We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional Service and a Smile for the Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Ranked #207 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Professional Service and a Smile for the Day”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Holiday Inn staff is of the best in the business. From the very minute one arrives on property you are greeted with a warm welcome and outstanding service. The front desk is efficient and friendly. The engineering staff is very courteous. An experience worthy of time is the breakfast crew. Not just a fresh cup of warm coffee. One has to see Sam smile, Daniell and Kim work with the patrons, or how Janette keeps the table clean, coffee fresh and full. Each person is sincere and enjoys what they do. True professionals!

Special thank you to each of them and the management that makes it possible for these fine individuals to operate at their utmost. Impressive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    175
    93
    59
    36
See reviews for
109
109
42
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
765 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location to the airport for an overnight stay the night before an early flight. Walking distance to Denny's too. Rooms a good size and bathrooms a great size. Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The check in process was ey as I booked through Agoda on eye vaustralia web site. Parking on site but make sure you get a parking voucher to display on there your dash or your car might get towed. A lot of parking.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tryatleastonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn for ages and was pleasantly surprised by the experience. My room was clean and surprisingly well lit. When I got there the thermostat was set low, was it was easy to adjust and responded well and quickly. My king size bed and bedding was comfortable, however the 4 pillows were really kind of small and quite hard!
The front desk was polite and very nice at check in.
The wait staff in the restaurant was extremely nice and accommodating! Very helpful!
Our favorite was Lena in the bar! She was nice and friendly, like we had been coming there for years. There were 8 in our party. Lena served us all whenever another drink was needed and was friendly and cheerful every time. When everyone requested separate tabs, Lena was not bothered in the least. Every bill was presented with a smile and was totally accurate! The next night she remembered everyone of us. She was such a pleasure to chat with after a long day!!
All in all this was a very nice experience.

Room Tip: King size beds were available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We decided rather than picking up the hire car and getting lost in the dark as we usually do to stay overnight and set off refreshed the next morning after our flight. We called the shuttle which arrived within 5 minutes but the smell inside the bus was so disgusting 2 of our party thought they would be sick. Fortunately the transfer was only 5 minutes and we were the only ones at check in. The process was easy but cool. We needed an extra bed put into one room and this was done quickly but abruptly. Our room was clean and plenty big enough. The next morning we checked out and used the shuttle again to return to the airport to pick up a car (no smells in the bus this time). If the evening staff had been as friendly as the morning staff it would have made for a superb stay, however their lack of warmth just made it an efficient stay which is really all we wanted.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aguilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Aguilas,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
267 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The entire experience was very good. The airport van was timely and clean and the check in was quick and accurate. I had a problem with my Wi-Fi connection which was quickly resolved. The room was clean and well maintained. The only two negative things were that the bartended was gone from the bar for extended periods and the scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffet were powdered or frozen. After commenting on it tot he server she volunteered I could have had eggs to order which she had not mentioned earlier. I'll definitely stay here again and simply order my eggs from the kitchen!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was in this hotel for a training program and had a very positive experience. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport and offers a shuttle service which could be very convenient. The hotel staff is warm and welcoming. Facilities are good, the rooms are modern, clean and standard-nothing special. I stayed in a room with a double queen but would recommend a room with king size bed, if you do not need to sleep in separate beds. The ambience and environment is clean and relaxing, hotel seems to be a popular destination for conferences and workshop. I would recommend this hotel for your events if you want somewhere away from the distractions of the major attractions in town. Thumbs up to the quality of service. They pay attention to detail. If you like the casual evening stroll or walk you can get plenty of it in the side streets. There is also an assortment of restaurants within walking distance to choose from.
The food could be better. it was minimal. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I travel quite a bit so I am accustomed to staying in a range of hotels, but the customer service at this hotel is unmatched in my range of experience. I was at the hotel for a conference, and Beatriz and Jose, who served my group, were highly attentive and made the experience top-notch. I've also never encountered more courtesy and attentiveness at a front desk before. The pool and exercise area was fabulous, and those preparing meals also went out of their way to accommodate special dietary needs. All in all, it ranks right at the top of my best hotel experiences!

Green Features: A growing number of hotels are working to make the world a cleaner place, so it should encourage anyone considering where to stay in Orlando that this hotel is implementing excellent policies to protect our water and resources!
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin_RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.2 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Airport
Courtyard Orlando Airport
#214 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Address: 5750 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Orlando
#150 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a convenient location just one mile from the Orlando Airport, the Holiday Inn Orlando Airport hotel is a Certified Green Florida Lodging, full-service hotel. For your convenience, airport shuttles are offered 24 hours a day to anywhere within three miles of the hotel. Just minutes from downtown Orlando, our airport hotel is close to the Citrus Bowl, Amway Arena, UCF Arena and Brighthouse Stadium for the sports enthusiast. Families enjoy staying at our hotel near the Orlando International Airport. Kids and parents can spend time playing on the fully lit tennis and basketball courts. With SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, Aquatica, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and CityWalk just a short drive away, our hotel in Orlando is the perfect place to stay on your Florida vacation. Thoughtfully designed with our guests' needs in mind, meeting and banquet rooms at our airport hotel in Orlando can seat up to 475 guests. You won't miss a beat with the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, which is also available in our Internet cafe. Relax in our heated, outdoor pool and hot tub, or stay in touch with your daily routine by making use of our Fitness Center. The Holiday Inn hotel near Orlando International Airport is sure to provide all the comforts of home during your stay in Florida. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Orlando - International Airport Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing