We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$195
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$168
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$145
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$176
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$336
$271
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,278)
Filter reviews
3,278 results
Traveler rating
962
1,170
627
303
216
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
1,170
627
303
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsthe busbreakfast buffetpizza hutlake buena vistaguest servicesshuttle servicemagic kingdombeds were comfortablegift shopfree shuttletime shareself parkingbalconyfireworksbwparks
Filter
Updating list...
2,253 - 2,258 of 3,278 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very comfortable, great location to Downtown Disney and Parks and reasonable hotel rates. We have stayed now twice at this hotel and each time has been a wonderful experience. The staff, accomodations and location is great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dal0377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review and for making our hotel your home away from home while you visit the Orlando area. We agree that we have a very convenient location and our staff takes pride in making sure that our guests are well taken care of. We look forward to many more return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. Two of the lights in the room did not work at all. The one above the night stand kept flickering. The sofa bed was old and worn. We didn't use it as a bed, but when you sat on it, it sank in terribly. We had 4 people, but were only left 3 bath towels, that were very old and thin. The last night of our stay we were only left 2 bath towels, I mean really we used all they were all dirty. They were not all replaced. Than the last morning we were there, construction was going on in a room at 8am. It was terrible. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jtoney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize that all of the items in your room weren't in working order when you arrived and that you weren't left enough towels. This information will be shared with our housekeeping team and used as a training tool to ensure that all of our guests needs are met in the future. We are pleased to announce that we have just recently ordered all new sofa beds for our guests rooms. These should be delivered and in place by the end of December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This property if one of the Disney Hotels and it was dirty and needed updating. We had to change our DIRTY sheets at 11:00pm our 1st night. Nothing like a day at Disney then you want to get a nice shower and get in to a clean bed and there is hair everywhere. Front desk staff did not care one bit. Housekeeping handed me a clean set of sheets that didn't even match and didn't bother to bring pillowcases, that was a 2nd call. Also, room didn't have a fridge. Every other hotel now days has them. Laundry area had such an odor because someone stuffed dirty diapers in it. I told housekeeping and the guy just said ok and did nothing. Carpets in the hallway could have used a vacuum. Needed help with airline boarding passes and the front desk just pushed me off and said go over there. Poor customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit. Although our staff is usually very attentive to our guests needs, it appears that we fell short of this goal during your visit. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations as I can assure you that your experience is not typical. We are pleased to announce that due to overwhelming demand, we have ordered refrigerators for all off our guest rooms. These should be in place by the end of the year or in early 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at this hotel a few weeks ago. From the front desk staff, to the restaurant/bar staff, we were ALWAYS greeted with a smile and felt welcomed! We loved that staff was happy, outgoing and engaging! During our stay, we had lost 2 memory cards somewhere in Animal Kingdom. We mentioned it to staff at breakfast the following morning, and they couldn't have been more sympathetic, accommodating and helpful. Staff went out of their way to offer suggestions and provide us with lost and found contacts. Thankfully, we were able to locate our cards! Our room was good size, clean, very comfortable and our view of Disney was definitely a plus, we especially enjoyed watching the fireworks from our balcony! There is plenty of parking and the lot is well lit. They also offer valet parking. Without a doubt, we recommend this hotel, and will stay again in the future!. Special thanks to Mike, Anita, Kathy, and Jussye for helping to make my husband's first visit to Disney extra special!

Room Tip: Balcony room w/ Disney view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that our hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that our guests are happy and well taken care of. We have a great team and will be sure to share your comments with each and every team member mentioned. We're glad that you enjoyed the view from your Disney View room. We agree that the view of the lake and the fireworks offered from these rooms is spectacular. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here with family, it was an average hotel. You get what you pay for. The staff was great. They were very friendly and welcoming.
Pros: Good price, very reliable disney shuttle, nice staff, safe location
Cons: Outdated bedroom furniture, outdated bathroom fixtures
The hotel could use a "facelift". It isn't spectacular, but it isn't horrible.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations and for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location, reliable shuttles and friendly staff and we hope to see you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews