We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,346)
Filter reviews
3,347 results
Traveler rating
984
1,192
642
309
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
1,192
642
309
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsthe buspizza hutbreakfast buffetlake buena vistashuttle servicemagic kingdombeds were comfortablegift shopfree shuttletime sharefireworksbalconybwparkslbvtransportation
Filter
Updating list...
2,299 - 2,304 of 3,347 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is located just inside the so called resort area for Disney *this is the first hotel in the area when you enter from the highway*, The hotel itself is quite non descript, there is ample parking but not very will lit (we reached there late in the night and really did not want to park in the last row). the front lobby is quite average (this is rated as a 3 star hotel). The only bright spot was Ken, who was quite calm and helped us with two rooms adjacent to each other with a door that connected them. There is a resort fee associated with each room, the wifi is included in the fee, there is a shuttle that runs to the marketplace (after 6 pm) and to Disney every 30 mins (we really did not use any of them) they stop at all the neighboring hotels before getting to the actual destination be it the market place or Disney itself. There are plenty of elevators, though when we were trying to make our way to the 16th floor it did just stop for about 15 secs in the middle and then started again.
The good thing about an old hotel is that the rooms are quite large. the rooms were spacious with a balcony offering a view of Orlando, but on the flip side everything inside the room was old, the bed, the linen and the bedding, the shower curtain, the fittings etc. The lighting was dim and the AC was quite hard to start up, took some doing to start it.
We stayed there two nights, our room was not cleaned on the second day, the bed was not made, I tried to pick up the phone to call room service only to find it was not connected at all, did not have the heart to go to the back of the bed to connect (also had the fear of discovering something else that I didn't want to see after a very long day at disney).
The checkout was prompt and quick, There is no breakfast included in the hotel room charges which is strange, although the area does have some decent breakfast places nearby so we did not miss it.
The hotel is definitely not worth a resort rating or a 3 star. I would give it a 2 star just for the rooms and the proximity to the disney downtown area, hopefully they are working on upgrading their facilities and sprucing it a bit.

Room Tip: higher rooms are quieter,
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alpha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is very convenient for getting to Disney as it has free shuttles that run every half hour to all the parks. You can also walk to Downtown Disney and a bunch of restaurants outside Disney. Parking was adequate but could use better lighting. The staff was friendly for the most part except for restaurants. You get a free continental breakfast but its pretty minimal and you have to ask for things like cereal. Not many tables either. Ticket sales people in the lobby try to push the time shares and if you buy a non-Disney ticket, you pay a premium even though they say it is a discount because they take a commission. Room was large and had a nice plasma TV. Beds and linen were fine. Heat did not work when we arrived on a cold night but they came to fix it right away. Unfortunately, the air conditioning didn't work afterwards but we didn't need it much. Shower was odd, either too hot or too cold and hard to adjust. Balcony was OK, but we had asked for the Disney view months ago and got stuck on the other side so we couldn't watch the fireworks, the main reason we chose this one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have been staying here for years. I think it is a very good value. It is on Disney property, close to Downtown Disney and easy access to the parks. Rooms are quite adequate, some have beautiful views of the lake and Disney. It is clean, beds are comforable and the staff has always been outstanding and very friendly. I recommend it for a great place to stay if you don't want to 2nd mortgage your home on a hotel stay while at the parks!

Room Tip: You can request Disney view as an upgrade if you want to see foreworks from your room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel itself is nothing special. The bathroom had some slightly gross spots but the room was fine and it had a balcony. The food at the hotel is terrible. We are the Thanksgiving buffet and it was some of the worst food I've ever seen, but everyone working there was very, very nice and helpful. It's a 12 minute walk from Downtown Disney which is very convenient. The shuttles to the Disney parks runs every 30 minutes, the main problem being when you're leaving the park that the shuttle can be inconsistent and is it different spots. I would recommend staying at a Disney resort 100 times out of 100 times over this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefferson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Everything was fine. Property was clean and front desk service was excellent. Wait staff in restaurant was not very friendly or happy, but service was fine. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GEORGE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews