We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience BK Adventure
from $65.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $169.99
More Info
from $99.99
More Info
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
677
72
36
30
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
677
72
36
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bioluminescence tour clear kayak saw dolphins launch site kayak trip night tour kelly park jumping fish sunset kayaking merritt island mother nature amazing tour tour group private tour great guide an amazing experience great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 834 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went on a kayaking tour with Christian, we were the only ones that booked so it was like a private tour. Christian was great and knew where to go to see the manatees. We went to a cove where we saw lots of them and they came right up to our kayaks. We also saw a dolphin a few times as it swam up and down the river. The area is beautiful and it was so nice to do something different to the orlando parks. Make sure you use bug spray, I did and was fine but my husband didn't and got bit. Overall a great tour and I would definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

What an awesome experience! Would recommend to anyone that loves the outdoors. Christine was our tour guide and was so patient with us as we had never been on a kayaks before and had lots of questions! Be ready to get up close with the manatees as they come right up to your kayaks!! My sister and I went on the evening tour which was beautiful to watch the sunset over the Indian River. We forgot to pack our bug spray, so make sure you pack that as it is mosquito heaven on the island. If you even stay late enough (past dark) you will be able to experience the bioluminescence on the river!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank amanda497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We came down from East Tennessee and Ram made our trip as easy as it could have been. The guiding was great and fun. We saw dolphins and manatees as well as a large assortment of birds. I would honestly have rather booked two tours with BK after having somewhat of a disappointing experience at Disney. For two adults in their early 30s with out kids sea kayaking was way better than any park experience could have been. 10/10 would book again and would repeat the same trip all over. Thanks guys!!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2016

Hi Christopher!

I'm happy to see that you had a fun and easy tour with Ram! It sounds like you got to see a lot of wildlife, that's great! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and I hope to see you again!

-Team BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Near sunset, we kayaked up the river to the Manatee area, fairly easy paddle. After watching the awesome manatees rolling in the water, we kayaked back to the river's mouth. Our guide, Christian, did an awesome job giving advice to novice paddlers, and directions of where to go. I would highly recommend this tour!!!!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank nirakray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2016

Hello Nirakray,

We are happy you that you enjoyed your tour! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, I'll be sure to let Christian know he did an awesome job. We hope to see you in the near future!

-Team BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Ram was an excellent tour guide. He is very friendly, patient, knowledgeable, and fun. My husband and I were the only ones that had booked for that time slot, so we had a private tour at no extra cost. We saw many manatees while kayaking some of which would swim up close to our kayaks. We were also lucky enough to have a few dolphins swim near by. Ram offered to take a picture of the two of us and also held our kayaks as we got out to cool off and enjoy the water at the end of tour. This was a very unique experience. I highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Familyof4Mankato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2016

Hello Familyof4Mankato,

We are happy you that you loved your experience with Ram! We thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again!

-Team BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews