We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,350)
Filter reviews
3,350 results
Traveler rating
987
1,192
642
309
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
1,192
642
309
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsthe buspizza hutbreakfast buffetlake buena vistashuttle servicemagic kingdombeds were comfortablegift shopfree shuttletime sharefireworksbalconybwparkslbvtransportation
Filter
Updating list...
2,310 - 2,315 of 3,350 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

As we'd never been to the Orlando area before we weren't sure which area to choose,
Booked this hotel online through www.bookit.com & paid $371.46 for 5 nights. Immediately after booking I emailed the hotel requesting a room on the highest floor away from the elevator, ice machine & other common areas with a king bed. I also requested a Disney view (you can see the fireworks @ night). Upon check-in we received all as requested.
This hotel is in the Downtown Disney area & only a 7 minute walk to the Disney Marketplace. It's also a short walk to the grocery store, McDonalds, Red Lobster & other amenities.
The hotel has a pool but no hot tub. The restaurant/lounge has limited food selection but the chicken burger was great! Free Disney shuttle is available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hello. Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. It is always refreshing and appreciated when our guests are pleased with their hotel stay and the hotel amenities. We agree with you that the chicken burger in the restaurant is great. We hope to see you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spent a couple of days at Lake Buena Vista, did Epcot and Downtown Disney,had a great time. Hotel, first impression, looks good, but upon further review, as they say in the NFL, definetly needs to be updated. Bathroom door has to be changed, paint peeling off the door, water stains on ceiling and wall, paint job did not do it, large tear on the inside of the drapes. Room was large, had a great view on the 17th floor, free shuttle from hotel to parks and back, very convenient. Will definetly try another hotel next trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors, corner rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mad4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your trip to the Lake Buena Vista area. We also appreciate your review. Although you enjoyed the size and view from your room and our convenient location, it appears that you weren't completely satisfied with the condition of your room. We are always working on improving our guest rooms and are going to address the paint and drapery issues that you mentioned right away. Please give us another chance on your next visit and we can assure you that you will be satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We made a quick trip to Orlando and looked for a value-priced hotel. The Best Western at Lake Buena Vista fit our needs. The rooms are large, but outdated. This is not a huge problem for me as long as it is clean. The room was basically clean, but far from immaculate. There were dead bugs in the sconce lights by the beds. The bedspreads should be thrown away, they are disgusting. I put them on the floor so I would not touch them while I slept. The beds are very firm and felt like they are past due for replacement. The carpet was long past needed replacement.The bathroom was fairly clean, but housekeeping should pay attention to the area behind the lavatory faucet, the base of the toilet and the floors. At least two of the elevators did not work. Fortunately, we were near the stairs and on one of the lower floors or we would have been waiting a long time for the elevators.
However, we were in walking distance to Downtown Disney, buses transports guest to WDW parks and for a price under $100 a night.
For a brief stay it was suitable, but I would not want to spend more than 1 or 2 nights there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuba_girl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Lake Buena Vista during your vacation to Orlando as well as for your review. Although our Housekeeping staff does an excellent job providing our guests with clean rooms, it appears that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. We will share your review with the team to ensure that they are paying attention to detail. We apologize for the elevator issue that you encountered as well. We have just finishing renovating all of our elevators and as a result, we don't foresee any future issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We appreciated the Disney view room, hotel location and convenient transportation to the parks, but the hotel is just okay. The carpet in the room was filthy and although we complained about blood splatter on the bathroom wall, they still didn't clean it! You get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Badgerm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient on Disney property location and our continuous shuttle transportation. Our entire housekeeping staff works hard to provide all of our guests with comfortable, clean accommodations. It seems that we didn't meet this goal in your room and we apologize for that. Had the issues been brought to the attention of our Management team, I'm certain that we would have addressed the issue right away. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very comfortable, great location to Downtown Disney and Parks and reasonable hotel rates. We have stayed now twice at this hotel and each time has been a wonderful experience. The staff, accomodations and location is great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dal0377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review and for making our hotel your home away from home while you visit the Orlando area. We agree that we have a very convenient location and our staff takes pride in making sure that our guests are well taken care of. We look forward to many more return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews