We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay for cheap price, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #181 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“okay for cheap price, but....”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed in the Best Western in the Disney land complex Aug 2nd. We got it on priceline for only $56. It was rated 3 stars and in a good location for us. It was also very inexpensive. All in all it was not a BAD experience, but I wouldn't say it was good either. We checked in late, came to our room, and our lights by our beds didn't work. They did send someone up very quickly to fix it, but all we wanted to do was get comfy and go to bed. The "security" person said that we had to keep the bed pulled out from the wall or it could unplug the lights. HMMMMM. Then why did they put the bed against the wall? Anyway, it was difficult to sleep because small excited Disney crazed children screamed excitedly on and off most of the night and morning. I would rate cleanliness as maybe a 6.5 out of 10. I think that they probably have to put quantity above quality in this time of year. It seemed like they slapped some new sheets on the bed and set up new towels and that was pretty much it. The water was only luke warm on full blast both late that night and early the next morning. Even all of that said, it was like 5 minutes from the Cirque du Soleil and it was supper cheap to stay pretty much in Disney. All in all, I guess I feel that I got what I paid for, but not what was promised to me by a 3 star rating.

Room Tip: There was a Hyatt and Mariott right next door to this hotel. It might cost more, I am not sure what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldchristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Josh Thank you so much for your review and feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I assure you I will make sure our security team is correctly informed about the lighting issue you brought to our attention. Traditional even on a sold out night we have no issues with hot water, I will have maintenance check the room you stayed in to make sure it is not an isolated incident. Our Housekeeping team works very hard to maintain the cleanliness standards of both Disney and Best Western; I will pass on your comments to them so they can evaluate the room attendant that cleaned your room. Thank You again for all your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    1,057
    577
    273
    191
See reviews for
1,506
724
98
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake in the Hills, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My 3 children and I had a long stay at Best Western lake Buena Vista and had a great experience at this hotel. The Front Desk staff were very nice and helpful. Compliments to housekeeping and maintenance staff for a very clean and comfortable stay. I would like mention 2 stand out members of the staff, Allie at the front desk and Brian Singh the maintenance supervisor, who both went out of their way to make our time at Best Western Lake Buena Vista exceptional. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this Hotel for long stays in Disney!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldchristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank You for the great review. Our Team strives to make every stay an extraordinary one. We will make sure to recognize Brian and Allie for the exceptional service at our next team meeting. Thank you again hope to see you next time you come to visit Mickey and Friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

As a best western rewards member, i have stayed at many best western hotels rating them all a 10 or better until now. how this hotel is rated plus amazes me. the room we stayed in was on the 12th floor.
first the ceiling popcorn was actually hanging of the ceiling with large areas of sponge like softness when touched. the sliding glass door to the balcony held closed by a basic hook latch that any three
year old could flip. we put the table and chairs in front of the door to block it from our granddaughter. all the other plus hotels included in their price a refrigerator/microwave. this hotel charges extra per day for them. the coffee pot has no craffe, you put your paper cup up under the pot and use single serve packets. had i not assumed and asked the right questions i would have stayed at the best western plus near universal. if your going to disney i quess the issues would not be a problem as this hotel is right next door. but before i would stay herei would check the hotels near disney. the room was overall clean
and the beds soft. to me the price does not meet the standards i expect from bestwestern.

Room Tip: if you have children and need liquids or the need for a micro. ask for a room with them or have them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank awaljr500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldchristopher, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank You for your review and honesty. We are currently are in the process of repairing the popcorn ceilings along with many other upgrades to our property such as brand new pool furniture. We recently switched from a tradition coffee maker to the single serving for sanitary purposes. Our sliding balcony door is equipped with 2 locks the original door lock along with the secondary hook lock. Here at the best western we offer many different options when booking some of our rates do include refrigerator and microwaves while others include breakfast. All the details can be found on Bestwestern.com Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here on business. This is a low-cost Disney "resort," so that should tell you most of what you need to know. The room was pleasant and clean, though the bathroom was maybe less so. I was frustrated by the randomly placed electrical outlets (no place good to plug your phone in for the night, especially if you're using it as an alarm clock) and the tv channel selection (pathetic, unless you pay extra). Also worth noting, the variety of ports located on the flat screen tv have been disabled, so don't plan on plugging in your laptop to watch a movie. Each room has a balcony, which I enjoyed. The pool was always packed with children, right up until it closes at 11pm, so I didn't bother. Front desk staff was helpful. Located near lots of dining options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D-J-Naz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

First glance at the hotel I knew it was going to be pretty bad. The room was diabolical, dirty, nothing worked, sink in a terrible bathroom did not let the water out. Man came to repair it and used one of the greyist towels I have ever seen . He knelt on it ,on the none too clean floor and left it there leaving my husband with one towel. The table between the two beds was broken. Room was painted brown I think that was so the dirt did not show up. I began to wonder if the beds had been changed from the previous guests.

It was very noisy. We had a room near the ice machine and people were using it all night. The food was terrible , unbeatable. Staff brushing the floor around you as you try to eat. I advise you not to.

Could not use the swimming pool , even though the temps were 97F. It was none too clean.

Nothing near the hotel to walk to . In other words I would advise people not to stay there.

We will never ever go near the place again.



W

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel . It is just not worth wasting your holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VonyWaltononthames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Gatineau, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Hello,

We stayed at this hotel for 5 night in July 2012. We quite enjoyed it. Our room was large (king bed and sofa bed), balcony looked over the seaworld fireworks, andit was clean. This is pretty much what I expected for the price we paid.

We used their shuttles to go to each Disney park and downtown Disney. We found them efficient and on time. The drivers were nice and gave accurate information. Yes, returns were crowded, but it was better than leaving people wait outside for another 30 minutes. The reception was helpful and when their was water damage in our first room, we were promptly relocated.

As for the hotel itself, we didn't stay in much. We did the pool one night; and ordered their pizza hut movie night deal. It was very worth it.

Overall, good stay at a classic best western.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaz936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here over the July 4th week, the hotel is conveniently located near lots of restaurants, so we skipped renting a car. This place is covered by an hourly Disney shuttle service that takes you to all 4 Disney parks. The shuttle service was convenient as but it gets crowded once it picks up more passengers from other hotels in that area and sometimes the bus operators fill in more passengers even if there is hardly any space left. Downtown Disney is a 15 minute walk and there is a Lynx bus service that takes you to the airport from Downtown Disney if you want to skip hiring a cab or shuttle.
The room was nice and had good comfortable beds, the only aspect I did not like about this place was the bath. The shower/tub was pretty bad and stinking. We had a free complimentary breakfast service that was decent and quick.
For the premium you pay for staying close to Disney world, the rooms here could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Windsor Palms Resort
#9 of 62 in Kissimmee
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing