he confirmed by looking at his clip board and ensured us the problem was taken care of. NOT!!!

When we checked out we spoke to another person at the front desk, explained to her the issue and she suggested we speak with the Manager. We told her no since the Manager was the problem. She was kind enough to remove the resort fees from our bill for our troubles.

Overall, it’s not a bad place to stay, just make sure you are not stuck with the Manager (wish I got his name) and you will be fine!

Room Tip: Look at the room before you agree to stay. Check everything out (AC, bathrooms, water, sink, lights, TV, etc) this will ensure a pleasant stay with no maintenance issues!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fserra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We traveled down to Orlando for a wedding. The wedding party were all staying at the Best Western, so we did too. First, they charge you $9.99/day for a resort fee! Really? Resort? This place? They have a pool! That's it! They advertise free shuttle service to the attractions and the outlets. When we went to ask what time the shuttle goes to the outlet, we were told, oh no, you have to book that ahead of time. And it's too late today. We asked at 11:00 AM! When we arrived, no one was at the check-in desk and we didn't know where to go. Finally, the rental car guy called to the back room and got us an employee! The pictures on the internet do not resemble this place at all! The lobby is small with 2 seating areas for 4 people each. Next, the rooms. We did get the king that we requested. The pillows and mattress were great! Can't complain. There is a spot for a refrigerator but the spot was empty! Apparently, you have to ask ahead of time, and none were available. When we arrived our carpet was wet! My husband was brave and sniffed the huge wet circles! Whew, they smelled like carpet cleaner and nothing else! The bathrooms are sooooo old! The toilet is really low. If you have mobility issues, I am afraid you would not be able to get on or off the toilet. The paint was peeling in the shower. No clothes line in the shower to hang your wet swimsuits either. The advertise granite countertops. The only granite in our room was on the empty refrigerator/TV console! They do have daily maid service but will only change your sheets every 3 days unless requested! We only stayed 2 nights so that was okay! We did eat at the restaurant. I had the grilled chicken sandwich and it was good. If you are hungry between 12-4, you have to go to the bar and order. The small cafe and restaurant are not open! Oh yes, and they will try to wrangle you in for the "Time Share" talk. We had a message everyday stating that we forgot to pick up or welcome bag at guest services! No thanks, I went through that trap once in Hawaii and never again! When we went to check out, they advertise late check out to 3:00 PM if available. We had a late flight out, so we asked. The rude front desk woman, kept chewing her gum, never looked out of her dark sunglasses, and said ya, you can stay til 12. We said don't you want to know what room and what about 3? We were curtly told, you have until 12 and no longer. I guess she had a rough night and was tired from all the gold jewelry she was sporting! I would NOT go back to this place. It was a big rip off with resort fee's and I just felt icky.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weluv2travel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews