We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A so, so stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Ranked #216 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sioux Falls, SD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A so, so stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We arrived on Sunday afternoon around 4pm and had to wait for a room – I thought checkout time was at 10a? After waiting for more than an hour, they finally upgraded me to the business floor. I have not stayed on the business floor for a while, but the only difference I found was the instant coffee machines in a locked room. As for the room, it was clean and spacious. There was only a 32” flat screen though, kind of a small TV for this day and age. The first night the heater/ac would not work either. Not a bad thing if the weather is nice, but it was 40’F and got chilly quickly in my room. The continental breakfast is very plain and no variety. The bar/restaurant isn’t the first place I would go for drinks food. Slow, but friendly service. Non happy hour drinks are expensive – $4.50 for a bottle of beer. The pool was nice outside, heated in fact. The only drawback is all the chairs are very uncomfortable; maybe holiday inn could invest in some cushions for the chairs – just a thought. All in all, not a bad place for an overnight, anything more than that, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Brand Loyal Guest
Thanks for taking time to review your stay and post on the TripAdvisor.
Hotel offers early check ins and try our best to honor the reservation as soon as possible. This Sunday was not our ordinary day in regards to rooms avail abilities. Hotel tries our best the encourage guests to honor the check out times but many delayed the check out consequently delays the cleaning process. Our guest service agent upgraded your reservation to our executive floor in deed. Executive floor offers secure access for safety and 24 hour coffee station for selected guests. You are absolutely right about the TV. Many of the guests do have a better TV and Entertainment system at home and it is hard to compete or impress guests in nowadays. Yes we do our best to make your stay feel home with dedicated and customer-oriented team members. We are also glad to hear of you enjoying our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool at the hotel. Hotel is planning to modernized our products and your input will be shared among the decision makers in next meeting. Once again, thanks for choosing our hotel and hope to have you again on your next trip to Orlando.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    178
    98
    60
    39
See reviews for
117
109
44
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is very clean. Could use a few renovations but definitely shows they take care of what they have. The staff were amazing and so helpful and friendly.
They keep the A/C set at the lowest of 67 which was not cool enough at all, I later found out we could have asked for it to be cooler than that but by then it was too late so if you stay you will definitely want to ask for that because 67 at night when your sleeping in Florida is not cool enough at all especially with 4 of us in the room.
If you need something done in a hurry and to your satisfaction ask for Louis, I didn't catch his last name but he was so helpful and accommodating and totally took care of us.
The pool is great!
They have breakfast but we did not have time to partake of that but it looked good :-)
Overall it was a nice place to stay and had a free shuttle to the airport, within walking distance to many different restaurants.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelersWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
thank you for taking time to give us your feedback form your stay at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport. Your positive feedback about our services and recognition of one of our team member was very nice. It will be shared among the team members on upcoming employee luncheon. Not only the Luis you encountered during your stay, but rest of our members are all empowered to take action to make all the guests satisfied during their stay at our hotel. I wish you had a chance to enjoy our other facilities such as pool, whirlpool, tennis court, basketball, and our bar and restaurant as well. While many restaurants are within walking distance, our Bristol Cafe serves the best with friendly staff all the time. Once again, thanks for your feedback and hope to see you and your family on next trip to Orlando.
Sincerely,

JL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a very tired, outdated hotel which is in desperate need of some updating. Also the wifi is very slow, painfully slow. The door to the room has a gap all the way around it, someone could easily slide something under your door or in between your door. The air conditioning does not go below 67 degrees which I found uncomfortable, especially when sleeping. There are plenty of hotels in the immediate area, I wouldn't recommend this one.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JDGD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thanks for taking time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Getting the feedback can only assist us to provide outstanding service for all visitors.
Hotel and its ownership are working very closely to plan the next renovation. As you mentioned, the physical aspect of the hotel needs to be modernized to par with competitors in the area. On the other hands, we do have outstanding long-term employees that deliver to meet and exceed the expectation in service aspect of the business. It would be the perfect situation to have a modernized hotel with our staff servicing guests all the time. We hope to see you re-visiting the hotel on your next trip to see the changes. WiFi is monitored by the 3rd party which is very reputable one nation wide. This complementary service is provided to all the guests in house and sometimes the limited bandwidth can consumed by unexpected amount of users with streaming-line movies and music. Also our dedicated engineering staff is always working hard to maintain the comfortable sleeping and working environment for patrons. 67F is what the A/C units are set to and we could have re-programmed one during your stay if brought up to our attention on time. Once again, thanks for your feedback and your feedback will be shared among leaders at the hotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Be aware this is your run-of-the-mill outdated Holiday Inn. It feels old. However, it was clean. It was comfortable. I just wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. For short stays, such as mine (4 days), it is fine. The breakfast is good. You have a couple of restaurants within walking distance but unfortunately the sidewalks are not very accommodating. I don't understand why you have to cut through bushes to get to neighboring properties or cross the street. Overall I had a nice stay, but it was nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W5PFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thanks for taking time to review and post your experience on TripAdvisor.
We have been servicing travelers and visitors over 20 years with dedicated staff.
Hotel has put the best efforts to maintain the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms on daily basis.
Physical box of the hotel is out-dated and we are working closely with ownership to bring it up to date. Regardless of the length of your stay, we will always make it right for you and your family.
Hotel offers the best dishes at Bristol Cafe on site also many choices are within walking distance.
Once again, thanks for your time and posting,,,.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I attended a meeting here and reservations were made throught the organization that was hosting the event. After arriving in Orlando after midnight and getting to the hotel it seemed that the hotel did not have my reservation.

I had the confirmation of my registration through the organization and the front desk clerk clerk promptly gave me a room and seemed willing to work on the reservation details "later." I was quite pleased to say the least."

The room was clean and well appointed. Adequate towels etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltermNashua_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
thanks for your feedback and sorry for any confusion during your check in process at the same time. Yes our agents are always putting the guests first in our daily operation and it showed this time as well. Your feedback has been sharing with our front desk team and re-assure of their willingness to go above and beyond the expectation.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed overnight before an early morning departure for a ski trip to Canada and took advantage of the hotel's park and fly service. We haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in some time and were quite surprised at the overall good experience. Rooms were quite large, clean and well equipped. It's literally a 10-minute ride to the airport. We did have a little trouble with the pick-up service when we arrived back in Orlando - we had to wait almost 30 minutes. Not sure if they were running two vans or not - but they should have been judging by the load of people when we were picked up. Also, you should know that this is a hotel used by many cruisers so be careful when you check-in/check-out as the front desk can get overwhelmed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gobeach56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest.
It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback from guest who dedicated time to post on web-site. Your feedback really encourages us to do better job at what we do. Yes our hotel is very conveniently located near the Orlando International Airport servicing all the travelers for over 20 years. Due to the location and mix of our business, the check in process can take longer than we would like to see. Your understanding of this process is really appreciated. Hope we still do give you our 100% attention during your stay. Next visit to Orlando, we will wait to meet and exceed your expectations as always.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here overnite just before my cruise. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, I thought that I selected a room with two double beds, but we ended up with a king size bed with a sofa sleeper that was no problem. The rate was a not that bad, they offered a continental breakfast which was pricey , Denny's which is across the lot from had breakfast for a whole lot less, there are other restuarants in the area which you can walk to that is extremley close. There were some complaints about the shuttle service in other reviews once we picked up our luggage the wait was only ten minutes and the return trip back to the airport was even took no time at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayJay1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We do take pride in our work and it was a great to hear your positive feedback. Our shuttle department always try their best to meet and exceed all the expectation from the guests. Luis and his team members are ready to make your trip back and from the airport smooth and perfect. Hope to see your meeting held on our site again and to see you enjoying our facility soon.
Once again, thanks for staying with us and hoping to see you on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Airport
Courtyard Orlando Airport
#230 of 339 in Orlando
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Address: 5750 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Orlando
#150 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a convenient location just one mile from the Orlando Airport, the Holiday Inn Orlando Airport hotel is a Certified Green Florida Lodging, full-service hotel. For your convenience, airport shuttles are offered 24 hours a day to anywhere within three miles of the hotel. Just minutes from downtown Orlando, our airport hotel is close to the Citrus Bowl, Amway Arena, UCF Arena and Brighthouse Stadium for the sports enthusiast. Families enjoy staying at our hotel near the Orlando International Airport. Kids and parents can spend time playing on the fully lit tennis and basketball courts. With SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, Aquatica, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and CityWalk just a short drive away, our hotel in Orlando is the perfect place to stay on your Florida vacation. Thoughtfully designed with our guests' needs in mind, meeting and banquet rooms at our airport hotel in Orlando can seat up to 475 guests. You won't miss a beat with the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, which is also available in our Internet cafe. Relax in our heated, outdoor pool and hot tub, or stay in touch with your daily routine by making use of our Fitness Center. The Holiday Inn hotel near Orlando International Airport is sure to provide all the comforts of home during your stay in Florida. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Orlando - International Airport Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing