We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$303
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
197
194
104
76
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
194
104
76
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext morningthe shuttle driverearly flightone night stayfront desk stafffree shuttleboarding passesbed was comfortablenice propertybusiness tripgift shopbeatrizstopoverhootersmcohurricaneclerk
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 624 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was fine and functional - very well maintained. However, we were stuck at the airport and had to make alternative arrangements at very short notice. The hotel let us use their phones free of charge and let us go back and forth from the airport in their shuttle free of charge - so helpful, really appreciated the assistance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Our dedicated staff always tries our best to accommodate all the needs from our brand loyal guests. From time to time, we forget what we do everyday could impact our guest. What you have experienced is what we do everyday to all the visitors to our hotel yet your input made us realize and rethink of what we do.
There are many choices when it comes to hotel in Airport area yet what we do in terms of service really distinguish us from all the competitors.
Your input has been shared among the team members and they really do appreciate your time and input on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great service, clean room, free shuttle, but old ac in the room. When I checked in the room I noticed the ac was old and making a rattling noise. I was too tired so I ingored it. In the morning me and my colleague were talking about the ac and one manger by the name of Jay overheard our conversation and served us a cup of coffe and appogize and made every attempt to make it right.To me this showed that they care about service and I would stay again just because of the service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest

thanks for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Hotel has been always trying our best to serve all the visitors and to exceed expectation in all aspect of the hotel stay.
Our dedicated engineering team tries best to identify any mal-functioning units prior to the check in. In this case we failed to notice the A/C unit for your room.
Hotel and Ownership are aware of the situation and working closely to resolve the issue.
Hotel is very pleased to hear that our staff was trying to resolve and handled the situation in regards to the A/C unit. Hope you could give us another chance so we could show-case our hotel for your next trip.

Once again, thanks for choosing us and sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If your familiar with the Orlando Airport, you know that there is a great number of Hotels available, but really only one. I have stayed at this Hotel for over twenty years and the product has been consistent. The people remind me of the TV program "Cheers' where they never forget your name. Kudos to Mr. Lee, Libby, Luis, Diane, Lena and Steve.

Room Tip: Pool side Rooms are desirable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks for your brand loyalty and specially property loyalty.
We are not the young and newer product in this market but it comes with the very best employees that servicing the guests and touching their hearts.
Your feedback truly states who we really are.
Hotel will ensure that all the employees mentioned will be recognized as well.
Once again, we are here for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We came to this hotel for an international symposium and it worked out well. We found the staff to be accommodating, helpful, and friendly. The wait staff actually remembered our names for the week we were there and greeted us with friendliness each day. In Hawaii, we would say "with Aloha". In particular were Colleen and Lena. The hotel was clean and we found the food to be very good. Not what we expected from a hotel chain nor a business trip. The only improvements would be to the air system in the room - very noisy and continuous on/off woke me up several times. The other was the music at the pool. It was blaring and had a local radio channel with endless commercial breaks. The funny thing is that the music inside of the hotel was a special Holiday Inn channel with continuous music that was fine. Too bad that channel or another channel (commercial free) wasn't being played while we were trying to relax poolside. These are very small concerns. The property was very pleasant otherwise and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjlkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear guest.
Hotel is pleased to see your review on TripAdvisor and most of all happy to hear of the meeting went smooth with us.
Our dedicated sales and meeting coordinators are working hard to meet and exceed you and your groups expectations.
Hope your future booking will be with us again so you and your group will see the changes we will have with your inputs.
Hotel had a meeting in regards to the Pool Side music and will come up with much more relaxing one soon.
We will wait for your and your groups next meeting here in Orlando.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. We're 5 nights.
The staff, from Flavio who picked us at the airport, to Chelsea and James at the front and all the rest were great. Price and value were expectional. The lobby, restaurant, bar, pool, spa, parking and grounds are clean, complete and orderly.
The downside is no safe in the room. Air conditioner in the room was loud and eratic. The background music outside by the pool was just loud FM radio complete with annoying commercials while the rest of the hotel has nice "canned" music.
There was no bar of soap in our room. Shampoo and conditioner but no soap. Thought it wouldn't matter since we brought our own and we'd get some of theirs when the maid came next morning. i was wrong though because the maid never came on day 2 even w the maid request card on the door and being gone from 8-noon and 1-5. They promise better tomorrow.
I like it here and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank RKL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks for taking time to give us your feedback. Hotel is happy to hear that your meeting and stay were great. Hotel comes with many pleasing features including Microwave and Fridge as well. As you mentioned, our friendliness staff makes all the stay enjoyable. Hotel will wait for your next visit either for business or pleasure.
Sincerely,

Gentile Cliente
Grazie per aver trovato il tempo per darci il tuo feedback. Hotel è felice di sentire che il vostro incontro e di soggiorno sono stati grandi. Albergo dotato di molte caratteristiche piacevoli tra cui microonde e frigo. Come lei ha ricordato, la nostra cordialità del personale rende tutto il soggiorno piacevole. Albergo attenderà la vostra prossima visita sia per affari o per piacere.
Cordiali saluti,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews