We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,351)
Filter reviews
3,351 results
Traveler rating
987
1,192
643
309
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
1,192
643
309
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsthe buspizza hutbreakfast buffetlake buena vistashuttle servicemagic kingdombeds were comfortablegift shopfree shuttletime sharefireworksbalconybwparkslbvtransportation
Filter
Updating list...
2,345 - 2,350 of 3,351 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here for 9 nights in total. This hotel is excellent. Perfect location to walk to downtown Disney only about a 10 min walk. Room was spotless and very big with fab views from the clean balcony. It offers free transport to all Disney parks and the taxi service to the universal parks was very reasonable. The breakfast is buffet style they had all the usual stuff. All the staff were very friendly!!! I wouldn't stay any where else!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ANNERS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldChristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Anners, thank you for review and loyalty. Our team works very hard to ensure all guest rooms are spotless and every guest that stays leaves happy. Our shuttle is just one of our great features to enjoy while staying with us. We also have a Pizza Hut Express, newly re-modeled gym and many up upgrades with more on the way. Thank you again for taking the time for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel is very good.Location is perfect.Disney downtown is walkable distance.Less than one mile.All the Disney Parks are close by.There is Bus service from hotel to disney parks every 30 minutes.Hotel is very clean.The rooms are spacious comfortable and clean, you couldn’t ask for moreWe go disney view room which is excellent.Seaworld and Universal also 6-7 miles.But they dont have bus service.Hotel staffs are good.My wife and I have stayed here for 1 week..Very Nice

Room Tip: Disney View Room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sutanu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldChristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Sutanu, thank you for your raving review. We strive to be the Best here at Best Western Lake Buena Vista and I am so glad to see that we have done it for you. I only hope that next time you come to Sunny Florida that we have you as our guest again. Thanks again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights mid September. We split our 2 week holiday with a week in the Best Western and a week on I-Drive. The hotel is fine, no problems at all. I would only stay at this hotel for Disney. Its the cheapest Disney hotel we could find and it suited us perfectly with shuttles every 30 minutes to the theme parks.

This hotel was more expensive than the I-drive hotel due to it being a Downtown Disney hotel, so only stay here if you want easy access to Disney otherwise you can getter better quality hotels cheaper further away from Disney.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathanGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldChristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Nathan, Thanks for your review. I am glad to see that we meet all your expectations; we try hard to make sure every guest is treated as our #1 guest. We do have some amazing deals out there so keep your eyes open to find them and always call our in-house reservationist with any questions or to check on specials. Thanks again for the great review and we hope you come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is a great value and a convenient place to stay when traveling to Disney! My wife, son and I stayed here for a week and had a great time. We spent day and night at the park but the limited time we spent in the hotel was good! We had a room on a high floor and was able to see the fireworks at Disney. The hotel staff is very friendly. The manager even gave us the employee rate when we decided to stay another day. The only downside was the pool, it was a bit dated and was not heated. One would think that a heated pool is not needed in Florida but due to the frequent rain showers the pool was chilly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra ~$10 a night for the view of Disney's fireworks. Just try to stay away from the elevators. The rooms close to the elevators can be noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldChristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Rich, thanks you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are actually doing a face lift on our pool within the next few months. We understand that areas need updated to keep up with guest demands and this is the reason we have just changed all pool furnishings and are having pool tile and tops changed to create a more up to date look. Thank again for your comments hope to see you next time you come to see Mickey and Friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Yes the location is great but the hotel is fantastic value and the staff are all so pleasant. The rooms are spacious comfortable and clean, you couldn’t ask for more. I also read some terrible reviews but I think they must be talking about another hotel, because it doesn’t sound like this one after the great time that we had here. There are great bus links to get to SeaWorld, number 50 right outside the door. Universal is just 2 buses but the concierge desk has some fantastic deals for taxis. Will defiantly be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenaq67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldChristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Lena than you for your kind words and honest review, we try very hard to make sure each and every one of our guest are treated the best and experiences the best service that we can provide. If we ever fall short of anyone’s expectations please contract management while on property so it can be corrected. Great suggestion about the lynx’s bus system, they can get you pretty much anywhere in the Orlando area. Thanks again for you review hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews