We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park & Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Ranked #50 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were flying out of Orlando airport early in the morning and live 1+ hr from the airport. Rush
hour traffic is usually frightful and we decided to go to the airport area the nite before and leave
our car at our hotel. We got a great rate and loved the location. Everyone from the front desk people (they called our room to see if we were comfortable) to the van driver were courteous and helpful. Our room was pleasant and we like the extra touches at Hamptons like the bed skirts. We were very happy with our choice. And complimentary b'fast is always good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear ROXANN M,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay with us. The greatest joy that our staff experiences is when their labor brings forth satisfied and happy guests, such as yourself.

Your comment brought forth many smiles to many faces.

Please visit us again, and if I may be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards and best wishes on behalf of the entire staff.

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 933 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

This Hampton Inn exceeded my expectations. The staff was amazing. Everything met "Hilton Honors" standards. The breakfast (included in the room rate) was plentiful and satisfying. It even had a pancake maker. The Grab-N-Go breakfast was a life-saver when we had to check out very early to make our flight at MCO. The hotel staff worker handed us each a bag filled with breakfast essentials (yummy) as we rushed out the door.
The location of the hotel was a big plus. We didn't need the free shuttle to or from the airport on this trip but being so close to MCO made it easy to pickup and return our rental car.
Being within minutes to all of the major freeway interchanges made finding our way a simple task.
Exceptional place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhmandev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear mhmandev,

Thank you, thank you, thank you. Did we thank you? Again, thank you.

Sometimes words are not enough to express our gratitude.

You are part of our hotel family.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Orlando Airport and allowing us to play a part in your life, by being your home away from home.

Regards,

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed at this Hampton. We fly out of Orlando Airport a couple times a year and usually tried to stay at a hotel that has the park and fly option. This was not the nicest we have stayed at but it was a great value. The lobby was very nice and the check in went very well. The first room they gave us was on the second floor which we found out was the smoking floor, to their defense I mistakenly booked a smoking room. Because of the smell the room felt dirty, when my husband went to talk to the desk they changed our room with no problem and the next floor and our room were nice. You can tell that this is an older hotel that has been renovated but for the price you can not beat it.
The are a couple of places to eat that are within walking distance it was nice after just driving for three hours that we did not have to get back out in the traffic. We were only able to take advantage of a limited breakfast buffet due to the time of our flight, but what they had out was enough to get us by for our flight. We of course used the shuttle which was promptly on time and was new and clean. They also picked us up from the airport in a timely manner. Very good choice for an overnight stay either before or after a flight.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliceFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear aliceFlorida,

Your effort and time sharing your comments surrounding your recent experience at out hotel is most appreciated and something we take very seriously. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit.

The Hampton Inn Orlando Airport will be undergoing a refreshment of our guest rooms which includes new paint, carpet, mirrors, and artwork. The next phase will continue with all new furniture and drapery in the rooms which is scheduled to be complete by next year. As well we are doing a renovation for the lobby,. Once our refreshment is complete you will find a new fresh product that will exceed your expectations.

Here at the Hampton Inn Orlando Airport we value your patronage. Again, we extend our sincere apologies and hope that in the near future you will once again allow us the opportunity to serve you and so that you may see the improvement to our product for your enjoyment.

Sincerely,

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I absolutely love the employees at this hotel. From the front desk to kitchen staff to maintenance, I have seen nothing but gracious hospitality. I have Never been treated with this much kindness at a hotel.

I checked in Wednesday morning and, when I happened to mention that I was hungry, they reopened the kitchen for me and fed me a late breakfast. When I had any issue at all, it was fixed immediately. I know that when I stay at this hotel, I will be taken care of.

The rooms are cleaned very well, the beds are very comfy, they have a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot and hair dryer, and, if you forget a brush, razor, deodorant, etc., they will provide you with a replacement for free. The food is awesome, and the breakfast staff take the time to get to know you and clean your table for you after your meal.

This last trip, Hector (in maintenance) was about to leave work, but he stopped to assist a couple who were checking in, and took their luggage to their room. Just because he wanted them to be happy with their stay.

I can't imagine staying at another hotel while in Orlando. Check them out. They are very under rated on this website.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dana T,

Thank you, thank you, thank you. Did we thank you? Again, thank you.

Sometimes words are not enough to express our gratitude.

You are part of our hotel family.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Orlandi Airport and allowing us to play a part in your life, by being your home away from home.

Regards,

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Needed a hotel near the airport for one night. As a frequent traveler I typically pick hotels with a higher rating. This place is under-rated. Great common areas, room, breakfast, near-by dining choices, hotel staff, and price. Rooms have refrig, coffee maker and microwave. Will stay here again when visiting Orlando.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripper9930330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear tripper9930330,

Thank you very much for your kudos about our property! Your kind words are greatly appreciated! Our staff loves interacting with our guests and providing outstanding "Hamptonality" to each and every guest! We take great pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of our entire property inside and outside. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good quite hotel near the airport. which treated me right, especially with checking in late. the hotel has with hot free breakfast and in room Internet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again when near the Orlando airport. The only disadvantage is the parking. Because of the other hotels in the area, it can be difficult to find a spot close by.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank SouthFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear SouthFLTraveler,

Thank you so much for your contribution to the world wide community about your stay at
our hotel The Hampton Inn Orlando Airport.

The greatest joy that our staff experiences is when their labor brings forth satisfied and happy guests, such as yourself.

Your comment brought forth many smiles to many faces.

Best regards
Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Please visit us again, and if I may be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards and best wishes on behalf of the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here due to the convenience and shuttle to the airport. Yes it may appear to be aging but aren't we all? The price was fantastic, staff very friendly and accommodating, beds comfortable, room clean, breakfast great and so on. There are quite a few restaurants you can walk to from the hotel for dinner which is great. I definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMOrlando, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear dil345,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Orlando Airport. Trip Advisor, has forwarded me your review and I am pleased to see you had a wonderful experience. Here at Hampton we are always looking for ways to impress our guests. If there are any suggestions or comments about our hotel or your stay, please email me directly at mcoap_hampton@hilton.com or contact me at 407-888-2024.

Thank you once again and we hope we will see you again soon should your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Debra Thompson-French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport

Address: 5767 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Orlando
#97 Family Hotel in Orlando
#109 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $105 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing