We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Ranked #201 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Value Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I needed a hotel close to the airport for an overnight business trip and this exceeded my admittedly low expectations. Yes, the building is 1970's funky and dated, yes the air conditioning in the common areas struggles with the humidity. But rooms are clean, staff is very friendly, and free shuttle cannot be beat. And you get a free continental breakfast. I didn't use it, but they had a nice outdoor pool and play area for the kids.

If you need a fairly inexpensive place close to the airport, you'll be happy here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor. Positive feedback always encourages us to provide incomparable value and service to the entire guest visiting us. Yes, we are always ready to accommodate all your needs 24 hour. We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando. In Summer, you will see the other side of the Orlando so do not hesitate to stay with us once again, .

Lee, Jaeyong
Assistant General Manager
Jae-Yong.Lee@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    170
    90
    54
    34
See reviews for
107
103
40
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked this hotel after our return from Key West , it was meant to be an executive level room and cost approx $150 per room (we had two) THe room was basic to say the least, and one of the rooms smelt fusty and dank. When i advised reception, he said its to do with the air conditioning! (not something this smelly is to be expected!) The breakfast included was of continental style (you could upgrade for $4) No orange juice included either way :-(
Not even a bottle of water in the room! No shower cap or shower gel either :-( i really would not stay here again . THe bar maid said the bar closes at 11pm! THe only good thing about the hotel was the shuttle service to the airport

Room Tip: I really cannot think of anything positive to say for the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor. We review your feedback with all employees during our monthly meeting as well. Our Executive floor offers other benefits such as key-access only option for max. security, 24 hour coffee / cocoa station, upgraded furniture and continental breakfast. The smell from the room should have been addressed prior to your arrivals. I have also shared your feedback with housekeeping department as well. Any extra amenities you mentioned should have been brought up to you once requested. Our full service restaurant is not part of the room rate like other brands such as Holiday Inn Express. Unlike limited service hotel brands, we offer five star service at our restaurant. We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando.

Lee, Jaeyong
Assistant General Manager
Jae-Yong.Lee@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for a precruise stay and had some trouble with our luggage. But the next morning when our suitcase was found they deliverd him to our room. So the service was good. The shuttle service also works fine. You just call the driver en 10 minutes later he will pick you up. The building is a little bit dated but ok. The room was clean. There is a pool and a gym. Good place to start your holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hartm018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor. Positive feedback always encourages us to provide incomparable value and service to the entire guest visiting us. Our dedicated engineering staff doing their best to keep the hotel up to the par and exceed the competitors in many ways. Sorry to hear of the breakfast price and I will bring your feedback to F&B department to see if we could make it more appealing for your next visit. We are always ready to accommodate all your needs 24 hour. We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando. In Summer, you will see the other side of the Orlando so do not hesitate to stay with us once again, .

Lee, Jaeyong
Assistant General Manager
Jae-Yong.Lee@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here before we left for a cruise. The free shuttle service was nice. The building was a little dated, but nothing too bad. The room was pretty good, but had some obvious tile repairs in the bathtub, with mis-matched tile. Skip the breakfast buffets. They are overpriced. The selection is fairly small, and the food itself was below average. There is a Denny's across the street that I wish I would have walked to instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGuyFromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor. We review your feedback with all employees during our monthly meeting as well. Our full service restaurant is not part of the room rate like other brands such as Holiday Inn Express. Unlike limited service hotel brands, we offer five star service at our restaurant. We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando. In Summer, you will see the other side of the Orlando so do not hesitate to stay with us once again, .

Lee, Jaeyong
Assistant General Manager
Jae-Yong.Lee@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
278 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Good place as it is near few restaurants and offers free shuttle to/from the airport. The price is reasonable.
I was expecting the breakfast to be included in the price.
Room was ok, a pity that there was no fan in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinturicchio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor. Unlike limited service hotel such as, Holiday Inn Express brands, we do not offer complimentary breakfast to all the guests. We do offer many rates that includes the breakfast either Continental / or Full Hot American Breakfast. Please see if one of our competitive rates that include breakfast for your next trip. Hotel also offers breakfast to Platinum Priority Club members as well. We are pleased to see all the positive comments on shuttle service and the quality of service and location of hotel on your review. We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando. In Summer, you will see the other side of the Orlando so do not hesitate to stay with us once again, .

Lee, Jaeyong
Assistant General Manager
Jae-Yong.Lee@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motown
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

As a gold priority club member. I thought this Holiday Inn and service was mediocre at best. I used my points for an overnight stay before the cruise.

First the positives: The shuttle service from the airport was fairly prompt and the driver friendly.

The pool and gym were adequate. Free Wifi nice but that is pretty standard these days.

Negatives. I entered the hotel and went to the priority club member line. I was the only person in that line. The regular line had a bunch of people and the guy behind the desk pretty much ignored me. He did not help me at all until everybody in the general line was take care of. Well I guess that is not a problem but what the heck the point of having a separate line then?

I had a family of 5 and they gave me a room with 2 doubles. We are not large people but 5 people with double bed would be difficult with any normal sized people. The room was small, dingy and had a nice view of a back parking lot and some machinery. I have been in some Motel 6 rooms which were better. As a gold priority club member I expect to be upgraded when possible, not actually downgraded.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Trey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor. guest feedback always encourages us to provide incomparable value and service to the entire guest visiting us. WE are glad to hear both positive and areas to improve from your feedback. Due to the hotel being near the airport, about 20 to 25 percent of the guests are priority club members. While hotel has 7F dedicated to PC upgrades, we do not have enough rooms (42 to be exact) upgrade all the elite status members. Hotel offers rooms with either King with sofa bed or two doubles. Hotel is not designed to comfortable meet 5 guests for a stay. If opportunity given, please ask for King with sofa bed or guests can book two rooms for 5 in the future. Without honest feedback from our valued customers, we cannot excel our services and I do deeply thank you for this.
We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando. For your next visit, I am certain that we will exceed your expectation.

Jae-Yong Lee
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Had a quick stay before morning flight. Great location for Orlando Airport. Breakfast options are continental buffet or full buffet. Room was decent, lots of AC outlets and clean. WiFi worked well where I was.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohlradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay1160, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a response to the TripAdvisor. Positive feedback always encourages us to provide incomparable value and service to the entire guest visiting us. Yes, we are always ready to accommodate all your needs 24 hour. We want to let you know that miles away from you, corner of the airport area, hundreds of dedicated employees are waiting for your next trip to Orlando. In Summer, you will see the other side of the Orlando so do not hesitate to stay with us once again, .

Lee, Jaeyong
Assistant General Manager
Jae-Yong.Lee@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Airport
Courtyard Orlando Airport
#216 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
Address: 5750 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#150 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a convenient location just one mile from the Orlando Airport, the Holiday Inn Orlando Airport hotel is a Certified Green Florida Lodging, full-service hotel. For your convenience, airport shuttles are offered 24 hours a day to anywhere within three miles of the hotel. Just minutes from downtown Orlando, our airport hotel is close to the Citrus Bowl, Amway Arena, UCF Arena and Brighthouse Stadium for the sports enthusiast. Families enjoy staying at our hotel near the Orlando International Airport. Kids and parents can spend time playing on the fully lit tennis and basketball courts. With SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, Aquatica, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and CityWalk just a short drive away, our hotel in Orlando is the perfect place to stay on your Florida vacation. Thoughtfully designed with our guests' needs in mind, meeting and banquet rooms at our airport hotel in Orlando can seat up to 475 guests. You won't miss a beat with the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, which is also available in our Internet cafe. Relax in our heated, outdoor pool and hot tub, or stay in touch with your daily routine by making use of our Fitness Center. The Holiday Inn hotel near Orlando International Airport is sure to provide all the comforts of home during your stay in Florida. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Orlando - International Airport Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing