We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$154
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$269
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$376
$259
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,319)
Filter reviews
3,319 results
Traveler rating
975
1,181
637
306
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
1,181
637
306
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsthe buspizza hutbreakfast buffetlake buena vistashuttle servicemagic kingdombeds were comfortablefree shuttlegift shoptime sharefireworksbalconybwparkslbvtransportation
Filter
Updating list...
2,339 - 2,344 of 3,319 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

When you enter at this hotel you feel like you are entering a luxury hotel. The landscape and the stores at the lobby, feels like you are on a nice vacation. Excellent hotel.This room is very affordable, and to be in the Disney resort, I only paid $75 a nite. Excellent spot and dont have to pay luxury hotel prices. Convenient location for all restuarants and downtown disney.This hotel is close to all the attractions and close to I-4.

Room Tip: This room is very affordable, and to be in the Disney resort, I only paid $75 a nite. Excellent spot and dont have to pay luxury hotel prices. Convenient location for all restuarants and downtown disney.This hotel is close to all the attractions and close to I-4.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whatatrip_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldChristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank You for your review, I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly upgrading and have been putting a lot of focus in to our lobby and public area. We are currently working on elevators so next time you are in the area all 4 should have a brand new look. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Originally booked just for a place to sleep, but was so clean, comfy bed, balcony, great pool, restaurant and bar, we decided to skip schlepping through the park another day, and just enjoy the hotel amenities! Would definately recommend and plan to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldChristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Suzanne, Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. When planning your next visit make sure to call our in house reservations department for special offers. 407-828-2424 and press 2
Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We booked at this hotel because of other peoples tripadvisor comments. This hotel is older with some out dated decor (like the carpeting in the hallways, but we didn't care). It is also very clean, the staff are extremely helpful and the price is right. We don't stay in our room much, but it had a great balcony with a nice view and we watched the Disney fireworks from our Disney View Room when we wanted to. Our child swam in the salt water pool everyday and loved it. While the breakfast buffet does have extra charges for some items, there are other options to eat at the hotel. You can take a bus or shuttle to any park, it is so convenient that you don't need a car. We also found that you can walk to Downtown Disney, if you like instead of waiting for the bus. Several times we walked to the nearby mall and bought groceries or ate at a different restaurant. We would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff made it an amazing vacation.

Room Tip: Disney View Rooms look out over Downtown Disney and can see the fireworks at night. You also get a beautiful view of trees and water.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PattyH183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldchristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Patty, we are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation. You are completely correct about breakfast options we have traders which offers continental and full buffet breakfast and parakeet to grab a quick breakfast sandwich or piece of fruit with a cappuccino or regular coffee. I am glad you made use of our transportation which runs every half hour to all the major Disney parks and can save you so much on parking fees. Patty thank you for your kind words we were honored to have your as our guest and hope that when you come to visit Mickey again you remember your friends at the best western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

On the way to south Florida stopped in Lake Buena Vista, FL near DisneyWorld. Arrived late and in the morning had the worst breakfast buffet ever. There were limited items and they wanted to charge extra for several items that were out near the buffet, but not included in the buffet.
Also, the decor of the hotel looked like it came off of the set of the TV show, "The Brady Bunch".
My suggestion is to NOT consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldchristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Burke, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast buffet. This is unusual considering the amount of compliments we receive. We do offer 2 different breakfast options, Continental (cold items only) and Full buffet. We recently expand the continental to be unlimited and include fresh cut fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese and an additional variety of our fresh pastries and cereal selections. The hot breakfast includes the continental as well as hash brown, biscuits and gravy, waffles, grits, oatmeal, French toast or pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and an omelet station where they also cook eggs to order. As far as the décor we are constantly evolving, we just added wood floors to our restaurant corridor and replaced the carpet in the restaurant, and yes it is a little retro but over all matches the design scheme. Thank you for your review. Hope you will reconsider and give us another try when you are in the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here a couple nights, until Issac ran us out of town. EVERYONE was very friendly and helpful. Food was even good. Very clean. We would stay here again. Need help-see Sharon-she is wonderful !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldchristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dianne, Sorry about Issac we put in a request for better weather however I guess it got denied, This is one of the few thing Disney cannot control. I am glad that during your stay you got to experience our wonderful staff especially Sharon; I will make sure she gets recognized at our next team event. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews