We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly above average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Airport
Ranked #231 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We rented this room for a night before our flight and new that Marriott was a good brand of hotel. You can never go wrong with Marriott's. Anyway, this hotel was slightly above average Courtyard Marriott that had nice rooms and were fairly comfortable beds and a normal sized bathroom with a shower and toilet in one room and a sink/ closet space in the other part of the bathroom area. We had the first floor which opened right into the pool that was a nice feature to bad we weren't able to use the pool because our flight. We thing that we did like was the friendliness of the staff that helped us check-in and the updated lobby. I haven't experience the new Courtyard lobby and was very impressed with it. I liked the touch screen tv monitor.

So if your looking for a nice cheap room that has a Marriott name brand, look no further for this hotel. Really close to MCO (as a side note).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotelConnoisseur95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 316 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

We checked in July 24 and the front lobby is very nice and the front deck was effiecient. We go to our room on the 3rd floor and the odor of mildew and mold was very noticable as the door opened. We went in and the bed cover was damp as was the couch. I called the front desk and explained the issue and they transfered us to another room. We opened the door and the stinch was 10 times worse. So I go down to the front desk again and I am informed that the whole hotel is like this and it is do to the rain. I live in Florida and that is a bunch of crap. This hotel is poorly contructed and that is why there is moisture and mold in the building not because it is raining. Now I go back to the front desk to inform them we are not staying here and why and to my supprise the front desk confirms my thoughts that thhe whole hotel smells like this and everyone is complaining. I suggested to him that they need to inform guests before checking in and the need to shut it down until it can be corrected. The front desk agreed but said he only works there. Greed is the only reason for the Courtyard to stay open while this problem is going on.

We moved across the street to the Marriott Airport location and there was no smell of mold, no damp sheets just a usual comfortable enviroment. The only downside to this location the Marriott does not own the parking so you have to pay forparking each day you are there.

Unfortunately my daughter unbeknkown to us was flying out today from Orlando and she chose the Courtyard to spend the night at too. She had the same experience changing rooms only to find room after room stinks and damp. Do not stay here if you value your health. There are many other clean hotels without mold in the area.

Room Tip: Go some place else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

I would like to apologize for the condition of the rooms that you were in. We have had some issues that we are busy resolving. The hotel is going through a complete rooms renovation to address these issues. Half of the rooms are completely done, and the rest should be finished by the end of August.
We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have stayed here since 2007 while visiting Orlando and Forida for more than one day .using .this hotel as our Home Base . Despite being next to airport , it is a very quiet place with outdoor swimming pool ...Staff are extremely helpfull and friendly ...We paln on going back ....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacques b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our room was recently remodeled... they were still working on the hotel....and we had a very nice stay. They have a great park and fly rate that makes this a very good deal. Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorRPH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is hotel is the classic Courtyard layout with a central courtyard and rooms around the edges.  The hotel includes an outside pool in the central courtyard, and an indoor whirlpool room.   

At this time the hotel is in progress of renovation with the lobby area already completed to the new Courtyard style which includes a bistro area open various times throughout the day.  Despite the ongoing renovations I only heard constructions sounds at one time, which was in the mid-afternoon.  

Checkin was straightforward with no problems, as was checkout.   The location is directly north of the Orlando International Airport (MCO).  Despite the location no air traffic could be heard inside the hotel, not even in the courtyard area by the pool.  (The day I was there the aircraft were landing and taking off from north to south)

I had one complaint about the cleanliness of the bathroom, which I notified the hotel staff about.  They assured me it would be dealt with.  

I only stayed for one night, as I was leaving very early the next morning from the airport.  There hotel has coffee available starting at 4am which is perfect for early morning travelers.  

Over all this is a fine location to stay at, and during construction there are likely to be cheaper rooms. 

When renovations are completed, this will be a great stay for vacations and those who want a night close to the airport prior to early morning flights. I will certainly be willing to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clayton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Short time here but a wonderful team at the Bistro. Jaimie and the team provide excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Brett321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed for 1 night before we left on a Carnival Cruise and customer service was friendly, clean rooms, we liked this hotel and we would stay their again. The lobby area is very nice and outdoor coutyard is very green. The outdoor pool is nice and big.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 64mick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#210 of 342 in Orlando
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
9.9 mi away
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Airport

Address: 7155 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-9012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $135 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated Refreshing Business lobby. Conveniently located just minutes from Orlando International Airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Newly updated rooms all with balconies or patios. Near Lake Nona and Medical City with just a short drive to the area attractions, convention center and Kennedy Space Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing