We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully Renovated” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Orlando Airport
Ranked #216 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautifully Renovated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was very impressed with the remodel of this hotel. Close to the airport and free shuttle was great. I had an early flight to catch on Thanksgiving. If you stay the night you can leave your car for free for up to 2 weeks if your traveling. Any lover is $5 a day. The room was very nice and roomy. Bed was really comfy. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelReviewsByAlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciated people who inform others about their visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    125
    63
    24
    9
See reviews for
71
67
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here for three nights for a business meeting. This hotel is better than your normal chain airport hotel so the experience was much better than most business trips. Plus I live up north and the trip to Florida in February was a nice getaway. We had travel arrangements already set up so I can't comment on how hard it is to find or get to other places but it seemed like a pretty short ride to everywhere we went. Meeting rooms are comfortable and there is a nice patio in the courtyard area. Would recommend for business travel to this area.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wesleybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
130 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked the hotel as a suprisingly rate. I had a 7:00AM morning departure, so I wanted cose to the airport. It was almost on the airport grounds.

The checkin was fast and professional. It was kind of sterile and not very friendly, I think they were having a difficult day.

Parking and internet access is free which is a nice perk.

The room was standard. I didn't use any of the other facilities or ameniites. So, I can only say it was an average stay, there wasn't anything inviting that would encourage me to stay again, but if the price was right I would return for an early depature from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Escapefromthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was surprised to see that this Courtyard is much more expensive than other Courtyards I have stayed at near Orlando.

Very few HD channels.

The beds are extremly cheap/springy/uncoformtable. The beds need to be upgraded to the ones like Cocoa Beach Courtyard.

Decor is similiar to other newer Courtyards.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COSHBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
206 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Great access to the airport, nice staff, clean spacious rooms. It seems to have been recently remodeled, and the interior looks clean, flat screen TV, has a good desk area for working. No bellman to help with bags, but an $89 weekend night room rate can't be beat- value is excellent, less than a half mile from the airport. Bar area open in the evening with some food choices. Plenty of restaurant choices in the area. I would stay here again, and recommend to others

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlm456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip for one night. Well located right next to the airport yet off the main drag. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, standard Marritt comfortable rooms and great decor, yet lacking a certain something. If you are counting pennies, this is as good as any marriott level accommodations, yet for the more dicerning traveller with a travel budget a few dollars across the street at the sister properties will be even better. Not a bad hotel at all, but service has to match the decor and ammenities and here it was sadly lacking.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Obi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff was very nice and our room was clean. It is easy to get back and forth to the airport and you can park your car there until you get back. There are several restaurants in the area (all walking distance). We enjoy the outdoor seating area in the courtyard. It is mostly business clients so it is nice and quiet at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBBHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#199 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Airport

Property: Courtyard Orlando Airport
Address: 7155 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated Refreshing Business lobby. Conveniently located just minutes from Orlando International Airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Newly updated rooms all with balconies or patios. Near Lake Nona and Medical City with just a short drive to the area attractions, convention center and Kennedy Space Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing