We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pretty Good But Not Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Ranked #157 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Pretty Good But Not Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is very convenient for getting to Disney as it has free shuttles that run every half hour to all the parks. You can also walk to Downtown Disney and a bunch of restaurants outside Disney. Parking was adequate but could use better lighting. The staff was friendly for the most part except for restaurants. You get a free continental breakfast but its pretty minimal and you have to ask for things like cereal. Not many tables either. Ticket sales people in the lobby try to push the time shares and if you buy a non-Disney ticket, you pay a premium even though they say it is a discount because they take a commission. Room was large and had a nice plasma TV. Beds and linen were fine. Heat did not work when we arrived on a cold night but they came to fix it right away. Unfortunately, the air conditioning didn't work afterwards but we didn't need it much. Shower was odd, either too hot or too cold and hard to adjust. Balcony was OK, but we had asked for the Disney view months ago and got stuck on the other side so we couldn't watch the fireworks, the main reason we chose this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    893
    469
    225
    152
See reviews for
1,220
599
86
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have been staying here for years. I think it is a very good value. It is on Disney property, close to Downtown Disney and easy access to the parks. Rooms are quite adequate, some have beautiful views of the lake and Disney. It is clean, beds are comforable and the staff has always been outstanding and very friendly. I recommend it for a great place to stay if you don't want to 2nd mortgage your home on a hotel stay while at the parks!

Room Tip: You can request Disney view as an upgrade if you want to see foreworks from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel itself is nothing special. The bathroom had some slightly gross spots but the room was fine and it had a balcony. The food at the hotel is terrible. We are the Thanksgiving buffet and it was some of the worst food I've ever seen, but everyone working there was very, very nice and helpful. It's a 12 minute walk from Downtown Disney which is very convenient. The shuttles to the Disney parks runs every 30 minutes, the main problem being when you're leaving the park that the shuttle can be inconsistent and is it different spots. I would recommend staying at a Disney resort 100 times out of 100 times over this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRADENTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Everything was fine. Property was clean and front desk service was excellent. Wait staff in restaurant was not very friendly or happy, but service was fine. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GEORGE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you simply must have a car for your stay in Orlando, I would recommend staying here. We were in room 611 facing the Epcot globe. The staff were just lovely. The proximity to Downtown Disney is a 5 minute walk, so you can enjoy that location on foot and save gas money and parking fees. We went there to see the Art Festival, and will def return next year. The noises coming from the elevators were a bit loud but for the price I did believe it was tolerable. The rooms were clean, the hotel pool is more than adequate, and if you are inclined to purchase a time share, the lovely people at the Wyndham desk will help you with that too. We decided to buy at the Bonnet Creek timeshare, but will surely recommend this hotel for anyone that wants affordable clean room and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Request to be away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good location. Easy walk to Downtown Disney. Shuttle service to the Disney parks. Breakfast not included. Having a fridge in the room is $10/day. This cost was waived with our CAA/AMA membership. Laundry machines available but $3 to wash and $2.75 for the dryer.
BEWARE OF THE WYNDHAM timeshare presentation. We did get a deal on park tickets by going to this presentation. GOOGLE this company BEFORE you attend. If you decide this timeshare is something that your family would like BUY IT FROM A CURRENT OWNER for a fraction of the price. This is a HIGH PRESSURE presentation. Many people buy into it who CANNOT AFFORD it.
We were disappointed that this group was in the Best Western lobby. We thought we were being forwarded to a concierge desk not a timeshare group.

Room Tip: We overlooked a treed area at the back of the hotel (? west). It was a nice view and we also could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello Elaine D. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Lake Buena Vista for your trip earlier this month and for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's location and the excellent view from your guest room. Please accept our apologies for the negative experience that you had with the Wyndham desk. We will forward your comments to their management team as well. We do have a working relationship with them and they usually take good care of our guests. Keep in mind that the presentation is not something that our guests are required to attend unless they wish to receive discounted attraction tickets in return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have mixed reviews about this hotel. It definitely has its good and bad sides. Don't forget to read my biggest issues with this hotel at the end of my review.

The room rates are very reasonable which is why we chose this hotel among many others in the area. Also, the location of this hotel is probably the best compared to the other hotels as well. Only a 8 minute walk to Downtown Disney and 4 minute walk to Crossroads shopping center. With the Crossroads shopping center being so close, we were able to save a lot of money on cabs and food because we didn't have to eat the expensive hotel food. The Crossroads shopping center has a grocery store and numerous restaurant choices ranging from fast food to fancy sit downs.

As you walk into the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort it seems really nice. The lobby is new and clean and the customer service is really helpful. Ken, who is the manager, checked me in and he was really great. While I was walking to my room I notice the halls looked newly renovated as well. But, once I open the door to my room my hopes were shot down. It seems as if the hotel is making strides to renovated the building but I guess the rooms are last on the list.

The rooms are as plane as can be. Barely a hint of any kind of decor can be found in the room. I cant complain too much though, because the room was clean and very large.
The only major issues I had with my room was the poor paint job and the inconsistent water temperature in the shower. Oh, and a $10 per day charge if you want a refrigerator sent to your room.

** MAJOR ISSUES I ENCOUNTERED: I was amazed that a hotel could have the word "resort" in their name and not have a jacuzzi. Also, the hotel makes you pay a resort fee of $10 per day. For what? The Gym is miniature with poor ventilation, no jacuzzi, no refrigerator, no safe, and they want me to pay a $10 resort fee on top of it? I personally feel that if you are allowed to put the word "resort" in your name, you need to live up to that. In my opinion, this is not a bad place, but it's definitely NOT a resort.

I would recommend this place for people who are on a strict budget. It's actually a good hotel at a very good value. You cant be too picky to enjoy this place though. Those of you who are looking for more class and relaxation should look elsewhere. I would stay here again but not my first choice. I told you I had mixed reviews.

Room Tip: Choose a room above the 6th floor facing the lake and Disney World. You cant really see the firework...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maikolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello Maikolo. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location and the customer service that Ken at our Front Desk provided upon your arrival. We take pride in providing our guests with comfortable and clean accommodations as well. Although our guest rooms may not offer all of the amenities that some of the higher priced hotels in the area offer, we feel that our in room amenities which include 37 inch flat panel TV's, alarm clock radios with MP3 connector, coffee maker, hairdryer, and private furnished balconies are appreciated by our guests. We agree with you that we should provide refrigerators in all of our guest rooms and will be adding this amenity in early 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#116 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel and Budget Places so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing