We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just OK.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Airport
Ranked #231 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The service was ok, the rooms were ok, the pool did not have a pool bathroom so I had to make a mad dash to my room. The thing that was most disappointing was there was no coffee for breakfast in the lobby. They have a Starbucks, but being pretty well traveled I have come to expect coffee in the lobby. They did have that generic in room coffee that none of us really enjoy. I did not personally think it lived up to the cost. That being said, the airport shuttle is free, and the property is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeralon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 316 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am a marriott elite member and when given a suite that was paid for the AC was broken, rather than providing another room I was told it would cool down eventually (90 degrees). I demanded another room but they said I could only get a double bed. No difference in price. I would be patient but this is not the first time this has happened at this hotel and I will not be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busfrequenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We certainly should have moved you to another room with working air conditioner immediately. I apologize for the lack of empathy you had to experience. I see we have some training issues to address. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff was very helpful , friendly and supportive. We stayed on 7/ 19/2013 and during our presence there one of those "heartburn attack " was experience by me and unfortunately my medicines were left home... At 1:15 in the morning the situation became intolerable and I went to the front desk to see if they have in the small mart there any type of medicine. They did have , however it was my impression that I needed something more strong . It was incredibly how the person in the front desk reacted immediately and whitout hesitation she offered me to call the hotel shuttle to take me to a 24 hour pharmacy in the area ( That was not that close by) . Although it was not necessary to do so because the medicine that they have was eventually effective enough to deactivate the heartburn condition. THANK YOU people fro showing care an empathy in such a difficult situation for us. I definitely will stay there again...

N. Quinones

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tito-Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about the way our associates handled your situation. If is great to hear that even little things can make a big difference. We apprediate you taking the time to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for one overnight with 2 teenage boys, our 1 year old and us (a couple). We reserved two queen sized beds to accmodate the two adults and 1 year old in one bed, and the teenagers in the other. We checked in and went to our room and there were two double beds. We called the front desk and he said "I don't know what happened but I don't have any other rooms available" - there was no offer to compensate us for lost sleep, no offer of breakfast - nothing - not even an apology!

While we had heard and seen good things about this hotel, we were disappointed at the lack of empathy and caring of the staff.

Room Tip: Make sure to call in advance if you wish to stay in the room you paid for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earthiegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Courtyard Orlando Airport. I am also very disappointed by the lack of empathy that our associates displayed when they could not provide the room type that you had reserved. This is certainly not the kind of service that we strive to provide. I do apologize! I see that some retraining is in order. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was a last-minute booking and was a VERY affordable hotel. Though the lobby has been redone, it did feel just a touch dated in some aspects. I stayed two nights and took the shuttle to the airport in the morning which was incredibly convenient, though get to the lobby early, as it was very busy in the early morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingProducer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of the Courtyard Orlando Airport hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel claen and comfortable. Thank you also for the tip to other travellers about being in the lobby early for the airport shuttle, it certainly can get very busy. We hope to see you in the future if your travels include Orlando airport area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The building is older, but this property has been renovated recently. The room was clean and I had no problems with my stay. This hotel is convenient to the airport and also has many restaurants nearby. If you are looking for a hotel that is close to the airport or in this area in general, you can't go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dawgpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here only for one night. Had a flight out the next morning. At checkin I was greeted by a nice young lady, this was on April 18th around 5pm, I do not remeber her name. She is much friendlier than the older gentleman that works beside her.
Anyway, The hotel is clean and has been updated. The lobby has been updated to the newer version of Courtyards. This is still an older type Courtyard, via the layout, but the remodel has made a great difference.
The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The bathroom could us a bit of updating. But it still was sufficiant for my stay. And clean!
Breakfast was good as well. The egg white sandwich on a whole grain english muffins was good enough to get me through my flight.

All in all I totally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#210 of 342 in Orlando
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
9.9 mi away
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Airport

Address: 7155 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $135 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated Refreshing Business lobby. Conveniently located just minutes from Orlando International Airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Newly updated rooms all with balconies or patios. Near Lake Nona and Medical City with just a short drive to the area attractions, convention center and Kennedy Space Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing