We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to a fabulous restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Ranked #242 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Next to a fabulous restaurant”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this LQ Inn: it's located next to the Fish on Fire restaurant which is a friendly neighborhood restaurant/bar that is always packed.
LQ Inn Pros: good value (under $100 on seniors rate, good beds, good flat screen panel TVs, proximity to the Fish on Fire restaurant and McDonald's.
Cons: bathrooms tired, tubs a bit stained in our room on one occasion, housekeeping a bit hit and miss sometimes, breakfasts pretty average.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    221
    154
    99
    82
See reviews for
275
173
90
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013, after a long flight from UK.
My husband didn't want to drive too long, especially during the rush hour, so he decided to stay here.

The receptionist was lovely and efficient. The room was spacious and clean.
The wifi and the coffee machine etc all were working well.
The breakfast in the lobby was somewhat a little disappointing, as the lobby didn't hold
enough numbers of chairs and tables for all the guests and some people were eating, as standing. I had to squeeze myself to get juice and muffins...

But all in all, we had a good night sleep, which is the most important thing for the first night for us after a long flight. So, I would recommend this hotel, if you need a stay before and/or after a long flight. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Like many others we wanted a place near the airport that would provide shuttle service. We got it! The check-in staff was friendly; the room quiet and restful. We got up, had a delicious breakfast and then, right on time, driven to the airport for our flight. You couldn’t ask for more. We will definitely stay there again when we fly out of Orlando. A great “thank you” to the staff! You made the first leg of our journey stress free!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

the hotel's outside is ok, the interior hallways are in need of some paint. The staff is efficient. Although the security guard seemed to be asleep when we arrived. The rooms are above average, although the bathroom was showing some wear and could be refurbished. Overall the price was reasonable for what you got.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danderism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We sought an affordable place, close to airport, for ease of making early morning flight the following day. In a rush, instead of taking the time to research on priceline or similar, we booked a location from a coupon book. It was under $100/night, neat, & appeared clean, but had an underlining smell. There were no fancy amenities, which we didn't expect, but found, despite the nice bed accents, the room was dark. Despite the room appearing very clean, it didn't smell as 'fresh' as it could. Enjoyed the ability to have the moonlit sea with the sound of the waves on the TV throughout the evening. It was helpful to sleep. The staff was very pleasant and the lobby looked recently redone and updated. A well visited restaurant was adjacent to the property. The hotel also offered a free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: This is a MOTEL like hotel. Your rooms are accessed from the outside. Bring Febreeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HumblePieRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Reserved a king non smoking. Called La Quinta in Orlando to verify a late arrival.
Arrived late and was told I could only get a double. They did not adjust price. Went to the room and found that the air conditioning did not work, no coffee in the room only the useless coffee pot. Only one wash cloth and a tiny bar of soap. It was to late to look for another room. Would never stay at La Quinta again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenK642, Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Guest was given a double due to an overbooking on kings. Guest did not notify anyone at desk about room being short items. These items could have been brought to the room for the guest. Guest was refunded for room after sending an email to manager after they checked out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

well property was ok, i got upgraded to a king room....I didnt like the frozen waffles for breakfast, front desk staff was helpful and if you wanna walk for dinner the fish on fire diner is pretty good. honestly if u need a cheap place to stay by the airport then this place is for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwoody83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 338 in Orlando
363 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#197 of 338 in Orlando
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
Address: 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing