We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight Cancelled with Spirit Airlines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Ranked #50 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Could not have been treated any better. Left my cell phone at another hotel. Hampton called and had it retrieved. The hospitality was excellent and the Inn was extremely clean. Top notch service and professionalism. Now, my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Alan M,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Orlando Airport. Trip Advisor, has forwarded me your review and I am pleased to see you had a wonderful experience. Here at Hampton we are always looking for ways to impress our guests. If there are any suggestions or comments about our hotel or your stay, please email me directly at mcoap_hampton@hilton.com or contact me at 407-888-2024.

Thank you once again and we hope we will see you again soon should your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 978 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

My family and I needed an airport hotel to rest, and drive to Jacksonville the next day, so we booked Hampton Inn. Overall, it was a very good choice, taking into account our budget, size and quality of the room, and the free shuttle to/from the airport. The hotel isn't perfect: staff at the reception were not dying to help; there was noise of machinery in the room; and floors were sticky in some of the public areas. However, our room was large and clean; breakfast was quite satisfactory (though with plastic forks and paper cups), and the lady there, friendly. Looking back, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icagri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear icagri,

Thank you very much for your kudos about our property! Your kind words are greatly appreciated! Our staff loves interacting with our guests and providing outstanding "Hamptonality" to each and every guest! We take great pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of our entire property inside and outside. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I travel a lot for business and pleasure and this Hampton Inn Provided wonderful service and the staff was excellent. I just returned from a trip to Birmingham Alabama and stayed at a Sheraton that was an awful experience. I will not be staying at another Sheraton .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Susan P,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay with us. The greatest joy that our staff experiences is when their labor brings forth satisfied and happy guests, such as yourself.

Your comment brought forth many smiles to many faces.

Please visit us again, and if I may be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards and best wishes on behalf of the entire staff.

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Orlando at the airport is great! As always beds are comfortable, service is great and the shuttle to the airport is a big plus! The breakfast was nice. The staff at this hotel is polite and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Tracy E,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay with us. The greatest joy that our staff experiences is when their labor brings forth satisfied and happy guests, such as yourself.

Your comment brought forth many smiles to many faces.

Please visit us again, and if I may be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards and best wishes on behalf of the entire staff.

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We needed a room for one night near the airport in Orlando. Hotwire put us in the Hampton Inn as a three star at Orlando Airport. It was perfect. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the rate was the best!

No surprises, this was exactly what we needed for the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAD1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear RAD1955,

Thank you very much for your kudos about our property! Your kind words are greatly appreciated! Our staff loves interacting with our guests and providing outstanding "Hamptonality" to each and every guest! We take great pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of our entire property inside and outside. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family stayed at this property for one night after flying in to begin our Disney vacation the next day. We used the complementary shuttle to go from the airport to the hotel and to go to dinner as there is free shuttle service within a several mile area around the hotel. All staff we encountered were friendly and eager to please. The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of amenities at a great rate thru Hotwire. The outdoor pool was nice as was the breakfast and complementary newspaper. The only "complaint" I would have is the air conditioning units constantly cycle on and off and need to be replaced as they seem to be 20+ years old. This makes it hard to sleep with the constant noise then quiet then noise then quiet etc. The rest of the room was fine and the TV's are flat screen and new. Excellent value for what I paid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Harvey J,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay with us. The greatest joy that our staff experiences is when their labor brings forth satisfied and happy guests, such as yourself.

Your comment brought forth many smiles to many faces.

Please visit us again, and if I may be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards and best wishes on behalf of the entire staff.

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Loved the hotel room. Very, very nice. Everything felt clean and fresh. The bed was incredibly comfortable and that was the best sleep I have had in a while! Woke up refreshed and energized to start the day. Absolutely loved the complimentary breakfast- had just about anything that you could want- pastries, fruit, waffles, sausage, hashbrowns and even omelets just to name a few! OJ, coffee and apple juice as well! Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Kristina S,

Thank you very much for your kudos about our property! Your kind words are greatly appreciated! Our staff loves interacting with our guests and providing outstanding "Hamptonality" to each and every guest! We take great pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of our entire property inside and outside. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport

Address: 5767 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Orlando
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
#109 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $163 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing