We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #181 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 13, 2012

As we'd never been to the Orlando area before we weren't sure which area to choose,
Booked this hotel online through www.bookit.com & paid $371.46 for 5 nights. Immediately after booking I emailed the hotel requesting a room on the highest floor away from the elevator, ice machine & other common areas with a king bed. I also requested a Disney view (you can see the fireworks @ night). Upon check-in we received all as requested.
This hotel is in the Downtown Disney area & only a 7 minute walk to the Disney Marketplace. It's also a short walk to the grocery store, McDonalds, Red Lobster & other amenities.
The hotel has a pool but no hot tub. The restaurant/lounge has limited food selection but the chicken burger was great! Free Disney shuttle is available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hello. Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. It is always refreshing and appreciated when our guests are pleased with their hotel stay and the hotel amenities. We agree with you that the chicken burger in the restaurant is great. We hope to see you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,043)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,034 - 2,040 of 3,043 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spent a couple of days at Lake Buena Vista, did Epcot and Downtown Disney,had a great time. Hotel, first impression, looks good, but upon further review, as they say in the NFL, definetly needs to be updated. Bathroom door has to be changed, paint peeling off the door, water stains on ceiling and wall, paint job did not do it, large tear on the inside of the drapes. Room was large, had a great view on the 17th floor, free shuttle from hotel to parks and back, very convenient. Will definetly try another hotel next trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors, corner rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mad4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your trip to the Lake Buena Vista area. We also appreciate your review. Although you enjoyed the size and view from your room and our convenient location, it appears that you weren't completely satisfied with the condition of your room. We are always working on improving our guest rooms and are going to address the paint and drapery issues that you mentioned right away. Please give us another chance on your next visit and we can assure you that you will be satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We made a quick trip to Orlando and looked for a value-priced hotel. The Best Western at Lake Buena Vista fit our needs. The rooms are large, but outdated. This is not a huge problem for me as long as it is clean. The room was basically clean, but far from immaculate. There were dead bugs in the sconce lights by the beds. The bedspreads should be thrown away, they are disgusting. I put them on the floor so I would not touch them while I slept. The beds are very firm and felt like they are past due for replacement. The carpet was long past needed replacement.The bathroom was fairly clean, but housekeeping should pay attention to the area behind the lavatory faucet, the base of the toilet and the floors. At least two of the elevators did not work. Fortunately, we were near the stairs and on one of the lower floors or we would have been waiting a long time for the elevators.
However, we were in walking distance to Downtown Disney, buses transports guest to WDW parks and for a price under $100 a night.
For a brief stay it was suitable, but I would not want to spend more than 1 or 2 nights there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuba_girl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Lake Buena Vista during your vacation to Orlando as well as for your review. Although our Housekeeping staff does an excellent job providing our guests with clean rooms, it appears that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. We will share your review with the team to ensure that they are paying attention to detail. We apologize for the elevator issue that you encountered as well. We have just finishing renovating all of our elevators and as a result, we don't foresee any future issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We appreciated the Disney view room, hotel location and convenient transportation to the parks, but the hotel is just okay. The carpet in the room was filthy and although we complained about blood splatter on the bathroom wall, they still didn't clean it! You get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Badgerm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient on Disney property location and our continuous shuttle transportation. Our entire housekeeping staff works hard to provide all of our guests with comfortable, clean accommodations. It seems that we didn't meet this goal in your room and we apologize for that. Had the issues been brought to the attention of our Management team, I'm certain that we would have addressed the issue right away. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very comfortable, great location to Downtown Disney and Parks and reasonable hotel rates. We have stayed now twice at this hotel and each time has been a wonderful experience. The staff, accomodations and location is great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dal0377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review and for making our hotel your home away from home while you visit the Orlando area. We agree that we have a very convenient location and our staff takes pride in making sure that our guests are well taken care of. We look forward to many more return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. Two of the lights in the room did not work at all. The one above the night stand kept flickering. The sofa bed was old and worn. We didn't use it as a bed, but when you sat on it, it sank in terribly. We had 4 people, but were only left 3 bath towels, that were very old and thin. The last night of our stay we were only left 2 bath towels, I mean really we used all they were all dirty. They were not all replaced. Than the last morning we were there, construction was going on in a room at 8am. It was terrible. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jtoney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize that all of the items in your room weren't in working order when you arrived and that you weren't left enough towels. This information will be shared with our housekeeping team and used as a training tool to ensure that all of our guests needs are met in the future. We are pleased to announce that we have just recently ordered all new sofa beds for our guests rooms. These should be delivered and in place by the end of December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This property if one of the Disney Hotels and it was dirty and needed updating. We had to change our DIRTY sheets at 11:00pm our 1st night. Nothing like a day at Disney then you want to get a nice shower and get in to a clean bed and there is hair everywhere. Front desk staff did not care one bit. Housekeeping handed me a clean set of sheets that didn't even match and didn't bother to bring pillowcases, that was a 2nd call. Also, room didn't have a fridge. Every other hotel now days has them. Laundry area had such an odor because someone stuffed dirty diapers in it. I told housekeeping and the guy just said ok and did nothing. Carpets in the hallway could have used a vacuum. Needed help with airline boarding passes and the front desk just pushed me off and said go over there. Poor customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit. Although our staff is usually very attentive to our guests needs, it appears that we fell short of this goal during your visit. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations as I can assure you that your experience is not typical. We are pleased to announce that due to overwhelming demand, we have ordered refrigerators for all off our guest rooms. These should be in place by the end of the year or in early 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
5.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
6.2 mi away
Terra Verde Resort
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 63 in Kissimmee
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $101 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing