We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay! >>read review for some helpful info”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #178 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Best Western LBV is one of several hotels located on hotel blvd near Downtown Disney. It is a 10 minute walk away from the entrance of the Marketplace at Downtown Disney. On the other end of the blvd minutes away, you will find Crossroads shopping plaza. It has many shops and restaurants that may attract the ones who are looking for a break from Disney prices.
Although we didn’t drive down, self parking is complimentary or 8-10 dollars a night for valet. The parking lot seemed very secure and well lit.
The lobby is very comfortable and inviting. It was very welcoming when we walked through the doors after a long day at the parks. There you will find a Disney concierge, a Disney store, a convenience store and of course, the front desk.
There are many great choices for a bite to eat or a place for refreshments at the hotel. The Parakeet Café was great for grabbing a coffee for the early trips to the park. The café also had pre-made breakfast sandwiches that were fine for something quick. Trader’s Island Grill is the hotel’s full-service restaurant. We ate here twice for the breakfast buffet. The food was fine, but inexpensive. Omelet station is a nice feature. Flamingo Cove Lounge was something we utilized more frequently due to its late hours. We were able to come home late and sit and grab a pizza and some beverages before calling it a night. We also took it up the room once to enjoy it there. We did not use room service, but the prices did not seem bad at all for the extra charge. The convenience store in the lobby is another choice to grabs drinks and snacks as well as any other necessities you may not have packed or find that you need. There are vending machines on each of the floors as well as ice machines.
If you have checked the website of the hotel, you know most of the amenities the hotel has to offer. They aren’t the strong points of the hotel but they are there. The pool is a pool. They don’t have a Jacuzzi which even in Florida should be available. It was pretty chilly during the time we were there so we didn’t swim. One of the best things the hotel offers is the ability to do laundry any time you need to and you don’t have to travel far to do it. There are coin operated machines on several of the floors. I believe it was about 6.00 to wash and dry one load. There is not a change machine so be sure to get some from the convenience store beforehand. They do have detergent available next to the machines in case you don’t have any. I like buying the travel size tide detergent pouches if I plan to do laundry while on vacation. The hotel does have more to offer but those were the ones important to mention.
We booked the standard “Deluxe” room which was not a Disney view. We did have a decent view of looking down Hotel Boulevard. The room had two very comfortable queen beds. The room was very spacious and is laid out very well. The bathroom was good size and the shower-tub was fine. I have included photo of the bathroom. There was very little noise except when someone slammed their door. Actually, it was hard not to let it slam because it is so heavy. The air-conditioning in the room works great and provides enough noise to help us fall asleep at night. The balcony was a huge selling point for us. It was very nice to sit with a cup of coffee before heading out for the day. The TV did not have many channels, but its okay, since we were on vacation. Housekeeping did a great job and we never had an issue with poor linens or sketchy blankets or anything of the sort. I have included a photo of the room, the balcony and the view.
From the front desk, the servers in the restaurant, to the housekeepers, to the valet, to maintenance, everyone was great. They welcomed us with a smile and always asked how our day was going. It’s nice to see people who enjoy their job, or at least do a very good job at acting like they do. I have nothing bad to say about the staff at the Best Western.
I know how important it is to learn as much as you can about all the details to help plan your trip to Disney. Here are some that will help you make the best of your Disney vacation if you decide to choose the Best Western.
• The hotel has a daily resort fee that was close to $12 dollars a night. The website says $9.99/night so be sure to call ahead and ask what they are currently charging to help you with the planning of your vacation budget.
• Like all Downtown Disney hotels, they include a coupon book with the room. Be sure to check it out and utilize it. There are some great deals in there.
• The Disney Park Bus Schedule
o Best Western is on the Bus B route. There are only 2 other hotels that use the same bus so works out very nice when you stay at the Best Western. First to get picked up and first to get dropped off. The buses start an hour before park opening and buses go to two parks. So make sure you read the display to see where it is going.
o Bus travel times give or take a few minutes:
 Epcot- 15 min
 Hollywood Studios- 20-30
 The Transportation and Ticket Center- 20 minutes
 Animal Kingdom-20-30 minutes.
 The Downtown Disney bus runs every day after 6pm until 3 AM I believe. IM not sure how long it takes but there is only one bus for all the downtown Disney hotels.
 It only takes 10 minutes to walk from the Best Western to Downtown Disney.
• Feel free to ask me any questions about anything I mentioned above or anything else you may want to know.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,074 - 2,080 of 3,098 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

We arrived late and also agree that this hotel is not well lit. Lobby is nice, but rooms are in need of repair. Ceilings were stained, the air conditioning was very loud. Hot hot showers, hard to regulate.The best asset of this hotel is the location- within walking distance to Disney Downtown, which is a great surprise on foot or buy car. Breakfast is not worth the coupon they present you. We also agree that guest services should not trying to disguise a time share on you by offering you money to "attend" a resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the ice machine and noise. We were on the 17th floor and our air condit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is located just inside the so called resort area for Disney *this is the first hotel in the area when you enter from the highway*, The hotel itself is quite non descript, there is ample parking but not very will lit (we reached there late in the night and really did not want to park in the last row). the front lobby is quite average (this is rated as a 3 star hotel). The only bright spot was Ken, who was quite calm and helped us with two rooms adjacent to each other with a door that connected them. There is a resort fee associated with each room, the wifi is included in the fee, there is a shuttle that runs to the marketplace (after 6 pm) and to Disney every 30 mins (we really did not use any of them) they stop at all the neighboring hotels before getting to the actual destination be it the market place or Disney itself. There are plenty of elevators, though when we were trying to make our way to the 16th floor it did just stop for about 15 secs in the middle and then started again.
The good thing about an old hotel is that the rooms are quite large. the rooms were spacious with a balcony offering a view of Orlando, but on the flip side everything inside the room was old, the bed, the linen and the bedding, the shower curtain, the fittings etc. The lighting was dim and the AC was quite hard to start up, took some doing to start it.
We stayed there two nights, our room was not cleaned on the second day, the bed was not made, I tried to pick up the phone to call room service only to find it was not connected at all, did not have the heart to go to the back of the bed to connect (also had the fear of discovering something else that I didn't want to see after a very long day at disney).
The checkout was prompt and quick, There is no breakfast included in the hotel room charges which is strange, although the area does have some decent breakfast places nearby so we did not miss it.
The hotel is definitely not worth a resort rating or a 3 star. I would give it a 2 star just for the rooms and the proximity to the disney downtown area, hopefully they are working on upgrading their facilities and sprucing it a bit.

Room Tip: higher rooms are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alpha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is very convenient for getting to Disney as it has free shuttles that run every half hour to all the parks. You can also walk to Downtown Disney and a bunch of restaurants outside Disney. Parking was adequate but could use better lighting. The staff was friendly for the most part except for restaurants. You get a free continental breakfast but its pretty minimal and you have to ask for things like cereal. Not many tables either. Ticket sales people in the lobby try to push the time shares and if you buy a non-Disney ticket, you pay a premium even though they say it is a discount because they take a commission. Room was large and had a nice plasma TV. Beds and linen were fine. Heat did not work when we arrived on a cold night but they came to fix it right away. Unfortunately, the air conditioning didn't work afterwards but we didn't need it much. Shower was odd, either too hot or too cold and hard to adjust. Balcony was OK, but we had asked for the Disney view months ago and got stuck on the other side so we couldn't watch the fireworks, the main reason we chose this one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have been staying here for years. I think it is a very good value. It is on Disney property, close to Downtown Disney and easy access to the parks. Rooms are quite adequate, some have beautiful views of the lake and Disney. It is clean, beds are comforable and the staff has always been outstanding and very friendly. I recommend it for a great place to stay if you don't want to 2nd mortgage your home on a hotel stay while at the parks!

Room Tip: You can request Disney view as an upgrade if you want to see foreworks from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel itself is nothing special. The bathroom had some slightly gross spots but the room was fine and it had a balcony. The food at the hotel is terrible. We are the Thanksgiving buffet and it was some of the worst food I've ever seen, but everyone working there was very, very nice and helpful. It's a 12 minute walk from Downtown Disney which is very convenient. The shuttles to the Disney parks runs every 30 minutes, the main problem being when you're leaving the park that the shuttle can be inconsistent and is it different spots. I would recommend staying at a Disney resort 100 times out of 100 times over this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefferson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Everything was fine. Property was clean and front desk service was excellent. Wait staff in restaurant was not very friendly or happy, but service was fine. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GEORGE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#127 of 341 in Orlando
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $132 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing