We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Ranked #56 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great Value”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotel is in the process of being renovated but this had no effect on our stay. Lobby is newly renovated and they are renovating rooms floor by floor. Shuttle service to the airport was fast and efficient and the free breakfast was a great touch. The free Wifi was very appreciated and the connection is very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Shawn D,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the Hampton Inn Orlando Airport team for your kind comments on our performance and your experience with us.

As you have experienced our daily goal is not to meet our valuable guest’s expectations but to exceed them in every opportunity that we have during their stay. We know how many options are out there when traveling but we also know that it is great service that will keep a returning guest.

All our guest’s comments are extremely important to us because it help us to improve and/or reaffirm a job well done.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again to your home away from home to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    261
    101
    48
    21
See reviews for
308
189
65
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were 2 adults and 2 kids. We stayed there for 5 days and for some reason, they decided to keep 2 towels for 4 of us from day-2. No coffee from day-2. We ended up getting coffee from lobby. After calling housekeeping/front desk two days in row, they started putting additional towels. But we couldn't get them to keep coffee in the room for us from day-2, no matter how many times we called. They said, they will send it to us, right away everytime we called, but never showed up. I would not stay at this place again. There is a Hampton inn suites right across the road from this Hampton Inn, may be that is way the service is degraded so much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Satya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Satya M,

We're very sorry to hear about our missteps in service. This is not typical of our staff and it has been addressed. Your comments will help us better serve our guests and anticipate their needs. We hope we can invite you back again for a much better experience.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

i like Hampton Inn and stay there frequently, especially for business. This location left a lot to be desired. Shuttle Service was disorganized and we almost missed our flight. Looks like an old Quality Inn. Poor bathrooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walraven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Walraven K,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you experienced with the shuttle service schedule. We're reviewing your comments with the appropriate members of our team so we can improve our communication to our guests. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you.

Kind regards,

Debra Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We did not want to rent a car in Orlando and this hotel was great. The airport shuttle was efficient and many restaurants were within walking distance. We took a taxi to Universal Studios ~$45 each way for our family of 5.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Sue M,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay with us. The greatest joy that our staff experiences is when their labor brings forth satisfied and happy guests, such as yourself.

Your comment brought forth many smiles to many faces.

Please visit us again, and if I may be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards and best wishes on behalf of the entire staff.

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hampton Inn always reaches out to make you stay as good as they can. This location is no exception. My room is just right and even though they have construction going on, my interruptions are negligible. Thank You Guys...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear steve C,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay with us. The greatest joy that our staff experiences is when their labor brings forth satisfied and happy guests, such as yourself.

Your comment brought forth many smiles to many faces.

Please visit us again, and if I may be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards and best wishes on behalf of the entire staff.

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We only stayed one night, but everything was perfect - comfortable beds, easy to access WiFi, plenty of channels on the TV, delicious breakfast in the morning (great muffins!). Terrific service, AAA++

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Kathleen C,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay with us. The greatest joy that our staff experiences is when their labor brings forth satisfied and happy guests, such as yourself.

Your comment brought forth many smiles to many faces.

Please visit us again, and if I may be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards and best wishes on behalf of the entire staff.

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massapequa, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff was very friendly; I loved the convenience of the shuttle; the breakfast area was clean and the food was delicious. The linen smelt wonderful. The beds were wonderful. If you forget your toothbrush they will provide one for free. The decor was beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Chandra T,

Thank you very much for your kudos about our property! Your kind words are greatly appreciated! Our staff loves interacting with our guests and providing outstanding "Hamptonality" to each and every guest! We take great pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of our entire property inside and outside. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Address: 5767 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Orlando
#97 Family Hotel in Orlando
#109 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing